Categories
Mac OS

To revisit the:ARDAgent.app security vulnerability

As early as in 2008,Apple's operating system is broke so a security incident。

That is the system program ARDAgent.app。This application is a system level,It has the highest level of authority - the root / administrator privileges。

That is,It do anything on the computer,They are permitted does not require,You do not need to know。This program is part of the Mac remote login,It is no window,It will not appear in your dock bar。Will only start when needed,Get root access,do anything。

This program was originally used laboratory debugging purposes,Or will only be enabled when a network administrator large quantities of remote operation,But there are always two sides to everything,I will not burst one might mention the right to use this program remote,Then it can execute arbitrary code on your computer - Well,Apple did not make any response to this vulnerability。

Until now,As if the problem - the potential vulnerabilities and no one has been concerned about how,In particular heavenly fart ......

In short,Why mention this thing again today routing it,Because in seven years,I once again encountered this problem。

Tip program SUID file has been modified and will not be repaired
Tip program SUID file has been modified and will not be repaired

This error is encountered using the system comes with the disk management tool to check permissions when。

Search,I found this page,It is Apple's official TS Page "Mac OS X:You can safely ignore the Disk Utility's Repair Disk Permissions Information"Nature,This error message is included,That is,this is normal、safe。

  • Warn:SUID file "System / Library / CoreServices / RemoteManagement / ARDAgent.app / Contents / MacOS / ARDAgent" has been modified,Will not be repaired。

 

But either way,This thing has not been previously modified out,But now it is being modified,Considering that most people should not use this "is the remote control" feature,So I think it's good to do something。

Follow the prompts,We are at

Found in this directoryARDAgent.appThis application,Then,To avoid this potential security threat,The best way is toDeletedFriends ~

Oh,Remember deleting,It put a zip file compression,

Right-click on,Options in the pop-up menu, select "Compression"

Then good compressionARDAgent.appBecause the file permission issues,You will be placed on your desktop,then,You can rest assured that bold delete thisARDAgent.app,And then towed back to the original desktop compressed backup directory just fine。(These two steps will require you to enter the current user's password to gain permission。)

Such,Check the disk permissions again,That error has disappeared,Next time, if necessary,Just go to the corresponding directory can unlock the archive。

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » To revisit the:ARDAgent.app security vulnerability

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/843.html

By R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

2 replies on “To revisit the:ARDAgent.app security vulnerability”

I tried it,Although there is no warning beyond repair tips,But verify permissions when there will be a bunch of permissions error,Then after repair,Discovery appeared warning,I was 10.9.5,I think before the release of Apple's security patches may be changed this file

Ah ...... my version 10.10.2,Currently everything is normal,You say there is no problem of authority once again broken。of course,I'm weird that the problem lies duet on this dual-screen software conflicts,The old loophole estimated's all right .......................................... ha ha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

旧事重提:ARDAgent.app 安全漏洞

早在2008年中,苹果操作系统就爆出了这么一个安全事件。

说的就是这个ARDAgent.app这个系统程序。这个应用属于系统级别,拥有着最高等级的权限——即root/administrator权限。

也就是说,它在电脑中做任何事情,都是不需要经过允许的,也不需要你来知道的。这个程序是Mac中远程登录的一部分,它没有窗口,也不会在你的dock栏里出现。只会在需要的时候启动,获得root权限,做任何事情。

这个程序本来是用来实验室调试之用,或者在网络管理员大批量远程操作的时候才会被启用,但是凡事总有两面性,不就就爆出了有人可能会利用这个程序远程提权,然后通过它既可在你的电脑上执行任意代码——好吧,苹果当时没有对这个漏洞做任何反应。

直到现在,好像这个问题——这个潜在的漏洞一直也没有人怎么关注,尤其是天朝屁民……

总之,为什么今天路由再次提起这个东西呢,是因为时隔七年,我再次遇到了这个问题。

提示程序SUID文件被修改且不会予以修复
提示程序SUID文件被修改且不会予以修复

这是使用系统自带的磁盘管理工具检查权限的时候遇到的错误提示。

搜索一下,我找到了这个页面,它是苹果官方的TS页面“Mac OS X:可以安全忽略的磁盘工具修复磁盘权限信息”自然的,这条错误信息被包含在内,也就是说,这是正常的、安全的。

  • 警告:SUID 文件“System/Library/CoreServices/RemoteManagement/ARDAgent.app/Contents/MacOS/ARDAgent”已被修改,将不被修复。

 

但无论如何,这个东西以前是没有被修改掉的,但是现在却是被修改了,考虑到大部分人应该不会用到这个“被远程操控”的功能,那么我想还是做点什么的好。

根据提示,我们在

这个目录下找到了ARDAgent.app这个应用,那么,要避免这个潜在的安全威胁,最好的办法就是删掉啦~

哦,记得在删除以前,先把它压缩一个zip文件,

使用右键点击,在弹出的选项菜单中选择“压缩”

这时压缩好的ARDAgent.app文件因为权限问题,会放到你的桌面上,然后,你就可以放心大胆的删除掉这个ARDAgent.app,然后把桌面的压缩备份拖回原来目录就好了。(这两步都会要求你输入当前用户的密码来获取权限。)

这样,再次检查磁盘权限,那个错误提示就已经消失不见了,下次如有必要,只需要去对应的目录解开压缩包即可。

“旧事重提:ARDAgent.app 安全漏洞”的2个回复

  1. 试了一下,虽然没有了无法修复的警告提示,但是验证权限的时候会有一堆权限错误,然后修复之后,发现又出现警告提示,我的是10.9.5,我觉得可能是苹果之前发布的安全补丁修改了这个文件

    1. 嗯……我的版本是10.10.2,目前一切正常,没有出现你说的权限再次坏掉的问题。当然,我那个奇奇怪怪的问题出自duet这个双屏软件冲突上,这个老漏洞估计也没什么问题吧……………………………………哈哈

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.