Categories
Mac OS The internet

What is the mDNS Multicast Multicast DNS DNS?

we all know DNS Probably is what,All correspondence between domain names and IP addresses must be relied on to translate,Like IP and Mac address this need ARP protocol as,In order to distinguish,We call this is called DNS uDNS,That isUnicast DNS

So,relatively,It is multicast (multicast) DNS,For Apple, it's osx,Multicast DNS is added to the inside as a function of the presence of bonjour,Its role is in no DNS environment which allows devices to communicate with each other in the same segment - sounds familiar, right,Windows Inside it has a similar feature called NetBIOS

but,This has been a very old NetBIOS,And inefficient,Multicast DNS is now widely supported,Including Linux Android iOS, also supported。

Apple's definition of mDNS
Apple's definition of mDNS

Specifically

Multicast DNSmDNS) Is also working in IP level,It uses port 5353,Because it's just an extension of DNS,So it also determines that it is basically the same with them, and DNS。The difference is that it does not request DNS server,But broadcast in the LAN,All devices support multicast DNS will respond with its own domain name (ending a .local machine name),If you do not specify the name of the machine itself, or there is a conflict,Then the new equipment will continue to broadcast another name,Until the name is available,And is accepted by other devices。

To use it

Most systems concerned (except Windows) Multicast DNS is out of the box,Just put your local address changed to ".local" it。

For Windows devices,I'm afraid you need to install such systems among iTunes ~ related processes appear。

Such,Your computer will resolve domain names such as DNS to resolve the name of the local device,With very convenient。

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » What is the mDNS Multicast Multicast DNS DNS?

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/972.html

By R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

什么是 mDNS 组播 DNS 多播 DNS ?

我们都知道 DNS 大概是个什么东西,所有的域名与 IP 地址的对应关系都要靠它来翻译,就好像 IP 与 Mac 地址需要 ARP 这个协议一样,为了区别,我们称这样的 DNS 叫做 uDNS,也就是单播 DNS

所以,相对的,就是组播(多播) DNS,对于苹果的 osx 来说,组播 DNS 被添加到bonjour 里边作为一项功能存在,它的作用是在没有 DNS 的环境当中让相同网段里的设备互相通信——听起来很熟悉是吧,Windows 里边有类似的功能叫做 NetBIOS

不过,NetBIOS 这个已经很古老了,而且效率不高,现在组播 DNS 被广泛的支持了,包括 Linux Android iOS 等也都支持。

苹果对 mDNS 的定义
苹果对 mDNS 的定义

具体来讲

组播 DNSmDNS)同样是工作在 IP 层面,它使用5353端口,由于它只是 DNS 的延伸,所以这也决定了它用起来和 DNS 基本相同。不同点是它不请求 DNS 服务器,而是在局域网内广播,所有支持组播 DNS 的设备都会回复它自己的域名(一个以.local为结尾的机器名),如果没有指定自身机器名或者有冲突,那么新设备就会换个名字继续广播,直到名字可用,且被其他设备所接受。

要使用它

大多数系统来讲(除了 Windows)组播 DNS 是开箱即用的,只要把你的本机地址修改为“.local”就可以了。

对于 Windows 设备,恐怕你需要先安装 iTunes~这样系统当中才会出现相关的进程。

这样,你的电脑就会像是解析域名 DNS 一样来解析本地设备的名称,用起来十分方便。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注