Pocketed input method is how to share anti-piracy accounts on iOS

For iOS developers,The face of app piracy,The biggest problem is not a technical break,Instead, more and more sharing of pirated Apple ID,Some people might say that piracy is equivalent to a "trial" of the,Like people will naturally go into positive ...... but in fact,Because of penny share account of piracy,Led to numerous independent developers and ultimately to the vote resume。

In short,last year,Surge authors published such an article Surge 2.0 It is how to achieve the anti-piracy on iOS His theory was a unique time stamp from Receipt app purchased,To a certain extent it can be used as the only user credentials。Specific argumentation not go into details here,Here I follow his train of thought,So based on this article,it is this original_purchase_date_ms

For Free + IAP sales model,If you want to share the account of the anti-piracy,Then you should take the time stamp in the corresponding time stamp purchase rather than the application of purchase。

Since iOS 7 Start,Apple improved the receipt app purchases,Some developers may not know,Even without in-app purchases,You can also StoreKit To get a purchase receipt,This receipt is the user's app purchase receipt。

Server Issues

After reading this article author Surge,You might regret - it is likely your app is a utility class,Like pocketed input method,It does not even need to log networking can work,So it naturally does not own a server,So how is it capable of storing data?

This time we can use Apple provides to all developers Cloud Database,Your app is communicating via the API system,You do not need to worry about complex network communication。

Judgment shared account

This time someone will propose,If you are judged in accordance with activation,So my same account,Download your app,I deleted,Download again,It is not shared by a procedure is the same yet? Even under the rule Surge,Up to 10 Secondary,It still has a great probability of miscarriage of justice。- Yes,Because Apple user privacy too good,For developers who are simply unable to obtain the user's Apple ID,For the purchase receipt,And no user information。

--But in fact,Although we can not get Apple ID plaintext data,But developers can indeed obtain the hash value of the user's Apple ID! by CloudKit ,We can get the user's unique identity,For example, this:

You can get the following results:

This is the user's Apple ID 。

Then,Have unique sign purchase,Have a current user mark,Everything becomes clearer,We just need to save up both,Then compare it!

For example, when the user first purchase,We get to buy flags,Put it into a database,Subsequent downloads,As long as the user's Apple ID different from the value recorded in the database,So count on +1,Such,You can get a completely accurate number of share。

Actually,Your Cloud Database you do not need to create your first purchase user id of this field alone,Because you can check the creator of this system fields directly。The same time,You can also create an array,The way to save it purchased app users to share what are installed。

Reset manslaughter

Now,The ideas I have not thought any loopholes,For possible manslaughter,That is reset manually,Developers can edit data directly to Cloud Database,If a user needs to be reset,So we need to show only proof of purchase in the app in the field (ie, the time stamp),By this token to find the corresponding entry in the database,Shared counter to reset,View shared or number, etc.。

Apple ID no user is logged in?

of course,In this paper all judgments are built on the premise logical user login and enable iCloud Drive (if the user is not enabled,And then off the net is no different。If your app is not a function of Cloud Database,So willing to sacrifice iCloud Drive users can continue to use pirated and will not be found)。So we assume that:

  1. Share iCloud account not logged in at the time of purchase,And there is no open app,Then it can not be recorded。- it does not matter,Because there will always be users to purchase and install the shared account and using the app,This will establish a record of this purchase;
  2. After buying a shared user account to download the app,But ultimately not logged in iCloud。- As a result app can not access the database,Checking and recording would not exist,If you are willing to give up the use of pirated iCloud,That is no way - this program is invalid,Users can continue to use pirated normal;
  3. After sharing app users to install,Continue typical use,But before the first open app permissions the app to disable the networking。- As a networking app can not,It all becomes empty talk,Users can continue to use pirated - For some functions depend on the network for app,Perhaps users will not be able to do that。Is input to the pocketed,Users will not be able to use [cloud] in the number of shared content, and content sharing to log cloud。

Additional doubts:Share Apple ID account is not the same?

