Categories
Mac OS Exchange of Experience

Seven reasons to switch from Gmail to iCloud

Unknowingly,From that day to sign up for Gmail,Six or seven years now been the scene。Vaguely remember that time not yet Google+;Then there is Google Reader。

Later, my friend bought a G1,Then I put my generous to his Gmail account to use the address book。

after that,This account has returned to my hands,I used along with a two Android phones a BlackBerry ......

At all events,until2014 On December 26,All this finally have become memories。

Despite being a blogger's independent blog,How could I not have seventy-eight kinds of ways to take the ladder,But in general,For mobile phones and so on tablet devices in terms take the ladder is still not a very easy thing (to say all temporary,I want to take long-term stable ladder approach,The current technology is really difficult to solve。) In short,After the hard struggle for nearly five months,After my mail.app never been able to support pac rules,I made a difficult decision - or go to iCloud It。

So,I have the motivation to write this article:Seven reasons to migrate from Gmail's iCloud

one、faster!

Yes! Now in addition to the flesh over the wall accident,I'm afraid not want to log in to Gmail ladder is to die,of course,Every few days to change hosts a handful of friends that I have here is not black them ......

Contrast this view,access Gmail The slower speed than, iCloud Mail on many,Regardless of web pages or client,Loading speed of new messages can always let you easily distinguish which messages from Gmail。

Other,Considering Apple's iCloud data centerPart on domestic,It means faster access some of the。Of course, this news for you, like me, may have another view,but,Think you usually for the convenience of QQ-mail to send and receive mail,I feel a little more tricky choose iCloud now!

two、More clean!

Quiet Interface
Quiet Interface

Now almost hard to find charges of personal mailboxes,of course,You buy a web hosting comes mailbox kind of thing we will not consider,So where is the meaning of existence of these free mailbox? Have you ever noticed when you open your free personal mailbox except when you want to see e-mail as well as function buttons accidents,Other gaps have been placed on the place full of advertising? of course,Gmail is true,But it's very ad acceptable The。but,These targeted advertising for your preference of where they come from it? Yes ah ~,According to crawl from the content of your e-mail!

But it does not matter,This is not peeping your privacy,Anyway agreement Google Mail's written very clearly,To ensure that people will not mess with your privacy Well ...... but have to say here,Almost all of the free personal mailbox will collect some data,Grab content from your mail box,Then used to analyze the directional advertising,This is understandable - after all, you are free with the so-calledLarge-capacity permanent freeMail ah!

iCloud mailbox is completely ad-free,Because it is as you buy a Mac、Gifts iPhone device or the like to the iPad,andInterface more attractive

three、More secretive!

The latest iCloud email alias-capable,While giving yourself an account can add up to three aliases to use,A typical use is to create an alias,Then a one-time registration spam,Deleted directly after completing receiving a verification code。Jiang Zi,You will not have to worry about the problems of spam it!

of course,In addition to deleting,Can be temporarily deactivated,In short,Create an alias before you start using iCloud mail is a good choice!

four、One-click configuration!

Ok,Speaking iCloud,And how you can not mention iDevice? Whether or iPhone on Mac,After the association iCloud,Just click Check mail options,Everything can help you automatically configured!

Think about it when you configure Gmail,Even now moving traffic can access Gmail mailbox,Ask those around you who use Android phones,How long they missed Play Store

Fives、Continuous exchange!

Continuous exchange!
Continuous exchange!

Ok,This is the latest new features in OS X, the Chinese translation,In short,What I mean is that,Use either a Mac or iCloud iPhone,We are able to easily configure a key,And there is no blockade,Access is also very smooth,Even if your device is not around,access iCloud.com The same can easily send and receive mail。

six、Many features!

I will not say a lot of iCloud mail function,Because e-mail is now basically just a handful of features,I want to say is that a lot of these features in iCloud mailbox,So you do not worry about their common features will be lost - even,Even the most famous of QQ-mail "message transfer" function that temporarily designed to send and receive large attachments,iCloud also have a mailbox!

Seven、More power!

The reason why this one listed,I think nothing can make you more inviting than this! Compared to other mailbox is,ICloud comes to iPhone compatible mailbox is always the best - push functionality is achieved,Every few minutes to avoid the distress of the initiative to check for new mail - Set it too much power at short intervals,Long interval it,Not timely receive new mail;You no longer have to tangle!

iCloud
iCloud

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » Seven reasons to switch from Gmail to iCloud

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/916.html

By R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

2 replies on “Seven reasons to switch from Gmail to iCloud”

iCloud step verification from the last time the leak finally good for something,Also supports the Chinese! But requires you to have at least two Apple devices ...... it does not need to send text messages,We will push codes directly on the device,In addition to this,Gmail and other similar two-step verification。

