Categories
Python Swift

Swift Python Json data exchange signature

It has been a very popular self-signed certificate for HTTPS decryption,Then there are a lot of people realize crack of App by modifying Apple's internal purchase receipt。In fact Verified Purchase should be connected to the server App,Server to communicate with Apple's servers,The results are then sent to the App - but a lot of developers (including individual developers and corporate developers) do not bother to go to a special server maintenance,So communicate directly with the App and Apple's servers,This provides an opportunity for middle attacks。

Apple's official emphasis:"Don't verify the receipt directly in the app"
Apple's official emphasis:"Don't verify the receipt directly in the app"

Middle attack,That is when A and B are in communication,C to A pretend to be B,A to B pretend to be,Such communication process from A to <—> B become A <–> C <–> B, At this point A and B both thought the other was credible,Content of the communication can be as early as C do not know how much the change。

Normally we use the HTTPS encrypted transmission has been well against man in the middle attack,But for this particular case,To trust a certificate user initiative "unsafe" (his signature) were decrypt HTTPS,HTTPS encryption on the client side that has become untrusted。

In this situation,We need to implement their own data protection。

Security and integrity

Data protection,The main two points,"Security" and "integrity",The former protect data from prying eyes by a third party,The latter ensure that your data is not tampered in the process of communication,of course,Generally encryption also to some extent to ensure the integrity of the data,After all, if it is tampered with,Probably will not be able to decrypt the。

But only rely on encryption,It provides an opportunity to give the man in the middle attacks。So,We want to under the premise of security in HTTPS,Integrity verification code to add to itself。

signature

The so-called "signature",And the reality of different signatures,Here is the signature by some special algorithms,The extracted feature data,Once the algorithm ensures that the data is changed,Even if it is a symbol,Then extracted feature is completely different,Such,As long as we include this feature when sending data,After receiving the re-verify it,You can ensure that data is not tampered with during transmission。

Re-signing

One problem is that after the change if the middleman in the data re-sign,We assume that the selected feature extraction algorithm is leaked,Middleman using the same algorithm after changing the data re-sign (ie feature extraction),The client will still think that the data is complete - so we have to agree on a "salt" value in the client and server,You can also be understood as a password。

It can not get you out to recover the data from the eigenvalues ​​in (say the extracted features,Not encrypted,This process isirreversibleof),But after the two sides agreed password when signing this "password" or an additional front in the data,Once this data is changed middleman,Even if he can use the same algorithm to re-sign,Because we do not know the password set in advance,He signed out the result was different,So that the client knows that the data was doctored up。

Replay attack

Since you can not modify the data,So hackers can crawl into force of the original datagram,Send back again,So that the server or the client to verify the signatures and encryption,Data completely correct,But in fact it is the transmission of data from another version of the client - to deal with this situation,Before going on the basis of the data structure,Add a concept - "timestamp",Usually we use utc timestamp,In fact, from GMT January 1, 1970 to the present total number of seconds - of course you can also use other energy down to the second (or even millisecond) time format - the time stamp is also appended to the data in together signing,Avoid timestamp been tampered with,The client and server is communicating,Check whether a timestamp is within an allowable range,Such as 1 second,Within 30 seconds or the like,If the interval is too long,Instant signature verification by,This data can not trust the,Such,Avoiding replay attacks。

Code

There are many signature algorithm,Such as the common MD5、SHA1, etc., etc.,These algorithms can be used to directly use the signature,Here I used the RSA certificate signing,In fact, with longer and more complex passwords。

We data to be transmitted in the time stamp and generates a string with,The string is then extracting features SHA256,Then feature with RSA certificate private key signature;

Wait until the client receives the data,Generating a data string and the time stamp will be used in the same manner,Feature extraction carried out SHA256,Then use the public key signature verification。

Such public and private key pair,Benefit is,Unlike the convention as likely to reveal the password - after all, write the password in the program,Easy to find - the public key can circulate freely,Its role is merely to verify signaturesCan notSign the data,Without worrying about leaks。

Generate the key

Open any of your favorite terminal,Enter the command openssl ,Then enter the command genrsa -out private.estab 1024 To generate a private key,The higher the number, the more secure behind,But you have to weigh the cost of time signatures,usually,1024 enough。