For such users do not use pirated app of it,This may be a mystery。Actually,The use of shared user account,ICloud does not use shared account to log on,Also will not bind its own equipment to the account - this is common sense to use a shared account of piracy。

In short,iOS App Store is to allow replacement in without leaving the iCloud account,Thus,Users only need to use a shared account login App Store to download the app,This is the premise of this article established,That user will eventually use their own Apple ID for everyday use,After all, who would not want to be a stranger enabled "Find my iPhone" on their iPhone。

Double account issue

Some users like me,Is the area、US District two accounts,If so then,There is similar to the above-sharing account behavior may occur,For example, in the area to buy,In fact the United States is used iCloud district,Here we assume several cases:

  • Using the primary account number to buy - this is the typical usage,everything is normal;
  • Using a small purchase,That is another sign in iCloud Apple ID,So when a user first opens app,app to add records in the database,Actually Apple ID currently logged in user。--everything is normal;

In summary,Well, in fact double the normal user account,The impact does not exist。of course,This is based on the user does not change the iCloud account login,If you do,So when in another account login,User deletes the app,Download the app again,Also open a,So share count this time +1,However, because of the number of fault tolerant (for example 10 Times),So we can say that this is enough for a user to reload or reset the phone in the entire app lifecycle,Replace the iPhone。

In particular,If a user is 2,He will not stop reloading deleted,Also with a very logged with iCloud Apple ID,Or that he is very used to buy Apple ID and have configured the app before Apple ID in exchange for common,And then kept reloading deleted,That we have the last remedy - manual reset。Manually reset,This purchase can see exactly how many shared different Apple ID,If it is the same,Then clearly,This is a miscarriage of justice。

Privacy concerns

The only record such information,Perhaps some friends will provide privacy issues and concerns,Here we analyze:

Data Security

Data using database services provided by Apple,Communication is by itself iOS,Developers can not intervene in the entire communication process,We rely entirely on Apple's own industry-standard secure encryption。

The only evidence of Apple ID

hash Apple ID allows developers to get the,Cloud Database is the only unique hash used,This data is meaningful only for Cloud Database,Even leak,There is no need to worry,For security database,On a reference。

The only evidence of timestamp

This timestamp is the time of payment when you purchase app,This time accurate millisecond,It can be used to distinguish a single purchase roughly uniqueness,But not enough to associate with a particular Apple ID,Even if an upper bound,You can not locate a specific "a user",We can only know that it is "a user-determined"。

Summary

All network data pocketed input method are stored in Cloud Databse,I use a combination of the past year of the Cloud Database,I summed up such a precise judgment on the basis of shared user's policy on the author's Surge,A possible advantage is that no additional servers can be achieved,And is precise and correct;The disadvantage is the need for users to log in and open the iCloud Drive,Otherwise, you can not judge。

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » Pocketed input method is how to share anti-piracy accounts on iOS

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/2950.html

By R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

18 comments

  1. Thank you so much for sharing。

    We have created an anti-piracy platform for iOS based on your blog post – https://dusto.top/

    Hope to help more independent developers get their due profits,No need to bother about the shameless behavior of pirate merchants。

      1. thanks for the reply。My application is installed in xcode,After refreshing the bill obtained In-App Purchase Receipt Fields fields are empty array。I ask in order to get to the store version?

          1. Then you can look at more versions, there is no App Store,Theoretically yes。Official website said the video。
            I get a subscription version later than what,So ...... you know。

  2. I did not understand a little。I was Chinese account to download off the grid,iCloud also in the area,Of course, for reasons known,It may have to move。 However, due to District Appstore many app shelves,I am using the Japanese district account,And hung up the Suica,Easy payment,Exchange rate more favorable。Daily use in my day area Appstore actually account,Then,I will detect it?

