Categories
Taught you science Internet The internet

It is time to use the PAC whitelist

As early as 12 years time,I wrote an article,More beautiful intelligent PAC! -Flora,introduced Flora this project,At that time we said gfwlist Every so often it needs to be updated to run well,Otherwise, there will be a lot of pages does not open。

gfwlist blacklist is an open source project,It consists of thousands of users gathered from contributions,In order to achieve the domain name was GFWed ADF Agent;The Flora of China from IP boost access to IP addresses,Thereby generating intelligent PAC ,The use of foreign IP agents。

Both have their drawbacks,For example, the manual maintenance gfwlist,It relies on users to contribute add,Then you need to regularly update,Otherwise, a little outdated,Many would not have opened the page,Only then use the "Global Mode";and Flora belongs to a stick and killed,In fact, not all the foreign IP are GFWed(Estimate far)So this leads to fragmentation processing this model is not smart。Other,IPv4 resources are now so nervous,Borrow and loan of,Also can not be distinguished in the segment by IP。

Because pot special network environment,Want to resolve the domain name in at the correct IP address is not an easy thing,So use Flora is not a perfect solution。

White-list

Taking into account the large quantities every day than the site has been GFWed,I am afraid that a person never have an end。So,Someone made a whitelist - just the opposite of Flora and gfwlist,It is not responsible for matching GFWed site,For sites that do not match,Acting is all gone!

While the Internet is concerned,Every day thousands of new websites,But compared to the world,Maintains a whitelist is not GFWed much simpler。Such,Avoiding a big embarrassing problem - your PAC fail。- Okay, I admit whitelist also need to be updated,But slightly outdated whitelist,There will not be the site not open it!

Other,In fact, the pot had a few useful sites,It is generally used, to meet most people's needs,For emerging domain,As well as some weird little site,You can also use a proxy to protect their privacy to a certain extent,It can be considered an unexpected benefit of it ~

GFW Whitelist

This is a project I git today when visiting the unexpected discovery gfw_whitelist ,This introduction is written by the author:

famous autoproxy.pac (GFW List) GFW is a blacklist,Visit the Web site through a proxy list,Not on the list of sites to directly access。Effective use blacklist,Maintainers and users often need to update this list,It may not have access to the site was recently wall。The inconvenience is to promote one block scientific Internet。

Whitelist white list approach does not go proxy sites,All other sites accessed through a proxy。Advantages whitelist is very low maintenance requirements。After the first installation,Even if it is not updated for a long time,It would not have opened up the website problems。of course,Users will have to pay a little more traffic。

In fact change very fast speed GFW,Blocked sites is also increasing,Foreign little more interesting sites have been mostly wall,Or at any time may be wall。The authors therefore consider it necessary to maintain a whitelist beginning of pac file。

The project includes the domain name and IP whitelist whitelist,The final version of the utility generated list proxy.pac use black and white list,In order to facilitate more accurate and scientific high speed Internet access。Recommended directly proxy.pac。

Domestic domain part of the Spider will be prepared by the author of the list is automatically updated,Extract the most common site。If you need a list of other formats please contact the author。

Acquisition Method

For this it has been basically in a slow update project,I am on top of it set up a new project,Specifically whitelist,Later I will find time to write out a reptile,At present, then equally manually update -。-

From the gitGet the project files,Untied package found whitelist.pac After (domain whitelist) file,ip address proxy type and modify the proxy server。Then the browser's proxy settings to point whitelist.pac

use it!

There are many methods to use PAC,If you do not like the use of tools (I recommend you use some of the tools) that due to the OS X sandbox mechanism itself,You have to be thrown into the PAC /Applications/Safari.app/Contents/Resources/ Inside job。System Configuration and then to set up automatic proxy,Address file:///Applications/Safari.app/Contents/Resources/witelist.pacof course,Specific PAC can modify your own name。

Use to configure GoAgentX

Ok,Although this project has quietly disappeared from among Github,But it really is a rare good tool,It can automatically configure the proxy、Compatible with various protocols ......

This I will write a separate article forGoAgentX subsequent maintenance and use。Here,We talk about how to configure GoAgentX our PAC。

GoAgentX comes with a PAC,We use our own,In the PAC configuration page "Use custom PAC”:

Use custom PAC
Use custom PAC

then click"Choose a local file"Button,You can put away the PAC selected,Finally, click "Restart PAC Services”。

note

PAC file does not import,It is loaded into the memory of them - that PAC files can not be deleted,You put it into a special directory。

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » It is time to use the PAC whitelist

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/1292.html

By R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

14 replies on “It is time to use the PAC whitelist”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

