Supervisor will use your Python program becomes Services

Many of my friends are using Flask framework to write a small server,Easy and fast,But also a key to run,Very comfortable。but,If you really want your service to be deployed on the server,Then you will find that there are some homework to do,This article,We mainly talk about how to write the program into a service on the server instead of the terminal in the execution of the command。

If we write a Python web application,Then it needs to be running to listen for HTTP requests,If direct execution terminal python main.py It would be too much trouble,You have to keep the terminal open,End of ssh,Program will be over。

at first,I do so: nohup python -in /home/logcg/main.py > /home/logcg/out.log 2>&1 & ,Nohup This tool allows a program running in the background,So even if you disconnect the ssh,Closed terminal,The program is still running on the server,If you put the command writes rc.local ,Then it will be able to follow every time the server is started and start,Perfect ...... it?

This solution looks perfect,There are similar, such as screen commands,But think carefully,If the program is implemented unexpectedly crash how to do?

--Unfortunately,no way,The only way is to wait for your customers to tell you:You can not open a website。

In short,Now we can direct your program "into a" system-level services with another tool,Like Nginx,Like so fail2ban,Once the program crashes,Reboot the system will take care of it - unless you manually stop it。

Supervisor

This is a tool to achieve pure Python,It is a lightweight process management tool,Can automatically initiate and monitor the process depending on your configuration,Once the program crashes unexpectedly,It will restart them。

After starting,in /etc/supervisor/conf.d Write your command configuration directory,The best is a command to a file,Easy to manage,File name is required .conf suffix。

such as,I have such a service:

Such,I became a Python program called "logcg" service。

At last, supervisorctl update all Update configuration information for all services:

of course,You can also use the command supervisorctl status all To view the running status of all services,will all Replaced by a specific service name,You will be able to query a single service。

This time,Never worry about because of some unexpected small problem caused the program to crash never get up。


Report an error unix:///var/run/supervisor.sock no such file

If you unfortunately encounter this error after updating the package,Then you are not alone,https://github.com/Supervisor/supervisor/issues/480 of course,


The above problem has been solved in the new version of Supervisor,But if you are constantly updating,Then this problem may not be repaired automatically,The solution is-reinstall。

Direct use the command apt remove supervisor then apt remove supervisor Can,The reason is that the path used by the startup script is /usr/bin/supervisord And our actual command path is /usr/local/bin/supervisord ,The service information will not be rebuilt when you update,So it always starts the service from the wrong path,So the service failed to start,Naturally report an error unix:///var/run/supervisor.sock no such file The。

 

We also have corresponding solutions:

If you configured according to this article,Then just copy and paste to execute these two statements.,The first sentence is to manually create this .sock file,For supervisor to read,The second sentence is to let supervisord start with the default configuration,Then it can be used normally。

 

 

References

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » Supervisor will use your Python program becomes Services

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/3304.html

About the Author

R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

分类
Linux

使用 Supervisor 将你的 Python 程序变成服务

不少朋友都是用 Flask 框架来写小服务器的,方便又快捷,还能一键运行,很舒服。不过,如果你真的想把你的服务部署到服务器上,那你就会发现其实还有一些功课要做,这篇文章里,我们主要来谈谈如何将写好的程序在服务器上变成一个服务而不是终端里执行的命令。

如果我们用 Python 写了一个网站应用,那么它就需要一直运行来监听 HTTP 请求,如果在终端直接执行 python main.py 那就太麻烦了,你还得一直保持终端开启,端了 ssh,程序也就结束了。

起初,我是这么做的: nohup python -u /home/logcg/main.py > /home/logcg/out.log 2>&1 & ,Nohup 这个工具能让程序在后台运行,这样即使你断开了 ssh,关闭了终端,服务器上的程序依旧在运行,如果你把这条命令写到 rc.local ,那么它就能每次跟随服务器启动而启动,完美……吗?

这个解决方案看上去很完美,类似的还有比如 screen 等命令,但仔细一想,如果程序实行意外崩溃了怎么办?

——很遗憾,没办法,唯一的办法就是等你的客户告诉你:你的网站打不开了。

总之,现在我们可以用另一个工具直接将你的程序“变成”系统级服务,就像 Nginx,像 fail2ban 那样,一旦程序崩溃,系统会负责将它重启——除非你手动停止它。

Supervisor

这是一个纯 Python 实现的工具,它是一个轻量级进程管理工具,能够根据你的配置自动启动并监控进程,一旦程序意外崩溃,它就会重新启动它们。

启动后,在 /etc/supervisor/conf.d 目录下写入你的命令相关配置,最好是一个命令一个文件,方便管理,文件名要求是 .conf 后缀。

比如,我有一个这样的服务:

这样,我的 Python 程序就变成了一个叫做“logcg”的服务。

最后, supervisorctl update all 更新所有服务的配置信息:

当然,你还可以使用命令 supervisorctl status all 来查看所有服务的运行状态,将 all 换成特定的服务名称,就能查询单个的服务了。

这下,再也不用担心因为一些意外的小问题导致程序崩溃再也起不来了。

参考文献

本文由 落格博客 原创撰写:落格博客 » 使用 Supervisor 将你的 Python 程序变成服务

转载请保留出处和原文链接:https://www.logcg.com/archives/3304.html

由落格博客

如非声明,本人所著文章均为原创手打,转载请注明本页面链接和我的名字。

“使用 Supervisor 将你的 Python 程序变成服务”上的2条回复

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注