Categories
Mac OS

Sign manually to your OS X patches marked with SSL

Update

Just this morning,Apple released version 10.9.2 update,大小 859.7M,If you do not brush out of the AppStore update,Do not worry,Go to the official website to downloadNow!

Foreword
QQ20140224-1

Just two days ago,Apple Push the latest version of iOS7.0.6,The good news is not blocked escape vulnerability on。of course,The update does not change anything else,That fixes a vulnerability。What is the vulnerability has been calm this predicament usually make Apple such a large campaign do? That is SSL connection is established bug,This bug causes SSL to bypass the verification step directly during verification,Simply put,It is,,,Uh,,,Can verify success anyway。Prone to third-party attacks。SSL is widely used in the network,So this security level is not generally high。The official page is here http://support.apple.com/kb/HT6147

influences

This vulnerability not only affects the iOS system of Apple’s phones and tablets,And your computer! If you are using a Mac, use the latest OS X10.9 operating system,Then,You are exposed to this loophole,But computer and laptop users are not so lucky,Ok,In official terms, the patch will be given "as soon as possible"... so,If you are using OS X 10.9,Latest operating system,You are used to using Safari browser,It is best to pay attention to the progress of the patch about this vulnerability~

Actually,The impact of this vulnerability is far more than just Safari,For details, please visit this article of the open source Chinese community:"SSL/TLS connection verification issues seriously affect OS X"

verification

accessThis pageYou can verify whether your browser is exposed to this vulnerability,If the page in this article appears,Congratulations on your winning。

Other,You can also try to visitThis page,If you see the text,That also means that you are exposed to the vulnerability,After patching the vulnerability,You should not be able to open this page,And,You will be prompted that SSL verification failed。

patch

Until now,There is still no news about the official patch for OS X,So a great god wrote a temporary patch and posted it online,I believe that many children's shoes know this patch,I just don't know how to use it,Here is the route to write about the use of this patch。

Scope of application

[warning]

  • This temporary third-party patch only applies to 10.9 64-bit software,32Bit invalid;
  • This patch is a temporary experimental patch,Like jailbreak,At your own risk;
  • If you are not exposed to the public WiFi environment often,Generally, you only use your computer at home (the local area network you are in is safe). It is estimated that this patch is useless (it only works for public WiFi environments)。
  • Actually,This vulnerability has far-reaching impact,As for this patch,Routing isRecommend everyone to signof,See"SSL/TLS connection verification issues seriously affect OS X"

[/warning]

step

Download the patch file

[Downlink href=”http://download.suhosin.org/APPLE_SSL_SECURITY_FRAMEWORK_QUICK_AND_DIRTY_64BIT_FIX.bspatch”]i0n1c’s bspatch file[/Downlink]

Use the following commands in turn to apply the patch

Then restart your computer,Visit the two previous verification sites to try again~
Should be done。

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » Sign manually to your OS X patches marked with SSL

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/477.html

By R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

赶快手动给你的OS X打上SSL漏洞补丁

更新

就在今天上午,苹果发布了10.9.2版本更新,大小859.7M,如果你的AppStore没有刷出更新,不要着急,去官网下载吧!

前言
QQ20140224-1

就在两天前,苹果推送了最新的iOS7.0.6版本,好消息是越狱漏洞并没有被堵上。当然,这次更新别的变化没有,就是修复了一个漏洞。究竟是什么漏洞能让平时一直淡定如斯的苹果如此大动干戈呢?那就是SSL连接建立bug,这个bug导致SSL在验证的时候直接绕过了验证步骤,简单来说,就是,,,呃,,,无论如何都能验证成功。容易引起第三方攻击。SSL在网络中大范围使用,所以这个安全等级不是一般的高。官方网页在这里http://support.apple.com/kb/HT6147

影响

这个漏洞不仅仅是影响到了苹果的手机和平板电脑的iOS系统,还有你的电脑!如果你使用的是Mac等使用最新OS X10.9操作系统,那么,你一样暴露在这个漏洞面前,不过电脑和笔记本电脑用户就没有那么幸运了,嗯,用官方的说法就是“尽快”给出补丁……所以,如果你使用的是OS X 10.9,最新的操作系统,你习惯使用Safari浏览器,最好还是关心一下关于这个漏洞的补丁进展~ 

事实上,这个漏洞的影响远不仅Safari那么简单,详情可访问开源中国社区的这篇文章:《SSL/TLS 连接验证问题严重影响 OS X》

验证

访问这个页面可以验证你的浏览器是否暴露在这个漏洞之下,如果出现本文图中的页面样子,那恭喜你中奖了。

另外,你也可以尝试访问这个页面,如果看到了文字,那同样说明你暴露在了漏洞之下,修补漏洞之后,你应该是打不开这个页面的,而且,会提示你SSL验证失败。

补丁

直到现在,OS X的官方补丁依旧没有消息,所以有大神自己写了一个临时补丁放到了网上,相信不少童鞋是知道这个补丁的,只是不知道如何使用罢了,这里路由写一下这个补丁的使用方法。

适用范围

[warning]

  • 这个临时的第三方补丁只适用于10.9的64位软件,32位的无效;
  • 这个补丁是临时的实验性补丁,就像越狱一样,后果自负;
  • 如果你并不是经常暴露在公共WiFi环境里,一般只在家里使用电脑(你所处的局域网是安全的)那这个补丁打了估计也没什么用(它只对公共的WiFi环境生效)。
  • 事实上,这个漏洞影响深远,至于这个补丁,路由是推荐大家打上的,详见《SSL/TLS 连接验证问题严重影响 OS X》

[/warning]

步骤

下载补丁文件

[Downlink href=”http://download.suhosin.org/APPLE_SSL_SECURITY_FRAMEWORK_QUICK_AND_DIRTY_64BIT_FIX.bspatch”]i0n1c’s bspatch file[/Downlink]

依次使用如下命令来应用补丁

然后重启一下你的电脑,再访问前边的两个验证网站试试看~
应当已经完成了。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.