Finally, enter the command RSA -in private.estab -pubout -out public.estab Generate public key,The public key is you want to put clients that are distributed to end-users of the key。(Use the command exit To exit openssl)

Actually,Generated key file is actually a plain text documents,The key is binary in nature,But they are saved base64 encoded into text。

Use the command cat private.estab To check your private key:

Use the command cat public.estab To view the public key:

Python

 

For ease of use,We directly to private copy of the code above,Use a variable to hold the private key:

Then signed code:

Here sign() Just pass in the string directly,It will convert the string you pass to UTF-8 encoded binary data SHA256 digest,Then sign Summary,Eventually converting the signature result to the output base64 encoded string。

Swift

Here we also,Save the public key to a variable,Note base64 encoded copy only part,Do not the beginning and end of -----BEGIN PUBLIC KEY----- and -----END PUBLIC KEY-----

Key above is outputted line by line,Here we are seamlessly stitched together,Forming a long string。

Remember a reference framework import CommonCrypto

Then we write a function to generate a binary public key:

Ultimately signature verification data:

Simply pass the string to be signed,And then pass the base64-encoded signature,Function will automatically string SHA256 digest,Then sign into binary data recovery,Finally, the built-in algorithm system,Use your public key,Digest and signature verification,Verified by,return true

postscript

Using different code exchange is a very difficult thing in different platforms,Simple encryption algorithm and the way often come to different results on different platforms,The same language,In the same platform,It is the easiest,But the difference is very complex language,We must pay attention to this issue specific implementation。After tried numerous ways,I eventually realized using RSA signature cross-language interoperability platform,Hopefully this article useful to you。

References

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » Swift Python Json data exchange signature

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/3318.html

By R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

分类
Python Swift

Swift Python 互通 Json 数据签名

最近很流行自签证书进行 HTTPS 解密,然后就有不少人通过修改苹果的内购回执实现对 App 的破解。实际上验证购买应该是 App 连接服务器,服务器来和苹果的服务器进行通信,然后将结果发送给 App 的——但不少开发者(包括个人开发者以及企业开发者)懒得去专门维护服务器,所以直接用 App 和苹果的服务器进行通信,这就给中间人攻击提供了机会。

苹果官方强调:“不要直接在 App 中验证收据”
苹果官方强调:“不要直接在 App 中验证收据”

中间人攻击,就是说当 A 和 B 进行通信时,C 对 A 假装自己是 B,对 B 假装自己是 A,这样通信过程就从 A <—> B 变成了 A <–> C <–> B, 此时 A 和 B 都还以为对方是可信的,可通信的内容早不知道被 C 改了多少了。

通常来说我们使用 HTTPS 加密传输就已经能够很好的对抗中间人攻击了,但对于这种特殊情况,用户主动去信任一个“不安全”(自己签名)的证书进行 HTTPS 解密,那 HTTPS 加密在客户端就成了不可信的。

这种情况下,我们就需要自己实现对数据的保护。

安全性和完整性

对数据进行保护,主要是两点,“安全性”和“完整性”,前者保护数据不被第三方窥探,后者则保证你的数据在通信的过程当中不会被篡改,当然,通常来讲加密也一定程度保证了数据的完整性,毕竟如果被篡改了,可能也就无法解密了。

但只依靠加密,就给中间人攻击提供了机会。所以,我们要在 HTTPS 的安全性前提下,给自身代码添加完整性验证。

签名

所谓“签名”,和现实中的签名不同,这里的签名是指通过一些特殊的算法,将数据的特征提取出来,算法保证了一旦数据被改变,哪怕是一个符号,那么提取的特征就完全不同了,这样,我们只要在发送数据时包含这个特征,在收到后重新验证它,就能确保数据在传输过程中没有被篡改。

重签名

有一个问题就是如果中间人在改了数据之后重新签名,我们假定选择的特征提取算法被泄露了,中间人在更改了数据之后使用相同的算法重新签名(也就是提取特征),那客户端依然会认为数据是完整的——所以我们要在客户端和服务端约定一个“盐”值,你也可以理解为密码。