  3. Alive is everything,Music is alive,Alive and bitterness,Bitter but she is happy;As a leaf,I was born when the,I briskly to,My long green,Now my shape,By the time of the fall of the,I very much love to go,Let the other leaves off and from my scar in newborn。

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

落格输入法是如何在 iOS 上反账号共享盗版的

对于 iOS 开发者来说,面对 app 盗版,最大的问题不是技术破解,反而是越来越多的 Apple ID 共享盗版,有的人可能会说这样的盗版就相当于是“试用”了,喜欢的人自然会去入正……但实际上,由于一分钱共享账号盗版的存在,导致无数独立开发者最终走向了投简历。

总之,去年,Surge 的作者发布了这么一篇文章 Surge 2.0 是如何实现在 iOS 上反盗版的 他的理论是从 app 购买的 Receipt 中得到一个唯一的时间戳,在一定程度上可以作为唯一用户的凭证。具体论证过程这里不再详述,这里我沿用了他的思路,所以本文的基础,是这个 original_purchase_date_ms 。

对于免费+内购的销售模式,如果要反账号共享的盗版,那么你应该取对应内购的时间戳而不是应用购买的时间戳。

自从 iOS 7 开始,苹果改进了 app 购买的回执,可能有些开发者不知道,即使没有内购,你也可以通过 StoreKit 来获取一个购买回执,这个回执就是用户购买 app 的回执。

服务器问题

读完 Surge 作者的这篇文章,你可能会遗憾——很可能你的 app 是一个工具类,就像落格输入法,它不需要登录甚至不需要联网就可以工作,所以它自然也就没有一个属于自己的服务器,那么怎么实现数据的存储呢?

这时候我们就可以使用苹果为所有开发者提供的 Cloud Database,你的 app 是通过系统的 API 进行通讯的,你无需为复杂的网络通信烦恼。

判断共享账号

这个时候有人会提出,如果你是按照激活来判断的,那么我同一个账号,下载了你的app,我删除了,再下载,不就和多人共享的过程是一样的了吗?即使按照 Surge 的规则,多达 10 次,那依旧有很大误判的概率。——没错,因为苹果对用户的隐私保护的太好,对于开发者是根本无法获取用户的 Apple ID 的,对于购买回执,也没有任何用户信息。

——但实际上,虽然我们不能得到 Apple ID 的明文数据,但开发者确实可以得到用户 Apple ID 的 hash 值!通过 CloudKit ,我们可以得到用户的唯一身份证明,比如这样:

你就可以得到如下的结果:

这就是用户的 Apple ID 。

那么,拥有了唯一购买标志,拥有了当前用户标志,一切就变得明朗了,我们只需要把两者保存起来,然后进行比对就可以了!

比如用户第一次购买的时候,我们得到购买标志,把它存入数据库,后续下载,只要用户的 Apple ID 与数据库中记录的值不同,那么计数就 +1,这样,就可以得到完全准确的分享次数了。

实际上,你的 Cloud Database 中完全不需要单独创建第一个购买用户的 id 这个字段,因为你可以直接检查创建者这个系统字段。同时,你还可以创建一个数组,顺便保存一下本次购买的 app 都有哪些用户共享安装了。

误杀重置

目前来看,这个思路我还没想到什么漏洞,对于可能的误杀,那就是人工重置了,开发者可以直接编辑 Cloud Database 的数据的,如果某用户需要重置,那么我们需要在 app 中显示购买的唯一凭证字段(即那个时间戳),通过这个凭证在数据库中找到对应条目,即可重置共享计数,或者查看共享的人数等等。

没有登录 Apple ID 的用户?

当然,本文所有的判断逻辑都建立在用户登录并启用 iCloud Drive 的前提之下(如果用户不启用,那么和断网是没什么区别的。如果你 app 的功能不依赖 Cloud Database,那么愿意牺牲 iCloud Drive 的用户就可以继续使用盗版而不会被发现)。那么我们假设:

  1. 共享账号在购买时没有登录 iCloud,并且没有打开 app,那么就无法记录。——这一点没关系,因为总会有用户购买这个共享账号并安装和使用 app,这样就会建立本次购买的记录;
  2. 用户在购买了共享账号后下载了app,但最终没有登录 iCloud。——如此一来 app 就不能访问数据库,检查和记录也就不存在了,如果用户愿意为了使用盗版而放弃 iCloud,那没办法了——本方案无效,用户可以继续正常使用盗版;
  3. 用户安装了共享 app 后,继续典型使用,但在第一次打开 app 前禁用了 app 的联网权限。——这样一来 app 无法联网,那一切就都是空谈了,用户可以继续使用盗版——对于一些对网络功能有依赖的 app 来说,或许用户就无法这么做了。对于落格输入法来说,用户就无法使用【对数云】中共享的内容以及共享内容到对数云。

额外疑惑:分享账号的 Apple ID 不是一样的么?

