Use Cherry MX Board on macOS 8.0 RGB

Woman sent me a ticket Cherry MX Borad 8.0! Yes,That is a rare manufacturers that need a 9.5 H CNC milling machineAnodizing 87 Key mechanical keyboard! Apple external keyboard and a design style,Coupled with a specially designed key caps font,I fell in love with at first sight to see(Incidentally blown about,This is what I often sayDesign three elementsIn the "visceral design")

Cherry MX Board 8.0 RGB
Cherry MX Board 8.0 RGB

but,Manufacturers are customers can design,I like this small minority are basically not be considered in,then,In addition to hand happy or outsideHappyGo wondering about how to get back the original feel。

First, start with this keyboard setup software like small factories so rich,Only the PC platform,Fortunately, I have a Win 7 Video game,I had to go into the gaming machine set。

To Tucao look here,The setup software to do really is water,Many bug inside。

Modifier keys

This modifier keys you can use software to achieve,It can also be implemented in hardware,Unfortunately, the Fn key and the beginning of my Poker 2 The same can not be changed,Ok,Fortunately, the right I do not use(Almost no used)There is less of,So the left side win Key and alt Caps can pull the bond swap after the,Nothing wrong。

Arrow key

I used to know Poker 2,Then you will think of Poker 2 That unique fn + wasd as up and down,It would have been a very vexing combination,But in my modifications,It becomes very efficient to write code that absolutely can not do without it Poker 2 Mechanical keyboard Mac key to modify

But unfortunately(Also expected)It is, mx 8.0 It does not support keypad programming,Capslock is naturally possible to modify fn,So starting a software approach to achieve a,Here I used the open-source programs,Possible for everyone carabiner element Cognitive or modify macOS keyboard keys [],Of course, this function is mainly to do this。

But you may not know is that,In addition to its individual key mapping arbitrary outer,You can also modify the key combination。

The so-called key mapping,That example, I used to press the upper right corner of the keyboard key to backspace,But now MX 8.0 The upper right corner is a function key Pause,I can use the Pause mapped to backspace,This change is global,On the operating system,When I press the Pause is equivalent to pressing the backspace。

Use it to achieve a complex combination key mapping,The current carabiner element It does not provide full graphical interface,You need to put yourself to download configuration directory and then enable in the settings:

Karabiner Element complex mapping interface

Mapping key combination,In fact, ordinary and mapping the same keys,Also "replace",For example, I press ⌘+c It is to copy,I can capslock+c It has become Copy。 Here I will use it to achieve capslock + wasd Corresponding to the lower left and right direction keys。

In the Karabiner ElementConfiguration supermarketsWhere no one has done such a configuration,So,We can only own implements,I found a most similar,He realized the arrow keys as capslock + hjkl,I changed a lot of magic,Follows:

Save this as a content .json file,Into the directory ~/.config/karabiner/assets/complex_modifications/ Can be read in the setting panel,You can activate,Of course, the disadvantage is still the same,capslock key original function disappears。And the Poker 2 the difference is,The disappearance of the "permanent",You can not be replaced by other key mapping,Because this key combination is used capslock function itself ......

of course,Fortunately, I never used this key it wants to (Now you know why I pocketed switching input method does not support capslock English it (false))

Macros

This feature is best forgotten,in MX 8.0 on,You can only set one program,That is,does not existSince such a function is defined fn + x,If you define a macro to 123,It is a 123!

--Ok,Perhaps for gamers,It is quite useful。

Arranging the switching

Set software only supports 3 Set of configuration switches (model actually wants to support this theory can support an unlimited number of sets of configurations - because you can not switch itself on your keyboard!) Well,For me it does not matter,After all, change the game with the column at the time of opening the pc plugged into the pc,I remember before does not play back macOS cut back on ok。

RGB

The deployment of color is indeed better than too many small plants,Color is pure color,But you need to manually enter your own color value is rgb,Or you in that color selection interface is not always choose the desired color。The default for the few fixed fast color blind is simply out of tune (mistakenly),If not trained people,You may really not see any difference,I once thought that this is a problem ...... lamp beads

Another If you did not read the instructions, then I can tell you, fn + Space Access to a fast color selection mode,In this mode each button will have a color for you to choose,Tap will be able to enter a solid color mode,However, the same color is incomplete,(Key color in the wrong direction),But I still really like this feature,Very convenient,In this mode, press esc can return to your previous mode - This mode is a rightindependentMonochrome mode too!