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

从 Gmail 转到 iCloud 的七大理由

不知不觉的,从注册 Gmail 的那一天起,到现在已经六七年的光景了。依稀记得那时候还没有 Google+;那时候还有 Google Reader。

后来我朋友买了一个 G1,然后我慷慨的把我的 Gmail 账号给他用来使用通讯录了。

再后来,这个账号又回到了我的手中,伴随我使用过了两部 Android 手机一部黑莓手机……

无论如何,直到2014 年12月26 日,这一切终于还是得变成回忆。

尽管作为一个独立博客的博主,我怎么可能没有七八种搭梯子的办法,但总的来说,对于手机平板等等的设备来讲搭梯子依旧不是一个很方便的事情(临时都好说,想要长久的稳定的搭梯办法,目前的技术还真的是很难解决。)总之,辛辛苦苦奋斗了将近五个月之后,在我的 mail.app 始终无法支持 pac 规则之后,我做出了一个艰难的决定——还是转到 iCloud 的吧。

所以,我才有了写这篇文章的动力:从 Gmail 迁移到 iCloud 的七大理由

一、速度更快!

没错!现在除了肉身翻墙意外,恐怕想要登录 Gmail 不用梯子是不行了,当然,三天两头换 hosts 的那一小撮朋友我这里就不黑他们了……

这样对比来看,访问 Gmail 的速度就要比 iCloud 邮件慢上许多,不论 web 页面还是客户端,新邮件的加载速度总是可以让你轻易的区分出来哪个邮件来自 Gmail。

另外,考虑到苹果将 iCloud 数据中心的部分内容放在国内,它的访问速度就更快一些了。当然针对这条新闻你可能有和我一样的另一种看法,但是,想想你平时为了方便用来收发邮件的 QQ邮箱,我觉得选择 iCloud 更靠谱一点吧!

二、更清净!

清静的界面
清静的界面

现在几乎很难再找到收费的个人邮箱,当然,你自己购买了虚拟主机附带邮箱这种事情我们暂不考虑,那么这些免费的邮箱存在的意义在哪里?你有没有发现当你打开你的免费个人邮箱的时候除了你要看的邮件以及功能按钮意外,其他空白的地方都被放上了满满的广告?当然,Gmail 也是这样,不过它的广告就十分的 acceptable 了。但是,这些针对你的喜好的定向广告哪里来的呢?嗯~没错,根据你邮件内容抓取而来的!

不过不要紧,这也不是偷窥你隐私,反正谷歌邮件的协议里写的很清楚,人家保证了不会乱用你的隐私的嘛……不过这里也要说一句,几乎所有的免费个人邮箱都会收集一些数据,从你的邮件里抓取内容,然后用来分析定向广告投放,这是无可厚非的——毕竟你在免费用着所谓的超大容量永久免费的邮箱啊!

iCloud 邮箱是完全没有广告的,因为它是作为你购买 Mac、iPhone 或者 iPad 等设备的赠品来的,并且界面更加美观

三、更隐秘!

最新的 iCloud 邮箱支持别名功能,一个账号最多可以同时给自己添加三个别名来使用,典型的用法就是创建一个别名,然后一次性注册某个垃圾网站,接收完验证码之后直接删除。酱紫,你将不必担心垃圾邮件的困扰啦!

当然,除了删除,也能够临时的停用,总之,新建一个别名再开始使用 iCloud 邮箱是个不错的选择!

四、一键配置!

好吧,说起 iCloud,又怎么不能提到 iDevice?无论是在 Mac 还是 iPhone 上,关联 iCloud 之后,只需要点击勾选 mail 选项,一切就可以帮你自动的配置好!

想想你配置 Gmail 的时候吧,现在就算移动流量都不能访问 Gmail 邮箱了,问问你身边那些使用 Android 手机的人,他们多久无缘 Play Store

五、连续互通!

连续互通!
连续互通!

嗯,这个本是最新的 OS X 的新功能的中文译名,总之,我的意思在于,使用 iCloud 无论是 Mac 还是 iPhone,都能够轻松的一键配置,而且没有封锁,访问起来也十分的顺畅,即使你的设备不在身边,访问 iCloud.com 也一样可以轻松的收发邮件。

六、功能不少!

我就不说 iCloud 邮箱功能很多了,因为现如今的邮箱基本上都是那么几个功能,我想说的是这些功能在 iCloud 邮箱中一个也不少,这样你就不用担心自己常用的功能会丢失了——甚至,就连 QQ邮箱最为出名的“邮件中转站”这种专门用来临时收发超大附件的功能,iCloud 邮箱也拥有了!

七、更省电!

之所以把这一项列出来,我认为没什么能比这个更能让你动心的了!对比其他邮箱来说,自带的 iCloud 邮箱对 iPhone 的兼容总是最好的——推送功能得以实现,避免了每隔几分钟主动查询新邮件的苦恼——设置间隔短吧太费电,间隔时间长吧,新邮件不能及时收取;你再也不用纠结了!

iCloud
iCloud

“从 Gmail 转到 iCloud 的七大理由”的2个回复

    1. iCloud从上次泄露后两步验证终于也有点用处了,也支持了中国!不过要求你至少要有两台苹果设备……它不需要发短信,会直接在设备上推送验证码,除了这一点,其他和Gmail两步验证大同小异。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.