对于不这样使用盗版 app 的用户来说,这可能是个谜。实际上,使用共享账号的用户,并不会使用共享账号来登录 iCloud,也更不会绑定自己的设备到这个账号——这是使用共享账号盗版的常识。

总之,iOS 是允许在不退出 iCloud 的情况下更换 App Store 的账号的,这样一来,用户只需要使用共享账号登录 App Store 即可下载 app,这也是本文成立的前提,即用户最终还是会使用自己的 Apple ID 来日常使用,毕竟谁也不想被陌生人启用自己 iPhone 上的 “Find my iPhone”。

双账号问题

有些用户和我一样,是中区、美区两个账号,那么如果是这样,就有可能出现类似上文中共享账号的行为,比如中区购买,实际上 iCloud 使用的是美区,这里我们假设几种情况:

  • 使用主账号购买——这是典型使用情况,一切正常;
  • 使用小号购买,即 iCloud 登录的是另一个 Apple ID,那么在用户第一次打开 app 时,app 在数据库中添加的记录,实际上是用户当前登录的 Apple ID。——一切正常;

综上,那么实际上对于正常的双账号用户来说,影响是不存在的。当然,这建立在用户不会换着账号登录 iCloud,如果用户这么做,那么在另一个账号登录的时候,用户删除了 app,又重新下载了 app,还打开了一次,那么这时候共享计数 +1,但由于具有容错数量(比如 10 次),那么我们可以认为这样是足够一个用户在整个 app 生命周期来重装或者重置手机,更换 iPhone 的。

特别地,如果有用户很 2,他就要不停的删除重装,还用了非常用 Apple ID 登录了 iCloud,或者说他是用非常用 Apple ID 购买并已经配置好 app 然后才换回常用 Apple ID,再不停的删除重装,那我们还有最后一条补救措施——人工重置。通过人工重置,可以看到本次购买究竟共享给了多少个不同的 Apple ID,如果都是同一个,那么显然,这是一个误判。

隐私考虑

这样记录唯一信息,可能有些朋友会为隐私问题而担忧,这里我们分析一下:

数据安全

数据使用苹果公司提供的数据库服务,通信是通过 iOS 自身,开发者无法干预整个通信过程,完全依赖苹果公司自身的业界标准安全加密。

唯一凭证之 Apple ID

开发者能够获取的 Apple ID 的 hash,是仅供 Cloud Database 使用的唯一哈希,此数据仅对 Cloud Database 有意义,即使泄露,也无需担心,对于数据库的安全性,参考上一条。

唯一凭证之时间戳

这个时间戳是你在购买 app 时的付款时间,这个时间精确到毫秒,它可以用来粗略分辨单次购买的唯一性,但不足以与具体的 Apple ID 进行关联,所以即使与上一条结合,也无法定位具体的“某用户”,仅仅能得知是“确定的一位用户”。

总结

落格输入法的所有网络数据都保存在 Cloud Databse,结合一年来我对 Cloud Database 的使用,我在 Surge 作者的基础上总结出了这么一套精确判断共享用户的策略,可能优点就是不需要额外的服务器就能实现,且精准无误;缺点则是需要用户登录并开启 iCloud Drive,否则则无法判断。

Published by R0uter

如非声明,本人所著文章均为原创手打,转载请注明本页面链接和我的名字。

Join the Conversation

11 Comments

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

  1. 我有点没明白。我是用中国账号下载的落格,iCloud也是中区,当然由于众所周知的原因,有可能要搬家。 但是由于Appstore中区很多app下架,我现在用了日区账号,并且挂了Suica,支付很方便,汇率也更优惠。日常使用中 我的Appstore实际上是日区账号,那么,我会被检测出来吗?

  2. 活着就是一切,活着就是乐,活着也有苦,苦里却也有乐;就如一片树叶,我该生的时候,我生气勃勃地来,长我的绿,现我的形,到该落的时候了,我痛痛快快地去,让别的叶子又从我的落疤里新生。