Categories
Wordpress

How to fix missing updated class issue in WordPress

In your WordPress updated articles were added to the label is a good choice,So you can be notified to search engines when your article is the updated。Other,Today, search engines and the latest number of the recently updated content ratings as one of the items,Then add your WordPress articles which updated the label becomes necessary。

Structured Data Errors

When using Google Webmaster Tools site page analysis,You will find three crawl errors,Each of these three seems to be a system using a WordPress blog sites will encounter,One of them is about the updated class of,Be called:

missing updated class

The cause of the error is caused by the lack of in your article page update information,We can know the updated data segment is required by Google's manual,Published but it is not necessary! Other,updated entry-title and the two fields requires two class,But if you both write,Then congratulations,Search engines will ignore the content of ╮ out updated(╯▽╰)╭

So,The best way is to keep only Updated。

Make your blog page display the date the label is updated

This approach based on the theme you are using ever-changing,Especially if you use a third-party themes and not standardized,Oh more people。So,Here it,Twenty routing theme comes with WordPress Fourteen example,Of course,This is because the current (or at least the time of this writing) off the grid is using Twenty Fourteen。

For any topic yet,Routing is recommended that you use the "sub-theme" approach to theme changes,This avoids a great extent on the theme update when overwrite your changes,For example, statistical code,For example, now we have to do to modify。

otherwise,Two months later, who knows what you changed。Usage (on sub-theme is actually very simple,The official Chinese version will now have,Tells in great detail,Specific links could see footer "Further Reading"。)

The theme for the Twenty Fourteen,It defines this regard is in fact inc / template-tags.php file

Specific code excerpt me down:

of course,We can not go directly to modify the file - although it can achieve immediate effect,But once the update,I am afraid not so good about the。

So,Characteristics we use to overwrite the sub-theme of this function。It has a function of covering documents,functions.php is one of them,Specific reference is recommended that you go to official documents,Only here the route description,This file is in the definition of sub-themes are a few more special,It is not just a direct replacement for the parent theme files,But it may be additional functions and replace function on the parent topic。

Changes about three parts:

  1. Updated display - Edit the functions.php get_the_date Function with get_the_modified_date Substitute。 In this way you will publish date below the article title change last updated。
  2. Updated Class - Add to updated class to tag page,So that error on wood it。
  3. Show Updated Text - Displays the latest updates words in front of your date,Province to the release date and the time difference between the latest review date three or four years -

Below is the modified functions:

This article is not original,Code and content are referenced,See the original page "Further Reading"。

Further reading

WordPress subtopics

How to Add Updated Date to WordPress Articles

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » How to fix missing updated class issue in WordPress

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/827.html

By R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

2 replies on “How to fix missing updated class issue in WordPress”

I ask you to use this approach must be the subject of 2014,Else you need to make changes to modify ~ I used to use allinone SEO,Yost now use the SEO feeling good,Because of the subject matter I've commented out code,But google is still not being given again。You can also try。

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

如何在WordPress中修复 missing updated class问题

在你的WordPress文章当中加入updated标签是个不错的选择,这样你就能够通知到搜索引擎你的文章是什么时候更新过了。另外,如今搜索引擎也把最近更新数和最新修改内容作为评分项目之一,那么在你的WordPress文章当中添加updated标签就显得很有必要了。

Structured Data Errors

在使用谷歌站长工具对网站页面进行分析的时候,会发现三个抓取错误,这三个似乎是每一个使用了WordPress博客系统的网站都会遇到的,其中之一就是关于这个updated class的,叫做:

missing updated class

这个错误造成的原因就是在你的文章页面缺少更新信息,我们通过谷歌的手册里可以知道更新时间数据段是必要的,反而发布时间却是并不必须!另外,entry-title和updated这两个字段需要两个class,但是如果你两个都写,那么恭喜,搜索引擎就会忽略掉updated的内容╮(╯▽╰)╭

所以,最好的办法就是只保留更新日期。

让你的博客在页面标签中显示更新日期

这个做法根据你所使用的主题而千变万化,尤其是如果你使用了并不太规范的第三方主题,就更让人呵呵。所以,在这里呢,路由用WordPress自带主题Twenty Fourteen作为示例,当然了,这也是因为目前(至少是写这篇文章的时候)落格正在使用Twenty Fourteen。

对于任何主题呢,路由都是推荐大家使用“子主题”的方式来修改主题的,这样就极大程度上的避免了主题更新的时候覆盖掉你的改动,比如统计代码,比如现在我们要做的修改。

要不然,两个月后谁知道你改了什么。(关于子主题的使用方法其实很简单,官方的说明现在已经有了中文版本,讲述十分详细,具体链接可以看页尾的“延伸阅读”。)

对于Twenty Fourteen这个主题,它关于这方面的定义其实是在inc/template-tags.php文件中的

具体的代码我摘抄了下来:

当然,我们不能直接去修改这个文件——虽然它能够立竿见影的实现效果,但是一旦更新,恐怕就没那么好受了。

所以,我们使用子主题的特性来覆盖掉这个函数。具有覆盖功能的文件,functions.php就是其中之一,具体的还是建议大家去参考官方文档,这里路由只说明,这个文件在子主题的定义中是比较特殊的几个,它不仅仅是直接替换父主题的文件,而是可以将函数附加和替换掉父主题中的函数。

改动大概有三个部分:

  1. 显示更新日期 – 编辑functions.php把 get_the_date 函数用 get_the_modified_date 替代。 这样会把你文章标题下边的发布日期改成最后更新日期。
  2. Updated Class – 添加 updated class 到页面标签,这样那个错误提示就木有啦。
  3. Show Updated Text –  在你日期前边显示最新更新字样,省的到时候发布日期和最新评论日期差出三四年~

下边就是修改过的函数:

这篇文章并非原创,代码和修改内容均有所参考,原文页面见“延伸阅读”。

延伸阅读

WordPress子主题

How to Add Updated Date to WordPress Articles

“如何在WordPress中修复 missing updated class问题”的2个回复

    1. 使用我这个办法要求你的主题必须是2014,别的你需要自己修改修改~我以前用 allinone SEO,现在改用 yost 的 SEO 感觉不错,因为主题的原因我已经注释掉了这段代码,但是 google 依旧没有再报错。你也可以试试看。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注