Categories
The internet

PAC with multi-proxy load balancing is similar COW

Some time ago I found using COW this projectAgents do have a very nice feature is that two agents can achieve load balancing and more lines! It is a major default do other backup,By configuring,The proxy mode to hash, you can achieve load balancing multiple lines!

Of course, COW is flawed,It is strange for the first site will be directly connected at least once,This will cause DNS leak,I wrote about this before the specialan articleTalked about,Not repeat them here;The second with a long time do not know my habits problem or algorithm problems,Often encounter can still walk straight Agent,Go straight to the agent;The third rule gave me written on the inside of the network configuration to ignore the agent in frame,I'll go,Although it does not matter but it looks good perverted!

Ok,For intelligent agents for COW,I prefer it this load balancing feature - after all,,I respected whitelist。to this end,I specifically wrote an article,Say"It is time to use the PAC whitelist”。

But usually buy a SS account,We will give you more than one line,Only a simply a waste ah! Especially in the experience COW load balancing - the first time I know that a broadband,Agents can also load balancing ah I went - how ordinary agents can meet my needs ~~~

So I put before breakwa11 whitelist PAC profiles have been used to make a point to modify,It also implements a simple load balancing。

principle

In fact, we are talking about pac is an automatic proxy configuration file to obtain,Browser calls with hooks in resolving the domain name when FindProxyForURL(url, host) This function,In fact,pac profile essence is a javascript script!

So,We only need to write a function pac Rideau,In return, when the agent returns multiple random on the line,So the browser each time you visit a different URL,We will request to a different proxy configuration,So as to achieve load balancing effect。

Shortcoming

Ok,In fact, this is a false load balancing,But it works,Just not so smart,Simple and crude! IP encountered need to verify site you need to set a global proxy or off the job in order to avoid the PAC (fortunately not many sites like this,Cookie are now friends)。

Code

We only returned at the end of the agent configuration to make changes,So it will not affect any other configuration,Theoretically you can use any version of pac do is patch,First we read the proxy address from the array variable:

So add up more than one proxy,Then insert a function returning the proxy places:

Here I inserted a okToLoadBalanceVariable as a switch,If you close the same as ordinary pac,It takes effect only on the first agent。

Then according javascript random number generation to implement an array of randomly selected agents entries returned,Here I made a selector,Will be selected according to the number of elements in the array - so that you can support the "arbitrary" number of the proxy entry。

Arbitrary here is the 10 Ha,Well because the random number is 0-1,I think more ...... no sense, right?

So this pac to support load balancing。Safari 9.0.2 100000 Discover execute the query takes a little more than 100 ms,Speed ​​than if no load balancing is not very different。

use

All right,In fact, you do not need to modify yourself,I've been changing for the better too! Download to GitHubI modified version.。

Note that I only modified whitelist.pac-- ie domain whitelist,The other did not move!

 

 

If you're too lazy to generate,Click here to download directlyThe pac file,Open the Edit Proxy can be eaten!

 

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » PAC with multi-proxy load balancing is similar COW

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/1412.html

By R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

2 replies on “PAC with multi-proxy load balancing is similar COW”

cow is softer policy,The advantage is that I read load balancing -,It is also fast iterative,Unstable ah。Not the first test,The main is also not a good client,I still use that no one's goagentx ...... Well maintained。

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

用 PAC 实现类似 COW 的多 代理 负载均衡

前段时间发现使用 COW 这个项目来做代理有一个很不错的功能就是二级代理可以实现多线路的负载均衡!它默认是一条主要其他做备份的,通过配置,把代理模式改为hash则可以实现多条线路负载均衡!

当然了, COW 也是有缺点的,第一它对于陌生网站会直接连接至少一次,这会造成DNS泄露,关于这个我之前专门写了一篇文章讲过,这里不再赘述;第二用久了不知道是我的使用习惯问题还是算法问题,经常还是会遇到能直连的走代理,要代理的走直连;第三这个的规则都给我写在了网络配置里边的忽略代理的框框里,我去,虽然无所谓但看起来好变态!

好吧,对于 COW 的智能代理来说,我更喜欢它的负载均衡这一功能——毕竟,我还是推崇白名单的。为此,我还专门写过一篇文章,说“是时候使用 PAC 白名单了”。

但平时买一个 SS 账号,都会给你不止一条的线路,只用一条简直浪费啊!尤其是在体验了 COW 的负载均衡——我第一次知道原来出了宽带,代理也可以负载均衡啊我去——普通的代理怎么能够满足我的需求~~~

于是我就把之前一直使用的 breakwa11 的白名单 PAC 配置文件做了点修改,让它也实现了简单的负载均衡。

原理

我们所说的pac其实是一个自动获取代理的配置文件,浏览器在解析域名的时候会用钩子调用  FindProxyForURL(url, host)  这个函数,其实,pac配置文件本质就是一个 javascript 脚本!

所以,我们只需要在pac里多写一个函数,在返回代理的时候随机返回多个就行了,这样浏览器每次访问不同的URL,就会请求到不同的代理配置,从而达到了负载均衡的效果。

缺点

好吧,这其实是个伪负载均衡,但确实有效,只不过没有那么智能,简单粗暴!遇到需要 IP 验证的网站则需要设置全局或者关闭代理从而避开 PAC 才行(好在这样的网站不多,现在都是 cookie 啦)。

代码

我们只在最后返回代理配置处做修改,所以不会影响到其他的配置,理论上你可以对正在使用的任意版本pac做补丁,首先我们把代理地址从变量改为数组:

这样添加多个代理上去,然后在返回代理的地方插入函数:

在这里我插入了一个 okToLoadBalance的变量作为开关,如果关闭则与普通pac一样,只对第一条代理生效。

然后根据 javascript 的随机数生成来实现随机取数组中的代理条目返回,这里我做了一个选择器,会根据数组的元素数量做选择——这样就可以支持“任意”数量的代理条目了。

这里的任意是指10条一下哈,因为随机数就是0-1嘛,我觉得再多……也没有意义了是吧?

这样这个pac就支持了负载均衡。Safari 9.0.2 执行查询100000次查询耗时100毫秒多一点,速度较之不负载均衡的话差别不大。

使用

好了,其实不需要你自己动手去修改的,我已经改好了呢!去GitHub下载我修改的版本即可。

注意我只修改了whitelist.pac——即域名白名单,其他未动!

 

 

如果你实在懒得生成,就直接点这里下载这个pac文件,打开编辑代理即可食用!

 

“用 PAC 实现类似 COW 的多 代理 负载均衡”的2个回复

    1. cow就是策略比较软,优点是负载均衡~这个我看了,还在快速迭代呢,不稳定啊。先不测试了,主要是目前也没有个好的客户端,我还在用没人维护了的goagentx……唉。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.