是时候使用 PAC 白名单了

早在12年的时候,我写过一篇文章,更漂亮的智能PAC!–Flora,介绍了 Flora 这个项目,那个时候我们说 gfwlist 每隔一段时间就需要更新才能运行良好,不然就会有不少网页打不开。

gfwlist 是一个开源的黑名单项目,它由成千上万的网友贡献整理而成,从而实现被 GFWed 的域名自动走代理;而 Flora 则从 IP 上去获取中国的 IP 地址段,从而生成智能 PAC ,对国外的 IP 使用代理。

这二者都有各自的缺点,比如 gfwlist 是人工维护的,它靠网友贡献添加,那么你就需要定期更新,否则稍微一过时,不少页面就打不开了,只能再使用“全局模式”;而 Flora 则属于一棒子打死,其实并不是所有的国外 IP 都被 GFWed 的(估计不远了)所以这就导致分片处理这种模式其实并不智能。另外,现在 IPv4 资源这么紧张,大家借来借去的,也根本不能在靠 IP 段来区分了。

由于锅内特殊的网络环境,想要从域名里解析处正确的 IP 地址并不是一件容易的事情,所以使用 Flora 也不是个完美的解决方案。

白名单

考虑到比起每天都有大批量的网站被 GFWed,一人一条恐怕永远也没有个尽头。所以,有人做出了白名单——与 Flora 和 gfwlist 正好相反,它负责匹配没有被 GFWed 的网站,对于不匹配的站点,则一律走代理!

虽然对于互联网来讲,每天新增的网站成千上万,但相对于全世界,维护一个没有被 GFWed 的白名单要简单的多。这样,就避免了一大尴尬问题——你的 PAC 会失效。——好吧我承认白名单也是需要更新的,但白名单稍微过时,也不会有网站打不开呀!

另外,其实锅内常用的网站就那么几个,所以一般使用的话可以满足大部分人的需要,对于新出现的域名,以及一些奇奇怪怪的小网站,使用代理还可以在一定程度上保护自己的隐私,也算一件意外的好处吧~

GFW Whitelist

这是我今天逛 git 的时候意外发现的一个项目 gfw_whitelist ,这是作者写的介绍:

著名的 autoproxy.pac (GFW List) 是一个 GFW 黑名单,访问名单中网站需要通过代理,不在名单中的网站直接访问。有效使用黑名单,维护者和用户都需要时常更新此名单,否则可能不能访问最近被墙的网站。这些不便之处是推广科学上网的阻碍之一。

白名单的方法是白名单中的网站不走代理,其它网站全部通过代理访问。白名单的优点是对维护的要求非常低。第一次安装后,即使很长时间不更新,也不会出现网站打不开的问题。当然,用户会要付出稍多一些流量。

事实上 GFW 的变化速度相当快,屏蔽的网站也越来越多,国外稍微有点意思的网站大都已经被墙,或者随时可能被墙。因此作者认为有必要开始维护一份白名单的 pac 文件。

本项目包含域名白名单与IP白名单,而最终生成的实用版本列表proxy.pac同时使用黑白名单,以便于更精确更高速地科学上网。推荐直接使用proxy.pac。

本列表的国内域名部分会由作者编写的 Spider 自动更新,提取出常用的大部分网站。如果需要其它格式的列表请联系作者。

获取方法

对于这个已经基本处于缓慢更新的项目,我自己在它之上建立了一个新的项目,专门针对白名单,以后我会抽空写一个爬虫出来,目前的话也同样是手动更新-。-

从git上获取项目文件,解开打包后找到 whitelist.pac (域名白名单)文件后,修改代理服务器的 ip 地址和代理类型。然后将浏览器的代理设置中指向 whitelist.pac 。

使用它!

使用 PAC 的方法有很多,如果你不喜欢使用工具(我推荐你用一些工具)那由于 OS X  本身的沙盒机制,你必须将这个 PAC 扔进 /Applications/Safari.app/Contents/Resources/ 里边才行。然后再到系统配置里设定自动代理,地址为 file:///Applications/Safari.app/Contents/Resources/witelist.pac当然,具体的 PAC 名字你自己修改即可。

使用 GoAgentX 来配置

好吧,虽然这个项目也悄然消失于 Github 当中,但它确实是难得的好工具,它能够自动配置代理、兼容各种协议……

这个我会单独写一篇文章来说GoAgentX 的 后续 维护及使用。这里,我们讲一下如何用 GoAgentX 来配置使用我们的 PAC。

GoAgentX 自带了一个 PAC,我们用自己的,在 PAC 配置页面选择“使用自定义的 PAC”:

使用自定义的PAC
使用自定义的PAC

然后点击“选择本地文件”按钮,把你放好的 PAC 选中即可,最后点击“重启 PAC 服务”。

注意

PAC 文件并没有导入,而是被加载到了内存当中——也就是说 PAC 文件不能删除,你要把它放到一个专用的目录里。

“是时候使用 PAC 白名单了”的14个回复

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注