Categories
Mac OS

How to properly remove the Mac Time Machine database

Time Machine on Mac is a good thing,Allows you to have a regret at various unexpected happens you can eat。Other,If your backup is stored in which external,Once the computer lost,Can quickly restore the previous state of use on the new equipment。

but,This thing always disadvantageous,Ok,Once you use Time Machine to restore your computer completely,So before all backups can not be used again。But in fact they are still on your hard drive which kept the,Be sure not to directly to the Trash ah! That would cause all kinds of permissions error。

On Mac,In fact, there is a corresponding tool to delete the backup data。

This is a command-line software,Called the tmutil

Then,How to use it?

You must remember to root privileges ah,Otherwise it will not make。

Use tmutil command to delete the old Time Machine backup of the database。
Use tmutil command to delete the old Time Machine backup of the database。

In short,Probably use is such a。but,If you want to get rid of all of them and then re-start the backup,Then remove the final fine:

Oh, right! It lasts very long,Also removed from the first disk in a time machine before you remember to remove,Then turn off Time Machine。

Ok,At last,If you are interested in this command,You can look at the tmutilman page

 

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » How to properly remove the Mac Time Machine database

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/734.html

By R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *