Categories
Exchange of Experience

Design three elements:The virtue of what independent developers to seize the user's heart?

China's Internet is monopoly,Most Internet users daily access are not escape those few manufacturers of service,Another point of view,They do not require services outside of these manufacturers。Because daily Internet services are monopolized by manufacturers,As an independent developer,You do not have enough human and material resources,Not thinking focus、Research does not expect users,The temerity to contend against the wind and manufacturers,So the next failure is inevitable。

Previous articleWe discussed the importance of market segmentation for independent developers,So this time we take a look,No money, no team did a designer of independent developers,How firmly grasp the user's heart,To find a foothold in the monopoly of the ocean。

Personalized and independent highlight

We said,Today's Internet pay attention to personality,Like an adolescent boy,Like looking different in the same。"Personalized" here does not refer to a Baidu input method can change the number of skin,Nor does it mean how many message can change the font in QQ,It should be noted Friends,We are called to discuss the "user"group,Rather than a user of the personal,So this so-called personalization,Also refers to the brand、software,Rather than software or app is a feature。

So the,The software you want to stand out in a sea of ​​app,Definitely not rely on advertising、Promotion and luck,Applications must be independent developer of distinctive character,The angular,If you are bent on doing a software anyone can use,Then clearly,No reason for anyone to try it。

Design Psychology in the three levels

Here we digress to talk about basic concepts,In "Emotional Design" author Donald A·Norman ,Proposed a three-level design,That instinct level、And reflect on the behavior level hierarchy,Good product,This is inevitable in line with the three levels。for example:

Instinctive level is a human instinct,Human nature, the pursuit of beauty,For example, iPhone,It is very nice to do very fine,Said line also is a work of art,You see it at first glance feel good,Buy buy buy! This is the instinct Design,This is your first contact with a product of a trigger level,Good design,Chances are you bought a hot head,Bad design,Maybe you are not willing to touch it in depth。

Behavioral level here actually refers to subconscious behavior,What is good behavior design? We take Android and iOS do more,The two phones at the same time to recommend to your parents grandparents,If they will eventually learn to operate one of them,Then it must be iPhone。(Probabilistically speaking),This is an excellent behavioral design。For example, the store door,Many cargo door is not a two-way channel of,So good design should pull side mounted handle,And do not push one side (such as McDonald's),Trust me,But encountered a way to open the door on both sides of the door handle when your mood and must eat flies。

The reflective design,Is a delay things happen,This is the most complex design,The least direct,It is determined by a number of levels,Even this is not your own product,For example, you bought an iPhone ,At the time, it is a hot head,But the heat will eventually subside after you are familiar with iPhone,Then,Do you regret it? finally,You agree its value, AppStore so much software,Clear and sharp retinal camera screen,It has numerous reasons to feel value。Etc. This phone is broken,Your iPhone will buy it? Likely,why? Because you think apple is a great company,How how good their design,How how fast hardware,You use this phone,You will also feel that they have a design on the pursuit of beauty it? This is designed to reflect,It is not a reflection of the designer,But after users in the use of the product,The resulting self-esteem。

Here it is necessary to explain the social psychology of "self-esteem" concept,The so-called self-esteem,In fact, a person feel how good,How honest Cock how how good etc etc ...... you can think of a series of positive adjectives - this is a person's self-esteem。generally speaking,People all want to be in this series ranked higher valuation,If you hurt a person's self-esteem,That you make him feel inferior to his own expectations in some way so good;Instead,That you let him feel better in certain areas。
We're talking to reflect design,Chengdu is largely in trying to make the user feel better and more regressed in some ways a more Cock。

This is the easiest of these three levels of interpretation,Then,We might as well be applied to these three levels of software product designs,It is not impossible。

Visceral design

This is probably the easiest one level,But for most independent developers,But it is the hardest part。Simple is simple you just need a good in painting application interface,Icon design beautiful,No problem。People tend to try a beautiful interface、Complete applications with high,Design reminiscent of 10 years ago,Often feature occasional failures of software crashes,I think no one will give you praise。

It is noteworthy that,There really is a game app ,Grounds for refusal shelves AppStore game interface is ugly。

More than others

I know,As an independent developer,Your career is most likely not a "professional graphic designers regressed" or "world-renowned CG artists",So I will not force you to draw a cute icon,If you have relevant industry friends,That is good,No it does not matter,Future, your users will have (this relates to the independent developersHow effective use of their resourcesThe problem,Here do not speak),In short,You do not create something new software icon,Our independence is no need to use this to show,The only requirement is consistent with the system design language,Neat and clean。- This is a very broad standard,But absolutely no one hates,Consistent with the system design language,This icon might not look good,But it is definitely one of the most engaging,It was not because of your icons and hate you。Other,We are speaking in terms of probability,If you're not a famous designer experienced Niubi,Then I believe its mobile operating system designers the ability to right,Follow their lead,At least not wrong。

So empathy,Your application interface,If it is a game I do not do evaluation,If it is functional,If you do not artistic background,So consistent style selection and system design language,Should be able to get a lot of praise - at least like native-style user will give you praise,What other users,That does not give you negative feedback。

Finished contradiction design,So let's talk about how to do a bit more than others。

chicken soup:Successful people are always willing to do more than others、Pay a little more。

The power of the so-called details,you think,Users never heard of your software,You also heard,He accidentally opened your app's sales page,What do you do to win him the "like"、"Interesting" instinct it? Application Screenshot have to have it,Simple P graphic it will add a little slogan,Description of Application,On Apple,It gave you a thousand word limit,You go to the store and see,There are few people willing to put it filled with?

Here are involvedOverall application completionThe problem,I continued digging of space limitations。

There is no light is very different,If the content is written more to impress people forget ......,I understand that most independent developers can not write articles very Bang Bang,So do not be a requirement。In short,These are the instincts on software design,These do,A new user can give a very safe feeling,Let him feel comfortable buying your software,In fact, this side can do more。

Behavior Design

Behavioral design edge here's difficult technically and not brains,For now mostly integrated application development system API,In fact, your UE、UX is difficult to have room for play,On the word,You can within the scope of software features suitable system functions are compatible with the API,It has been a very remarkable feat,This in itself greatly increased the degree of completion of the software,The same time,Again,Compliance with system design language,Absolutely wrong。

of course,If you have more creative design,A try,But remember,Your living expenses from its body to,Good ideas can first down,Wait until the independent development funds had positive cycle too late to try again。

Other,Fast iterative rapid response is almost independent developers a natural advantage,Giant huge project code complexity,Wants to chase new features to new compatible systems is an almost impossible thing,Independent developers should make maximum use of their strengths,Software upgrade completion,In order to bring higher self-esteem to the user。

Reflection Design

From the article,Market segments where we say,"You developed software,Is there a reason to use user? ",If there is no,So you can put yourself out whether this project。Most of the above mentioned content,In fact, it can be counted as reflective design,Can be used to make a fuss,You are best to do a series of work in front of,So users to pay when your heart is recognized,This is a non-technical,Ordinary people do not understand the code of the most intuitive feel something workload。

"I was a serious work,In troubled times, the pursuit of people drifting free and independent development of payment products,I support him。"- the idea,You should be every user,Paying customers first voice of the heart,For a small minority group in,Probably,Your actions on behalf of their dreams。

The so-called "Passion"

In fact, that on the Internet the most "Passion"、"Craftsman spirit",Is itself a reflection,These products play such a slogan,The first time you just want to win sympathy,Let you reflect on advance,So as to enhance self-esteem - "If I buy this product,Then I would have become a 'feeling',Support 'artisan spirit' of people。"- this is designed to reflect,Cause your brain's dopamine,Ahead of an advance on your sense of accomplishment and self-esteem。

Any independent developer can become the "craftsman",This has "feelings":You have chosen a niche market segments of your favorite,For these people to develop software (I can not figure out why if you do not like to choose in this market segment),Itself is a very "feelings" thing! According to the system requires you to,Do their best to compatible systems of new features to enhance the degree of completion as possible,Rapid response to rapid iteration,Is not it called "artisan spirit" it?

But you should pay attention,If you do not say,Some people may not realize。Always remember,Boldly show your good,Excellent Your Software,Not because it's the fact that you say nothing。

Repeat strength

Now that is a market segment,Then we might as well make it more clear,I believe you have heard the truth cohesion to a point,Your best software can also be aimed at such a point,The point is not necessarily to be big,But it must be meaningful,Note that this refers to the higher level of significance。

Slogan input such pocketed Method:"To pay for security and privacy,It is a matter of pride。"The aim point is very small,Is security and privacy,It is the flagship does not get any permission。It's easy to win the user's attention now focused on the privacy and security of the times。Take another example of our "Chinese folk music online" app, for example child,We can say:"In this flood of saliva song in the world,Support a folk singer,You can speak out。”

But our attention subtitle,"Repeat of power",You just say is of no use,This slogan is best not often change,To use a,Write your application in,Propaganda page on,Demo demo video,Everywhere,Let people remember it,Let your users the time recommended to others,Say is this sentence,Such,It will form a so-called "identity" between users,this isPrivateof,Distinct personalityof,Say these words,I do not know who can not read,I know people smile,well,Your reflection design reached。

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » Design three elements:The virtue of what independent developers to seize the user's heart?

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/2756.html

By R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

2 replies on “Design three elements:The virtue of what independent developers to seize the user's heart?”

[…] Female ticket gave me a Cherry MX Borad 8.0! Yes,That is a rare manufacturers that need a 9.5 H CNC milling machine anodization 87 Key mechanical keyboard! Apple external keyboard and a design style,Coupled with a specially designed key caps font,I fell in love with at first sight to see (the way blown about,This is what I often say that the three elements of design in the "visceral design") […]

[…] Ok,As developer of Surge said,Play the game nor is it to spend money on skin,In short, Quantumult have a new interface,This compared with an iOS-style interface is the default Shadowrocket,It gives a fresh feeling,Black unique style,For several years with the user who Shadowrocket,It has a unique instinct to attract (I discussed with reference to the "three elements of design")。of course,Black interface also caused once after the novelty,You will feel very depressed,Fortunately, the author of iterations quickly,Quickly launched a new series of red (and then later the colors series,But you need to use to open the URL Scheme)。 Quantumult I made a very interesting interface running,It's rough location-based detection ip route and displayed on the map,This is very interesting,This is my favorite place Quantumult,For static Shadowrocket for,emmm,You know。 […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

设计三要素:独立开发者该凭借什么抓住用户的心?

中国的互联网是垄断的,大多数互联网用户日常上网都逃不开那几个大厂的服务,换个角度来讲,他们也不需要这几个大厂之外的服务。因为日常上网的服务都被大厂所垄断,作为独立开发者,你没有足够的人力物力财力,不思考着力点、不研究用户期望,冒然去与大厂抗衡逆风而行,那么未来的失败是必然的。

上一篇文章我们讨论了细分市场对于独立开发者的重要性,那么这次我们就一起来看看,一个没钱没团队没设计师的独立开发者,该如何牢牢抓住用户的芳心,从而在垄断的海洋里找到一片立足之地。

个性化和独立彰显

我们说过,如今的互联网讲究个性,就像是一个青春期的少年,喜欢在相同中寻找不同。“个性化”在这里并不是指一款百度输入法能换多少个皮肤,也不是指 QQ 中能改多少种发消息的字体,朋友们应当注意,我们在讨论的是一个叫做“用户”的群体,而不是某个用户这个个人,所以这个所谓的个性化,也是指的品牌、软件,而非软件或者说 app 中的某个功能。

所以了,你的软件想要在 app 的海洋里脱颖而出,靠的绝对不是广告、推广和运气,独立开发者的应用必然是性格鲜明的,有棱有角的,如果你一心想做一款任何人都可以使用的软件,那么显然,任何人都没有理由去尝试它。

设计心理学里的三个层面

这里我们跑题先讲个基本概念,在《情感化设计》中作者 Donald A·Norman ,提出一个设计的三个层面,即 本能层级、行为层级以及反思层级,好的产品,必然符合这三个层级。举个例子:

本能层级是人的本能,人天性对美有追求,比如说 iPhone,它做的很精致很漂亮,说是一件艺术品也行,你看到它第一眼就觉得好,买买买! 这就是本能设计,这是你接触一个产品触发的第一个层级,设计的好,你没准脑子一热就买了,设计的不好,可能你都不愿意深入去接触它。

行为层级这里其实是指下意识的行为,什么是好的行为设计?我们拿 Android 和 iOS 来做比较,把两台手机同时推荐给你的父辈祖辈,如果说他们最终会学会操作其中的一台,那么一定是 iPhone。(概率上来讲),这是行为设计上的优秀。比如商店的门,很多货物通道的门都不是双向的,那么好的设计就应该在拉的一面装拉手,而推的一面没有(比如麦当劳),相信我,遇到一个单向开门却两边都有拉手的门的时候你的心情一定和吃了苍蝇一样。

而反思设计,则是一个延迟发生的东西,这也是设计里最复杂,最不直接的,它由多个层面决定,甚至根本不是你这个产品本身,比如你买了一台 iPhone ,虽然当时是头脑一热,但这个热度终究会在你熟悉 iPhone 之后而消退,那么,你后悔了吗? 最终,你认同了它的价值, AppStore 那么多软件,清晰的摄像头锐利的视网膜屏幕,它有无数个理由让你觉得值。等这个手机坏了,你还会买 iPhone 吗?很可能会,为什么? 因为你觉得 apple 是一家伟大的公司,他们设计多么多么好,多么多么牛逼,你用这个手机,你会觉得自己也在设计和美上有了追求吗? 这就是反思设计,不是设计者的反思,而是用户在使用了产品之后,得到的自尊。

这里有必要解释一下社会心理学中的“自尊”这个概念,所谓自尊,其实就是一个人觉得自己有多么善良,多么正直多么屌多么好等等等等……一系列你能想到的正面的形容词——这就是一个人的自尊。通常来讲,人都是希望自己在这一系列的估值中排名更高的,如果说你伤害了一个人的自尊,就是说你让他觉得自己在某个方面不如他自己期望的那么好;反之,就是说你让他觉得自己在某方面更好。
我们在讨论反思设计,很大成都上就是在想方设法让用户觉得自己在某方面变得更好更牛逼更屌了。

这就是最简单的对这三个层面的解释,那么,我们不妨将这三个层面应用到软件产品的设计当中,也不是不行。

本能设计

这一个层面可能是最简单,但对于大多数独立开发者来说,反而又是最难的部分。简单就简单在你只需要把应用的界面画好,图标设计的漂亮,就没了问题。人们都倾向于去尝试一款界面美观、完成度高的应用软件,设计的10年前怀旧风格,时常崩溃功能偶尔失灵的软件,我想不会有人给你好评。

值得注意的是,真的有某个游戏 app ,被 AppStore 拒绝上架的理由是 游戏界面太丑。

比别人多一点

我明白,作为一名独立开发者,你的上一个职业很有可能不是“专业牛逼的平面设计师”或者“世界知名的CG艺术家”,所以我不会强求你去画一个人见人爱的图标,如果你有相关行业的朋友,那就最好了,没有也没关系,将来你的用户会有(这涉及到了独立开发者如何有效利用自己的资源这个问题,这里先不讲),总之,你的软件图标不要标新立异,我们的独立性也不需要用这个来展示,唯一的要求是与系统设计语言一致,整洁干净。——这是一个很宽泛的标准,但绝对不会有人讨厌,与系统设计语言一致,这样的图标也许不会好看,但绝对是最耐看的一种,不会有人因你的图标而讨厌你。另外,我们从概率上来讲,如果你不是一个有名有经验的牛逼设计师,那么就相信手机操作系统自身的设计师的能力吧,跟着他们走,至少不是错的。

所以同理,你的应用界面,如果是游戏我不做评价,如果是功能性的,如果你没有艺术背景,那么选择和系统风格一致的设计语言,应该能得到不少好评——至少喜欢原生风格的用户会给你好评,其他用户么,也不至于给你差评。

讲完了设计上的矛盾,那么我们再来说说怎么才能比别人多做一点。

鸡汤:成功的人总是愿意比别人多做一点、多一点付出。

正所谓细节的力量,你想,用户从没听说过你的软件,也没听说过你,他不小心打开了你app的销售页面,你靠什么来赢得他这个“喜欢”、“感兴趣”的本能呢?应用截图得有吧,简单P个图加点slogan会吧,应用的描述,就苹果来说,给了你上千的字数限制,你去商店看看,有几个人愿意把它写满了?

这里有涉及到应用整体完成度的问题,篇幅限制我继续挖坑。

光有没有就是很大的区别,如果内容写的更打动人……算了,我明白大多数独立开发者也不能写很棒棒的文章,那么就不做要求了。总之,这些就是软件上的 本能设计,把这些做好,可以给一个新用户一种很安全的感觉,要让他放心购买你的软件,这里边其实还可以做更多。

行为设计

行为设计这里边难就难在技术上而不是脑子了,对于现在应用软件开发大多都是集成系统 API,其实你的UE、UX 很难有发挥的余地,就一句话,能把在你软件功能范围内合适的系统功能 API 都兼容了,就已经是一件很了不起的壮举了,这本身就大大提高了软件的完成度,同时,还是那句话,符合系统设计语言,绝对不会错。

当然,如果你有更有创意的设计,不妨一试,但要记住,你的生活费要从它身上来,好的点子完全可以先记下来,等到独立开发有了正向的资金循环再来尝试也不迟。

另外,快速迭代快速响应几乎是独立开发者天生的优势,大厂项目工程巨大代码复杂,想要追新去兼容个系统的新功能是一件几乎不可能完成的事情,独立开发者应该尽最大可能利用自己的长处,提升软件的完成度,以期给用户带来更高的自尊。

反思设计

从上一篇文章,细分市场里我们就说,“你开发的软件,有没有一个给用户用的理由?”,如果没有,那么自己就能把这个项目否掉了。上文中所说的大部分内容,其实都可以算作是反思设计,都可以拿来做文章,你尽心尽力做好了前边的一系列工作,那么用户在给你付费的时候内心是认同的,这是一个不懂技术,不懂代码的普通人最能直观感受到工作量的东西。

“我为一个认真工作,在浮沉乱世追求自由独立开发的人的产品付费,我支持他。”——这样的想法,应该是你每一个用户,付费用户心里的第一个心声,对于一个小众群体里,很有可能,你的行为代表了他们的梦想。

所谓的“情怀”

其实互联网上说的最多的“情怀”、“工匠精神”,本身就是一种反思,这些产品打出这样的口号,就是想第一时间博得你的共鸣,让你提前反思,从而提升自尊——“如果我购买了这件产品,那么我就会成为一个具有‘情怀’,支持‘工匠精神’的人。”——这就是反思设计,引起你大脑里的多巴胺分泌,提前预支你的成就感和自尊。

任何一个独立开发者都可以成为这个“工匠”,具有这个“情怀”:你选择了一个自己喜欢的小众细分市场,为这些人开发软件(我想不通如果你不喜欢为什么要选到这个细分市场里),本身就是一件很“情怀”的事情!你根据系统的要求,尽自己所能去兼容了系统的新功能尽可能提升完成度,快速响应快速迭代,这难道就不是人们所谓的“工匠精神”吗?

但是你要注意,如果你不说,可能也不会有人意识到。一定要记住,大胆地展现你的优秀,你软件的优秀,不要因为它的事实你就什么都不说。

重复的力量

既然已经是细分市场,那么我们不妨就让它更加明确,相信你们都听说过聚力到一个点上的道理,你的软件最好也可以瞄准这么一个点,这个点不一定要大,但一定要有意义,注意这里指的是更高层次的意义。

比如落格输入法的 slogan:“为安全和隐私付费,是一件值得骄傲的事情。” 这个点瞄的很小,就是安全和隐私,它主打的就是不获取任何权限。这在现在注重隐私和安全的时代很容易博得用户的注意。再比如拿我们的“中国民谣在线音乐”app举例子,我们可以说:“在这个口水歌泛滥的世界,支持一个民谣歌手,你可以说出来。”

但注意我们的小标题,“重复的力量”,你光说是没有用的,这个 slogan 最好不要常换,就用一个,写在你的应用里,宣传页面上,演示demo视频中,到处都有,让人们记住它,让你的用户给别人推荐的时候,说的就是这句话,这样,会在用户之间形成一个所谓的“身份认同”,这是私密的,个性鲜明的,说出这句话,不知道的人看不懂,知道的人会心一笑,很好,你的反思设计达成了。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注