MX under Quick color selection mode 8.0

Summary

How do you say,Girlfriend gave me orders this keyboard,Then unexpectedly found that the comments are all bought them feel ...... boyfriend is always red axis,But this really is the appearance of fonts and I fell in love with,"If Apple external keyboard is like a red axis" This dream turned into reality instantly shine。

thank you,My girl。

 

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » Use Cherry MX Board on macOS 8.0 RGB

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/3021.html

By R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

5 comments

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

在 macOS 上使用 Cherry MX Board 8.0 RGB

女票送了我一把 樱桃  MX Borad 8.0!是的,就是那个大厂难得出的那一款需要 9.5 小时 CNC 机铣加工阳极氧化的 87 键机械键盘!和苹果的外接键盘一个设计风格,再加上特殊设计的键帽字体,我看的第一眼就爱上了(顺便吹一下,这就是我常说的设计三要素里的“本能设计”)

Cherry MX Board 8.0 RGB
Cherry MX Board 8.0 RGB

不过,大厂都是为广大用户设计,像我这种小众基本上都是不在考虑之列的,于是,到手除了开心外还是开心要去琢磨一下怎么找回原来的手感的。

首先先说这个键盘的设置软件不像小厂那么丰富,只有 PC 平台,好在我有个 Win 7 的游戏机,只好插到游戏机上去设置了。

这里要吐槽一下,这个设置软件做的还真是水,里边 bug 很多。

修饰键

修饰键这个你可以用软件实现,也可以硬件实现,遗憾的是 Fn 键和我最一开始的 Poker 2 一样不能更改,好吧,好在右   我不怎么用(几乎就没用过)也就没什么了,这样将左侧 win  键和 alt  键互换后就可以抠键帽了,没毛病。

方向键

知道我用 Poker 2,那么你一定会想到 Poker 2 那个特有的 fn + wasd 作为上下左右,这本来是个很让人头疼的组合,但在我的修改下,它就变得无比高效以至于写代码绝对离不开它 Poker 2 机械键盘 Mac 键位修改 。

不过遗憾(也是意料之中)的是, mx 8.0 不支持按键编程,也自然不可能修改 capslock 为 fn,于是得用软件的办法来实现了,这里我用了开源方案,可能大家对 Karabiner Element 的认知还是【修改 macOS 键盘键位】,当然这个功能主要也就是做这个的。

但可能你不知道的是,它除了单个的按键任意映射外,还可以修改组合键。

所谓按键映射,就是说比如我习惯按键盘右上角的那个键来退格,但现在 MX 8.0 右上角是功能键 Pause,我就可以用把 Pause 映射为 backspace,这个修改是全局的,对操作系统来说,当我按下 Pause 就相当于是按了backspace。

用它来实现复杂的组合键映射,这个目前 Karabiner Element 没有提供完全的图形界面,你需要自己去下载配置放到目录里然后在设置里启用:

Karabiner Element 复杂映射界面

映射组合键,其实和映射普通按键一样,也是“替换”,比如我按 +c  就是复制,我可以把 capslock+c  也变成 复制。 这里我就要用它来实现 capslock + wasd  对应方向键的 上左下右。

在 Karabiner Element 的配置超市里还没有人做这样的配置,所以,我们只能自己实现了,我找到了一个最为相近的,他实现了 capslock+hjkl 作为方向键,我自己魔改了一番,内容如下:

把这个内容保存为一个  .json 文件,放入目录 ~/.config/karabiner/assets/complex_modifications/ 即可在设置面板中读取,激活即可,缺点当然还是一样的,capslock 键原本的功能就消失了。并且与 Poker 2 不同的是,这个消失是“永久”的,你不能通过其他按键的映射来代替,因为这个组合键用的就是 capslock 功能本身……

当然,好在我是从来不用这个按键的就是了(现在你知道为什么我的落格输入法不支持 capslock 切换中英文了吧(误))

最好忘记这个功能,在 MX 8.0 上,你只能设置一层编程,也就是说,不存在自定义 fn+x 这样的功能的,如果你定义 a 的宏为 123,那么 a 就是 123!

——好吧,也许对于游戏玩家来说,还是比较有用的。

配列切换

设置软件只支持 3 套配置切换(理论上这种支持模式其实可以支持无限多套配置的就是了——因为你在键盘上不能自行切换!)好吧,对我来说也没关系,毕竟在开 pc 的时候插到 pc 上换游戏配列,不玩了回 macOS 之前记得切回来就 ok 了。

RGB

这个颜色的调配确实要比小厂的要好太多太多,颜色正色彩纯,但你需要自己去手动输入 rgb 的颜色值,不然你在那个选色的界面是永远选不到想要的颜色的。默认给的那几个固定的快捷颜色简直就是瞎子调出来的(误),如果不是训练过的人,可能真的看不出什么区别,以至于我一度以为是这个灯珠的问题……

另如果你没看说明书的话我可以告诉你, fn+空格 可以进入一个快速选色的模式,这个模式下每一个按钮会有一个颜色供你选,点一下就能进入一个纯色模式,不过颜色一样是不全的,(方向键上的颜色是错误的),但我还是很喜欢这个功能,非常方便,在这个模式下按 esc 还能回到你之前的模式——没错这个模式是一个独立的单色模式呢!

快捷选色模式下的 MX 8.0

总结

怎么说呢,女朋友给我下单了这个键盘,然后意外地发现评论里全是买来送男朋友的……手感是一如既往的红轴,不过这个字体和外观真的是让我一下子就爱上了,“如果苹果的外接键盘是红轴就好了”这样的梦想竟然瞬间就照进了现实。

谢谢你,我的姑娘。

 

“在 macOS 上使用 Cherry MX Board 8.0 RGB”的4个回复

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注