Categories
Python

Python detects its own memory footprint in real time

Recently doing text statistics,Implemented in Python,Encountered an interesting problem-how to save statistical results。

Writing directly into memory is really impossible,Memory exhausted after ten hours,The program was forced to close。If you write directly to the database,Each write is too slow,It's been more than ten hours,If you go on like this, you will have to count on the week,Not a solution。

At last,I thought of a solution that combines both-using memory as a buffer,After reaching a certain amount, all the current data will be merged into the hard disk at one time。

But then there is a threshold,How to determine the timing of synchronizing hard drives,Can usually be processed according to file granularity,For example, processing a corpus file is synchronized once ... but my corpus is large and small,The big one has 10GB,The memory exploded in no time,Later I want to use the amount of statistical data to judge ... but this is a bit difficult to estimate,Small, write frequently,The meaning of caching is not significant,It ’s too big, do n’t wait until the number of entries is reached,The memory is full。Also consider that in the future the program will run on devices with different configurations,It is a bit too unfriendly for other developers to calculate this threshold based on their own situation,So I thought of a way-it is better to let Python detect its own memory usage,If it is almost full (or the threshold is reached),Write to the hard disk once。

For other developers,It is easy to see how big the memory of your own device is,Set a reasonable threshold based on system operating conditions,Quite convenient。

Use Python to monitor your memory usage,need to use psutil This library to interact with the system,The basic logic is to get your own first pid ,Then according to this pid To get the process information from the system。

For example, my system is 32GB RAM,Then I set a 20GB is quite safe,Statistical corpus in Python,There is so much data that the process takes up 20GB of memory,Just write the current data to the hard disk,Synchronize statistics,Then clear the dictionary cache in the program to free up memory。

--perfect。

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » Python detects its own memory footprint in real time

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/3367.html

By R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

分类
Python

Python 实时检测自身内存占用

最近在做文本统计,用 Python 实现,遇到了一个比较有意思的难题——如何保存统计结果。

直接写入内存实在是放不下,十几个小时后内存耗尽,程序被迫关闭。如果直接写入数据库吧,每次写入又太慢了,本来就十几个小时了,这样下去就要往星期上数了,也不是个办法。

最后,我想到了一个两者兼顾的方案——用内存做缓冲,达到一定量之后一次性将当前所有数据合并到硬盘里。

但这样就有一个阈值,如何确定同步硬盘的时机,通常可以按照文件粒度进行处理,比如处理一个语料文件同步一次……但我的语料有大有小,大的有10GB,根本等不到那一刻内存就爆炸了,后来我想用统计数据量进行判断……可这又有点难以估计,小了吧频繁写入,缓存的意义就不大了,大了吧还没等到条目数量达到,内存就已经爆满。另外考虑到将来程序会运行在不同配置的设备上,让其他开发者根据自身情况计算这个阈值也有点太不友好,于是我想到了一个办法——不如让 Python 自己检测自己的内存占用,如果快满了(或者达到阈值),就同步写入硬盘一次。

对于其他开发者来说,自身设备的内存多大是很容易查看的,根据系统运行状况设置一个合理的阈值,相当方便。

要用 Python 监控自身内存占用,要使用 psutil 这个库来和系统进行交互,基本逻辑就是先拿到自己的 pid ,然后根据这个 pid 去跟系统获取进程信息。

比如我系统是 32GB 内存,那么我设置个 20GB 就相当安全,用 Python 进行统计语料,数据多到进程占用 20GB 内存了,就把当前的数据写入硬盘,同步统计数据,然后清空程序里的字典缓存释放内存。

——完美。

本文由 落格博客 原创撰写:落格博客 » Python 实时检测自身内存占用

转载请保留出处和原文链接:https://www.logcg.com/archives/3367.html

由落格博客

如非声明,本人所著文章均为原创手打,转载请注明本页面链接和我的名字。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注