它不能让你把数据从特征值里恢复出来(都说了是提取特征,并不是加密,这个过程是不可逆的),但双方约定了密码之后在签名时将这个“密码”追加或者前置在数据中,这样一旦中间人更改了数据,他即使可以使用相同的算法重新签名,由于不知道我们预先设置的密码,他签出来的结果还是不同,这样客户端就知道这个数据是被篡改过的了。

重放攻击

既然无法对数据进行修改,那么骇客还可以抓取原本生效的数据报,重新再来发送,这样服务器或者客户端验证了签名和加密,数据完全正确,但实际上却是来自另一个版本客户端的传输数据——要应对这个情况,就要在之前数据结构的基础上,再增加一个概念——“时间戳”,通常我们使用 utc 的时间戳,其实就是从格林威治时间1970年01月01日到现在的总计秒数——当然你也可以用其他的能精确到秒(甚至毫秒)的时间格式——把时间戳也追加在数据里一起进行签名,避免时间戳被篡改,然后客户端和服务端进行通信时,检查时间戳是否在允许范围内,比如1秒内,或者30秒内等等,如果间隔太久,即时签名验证通过,也不能信任这个数据了,这样,就避免了重放攻击。

代码

签名的算法有很多,比如常见的 MD5、SHA1 等等等等,这些算法都可以直接拿来签名使用,这里我使用了 RSA 证书签名,实际上就是用更长更复杂的密码。

我们把要传输的数据和时间戳放在一起生成一个字符串,然后对字符串进行 SHA256 提取特征,然后将特征用 RSA 证书私钥签名;

等到客户端收到数据,就将数据和时间戳用相同的方式生成字符串,进行 SHA256 提取特征,然后用公钥进行签名验证。

这样公钥私钥的配对,好处在于,不像约定密码那样容易泄露——毕竟密码就写在程序中,很容易被找到——公钥可以随意传播,它的作用仅仅是验证签名而不能对数据进行签名,无需担心泄露问题。

生成密钥

打开任意你喜欢的终端,输入命令 openssl ,然后再输入命令  genrsa -out private.pem 1024 来生成私钥,后边的数字越大就越安全,但你也要权衡签名的时间成本,通常来说,1024 足够了。

最后输入命令 rsa -in private.pem -pubout -out public.pem 生成公钥,这个公钥就是你要放在客户端中分发到最终用户手中的密钥了。(使用命令 exit 来退出 openssl)

实际上,生成的密钥文件其实就是一个纯文本文档,密钥本质上是二进制的,但它们都被 base64 编码成文本保存。

使用命令 cat private.pem 来查看你的私钥:

使用命令 cat public.pem 来查看公钥:

Python

 

为了方便使用,我们直接把上面私钥的代码复制,用一个变量来保存这个私钥:

然后是签名代码:

这里 sign() 直接传入字符串即可,它会将你传入的字符串转换成 UTF-8 编码的二进制数据进行 SHA256 摘要,然后将摘要进行签名,最终将签名结果转换为 base64 编码的字符串输出。

Swift

这里我们同样,将公钥保存到变量中,注意只复制 base64 编码部分,不要开头和结尾的 -----BEGIN PUBLIC KEY----- 和 -----END PUBLIC KEY----- :

上文中输出的密钥都是一行一行的,这里我们将它们无缝拼接在一起,形成一个长串。

记得引用框架 import CommonCrypto

然后我们写一个函数来生成二进制公钥:

最终来对数据进行签名验证:

只要传入被签名的字符串,再传入签名的 base64 编码,函数就会自动对字符串进行 SHA256 摘要,然后签名恢复成二进制数据,最后通过系统内置算法,使用你的公钥,对摘要和签名进行验证,验证通过,返回 true 。

后记

使用不同的代码在不同的平台进行互通是一件很困难的事情,简单的加密算法和方式往往会在不同的平台得出不一样的结果,同一个语言,在同一个平台,是最容易的,但不同的语言就很复杂,具体实现时一定要注意这个问题。在尝试了无数种方式后,最终我还是使用 RSA 签名实现了跨语言平台互通,希望这篇文章对你有用。

参考文献

本文由 落格博客 原创撰写:落格博客 » Swift Python 互通 Json 数据签名

转载请保留出处和原文链接:https://www.logcg.com/archives/3318.html

由落格博客

如非声明,本人所著文章均为原创手打,转载请注明本页面链接和我的名字。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注