According to Apple's official description,Since macOS 10.15 Start,All downloaded from the Internet were not notarize the app,Default will not be opened,So distributed outside the App Store app,The app must also be uploaded to Apple's servers for processing before release。

Use Xcode comes archive tool can be easily notarize,But this operation can not be automated process,In order to facilitate distribution,I pocketed input method macOS 2 We have made the process of distribution automation scripts,Now,Had submitted the script to add functionality to automate the。

Command tool

Apple officials actually provide cli command,First you need to run xcode-select --install To install support,Then we use $ xcrun altool --notarize-app --primary-bundle-id "" --username "" --password "" --file "" To upload the app to the Apple server;use $ xcrun altool --notarization-info -in "" Polls check processing (although the official said in an hour,But generally soon,A few minutes to get);Finally use $ xcrun stapler staple "" To seal to the document。

What documents should I submit?

First of all,We wants to understand what (a) file should be submitted to the server,such as,You have a Great.app this compilation results,Then you may also have a Great.pkg,For the user to install Great.app,At last,In order to facilitate the distribution,You may also put this in pkg file into Great.dmg,Such,We have three files:Great.app,Great.pkg,Great.dmg 。

Actually,Great.app is a directory,So,If you only distribute app,Then you need to be packaged into Great.app.zip Great.app,And then upload it to Apple's servers notarize。

In short,If you're like me,There are three files contain such a mutually,[Only] then you need to upload can be nested up Great.dmg,Apple's server will automatically open your dmg file,Remove pkg,Then removed app,And for the [three] to complete notarize。

Such,When completed notarize,Although we do not have to upload app and pkg,But still can be done separately for these two staple documents。

Item Setting

Actually,When you use Xcode comes with the archive were notarize,It completed a lot of work for you,If we do use the command,The need for additional configuration,Open your Xcode project,Build Settings project in,Set the code signature contains a timestamp,This is a must notarize operation:

Increase the time stamp signature for all items

Moreover:

去掉debug文件,注意debug模式下不要去掉不然你就不能debug了
Remove the debug file,Do not remove under note debug mode or you can not debug the

Upload

Here are some points to note,Upload results to the first output tmp File Access and query id later,Note the use of &> rather than > ,The latter can not be placed in the contents of the output tmp

for -itc_provider "your team id" This parameter,If only one developer under your Apple ID account,It does not need this parameter the,If you're like me,Apple ID in addition to their developer account,Also he joined the others in the group,Then you have a number of " provider"I need to manually specify which is uploaded to,To see your provider ,To App Store Connect,After logging in the upper right-click menu,Select Edit account information,You can find one called "Team ID" field,Inside is the content;

for --primary-bundle-id "app bundle id" ,It is your app's bundle id,If you are uploading a Great.app.zip,Then this parameter is not required;

There is a note --password "one-time-password" This parameter,To generate a one-time password。

Wait and complete

In short,After a successful upload,We'll get tmp The last line of file:

Rely on this UUID,We can use the command to check the status of realization wait notarize,Upon successful,You can staple up。

In fact this is the content returned:

But we only detect the text contains success .,Once included,On the use of xcrun stapler staple "Great.app" To complete notarize。

Then,That is, the original operation,Generate sparkle update package,Upload Distribution。

 

References

Published by R0uter

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

根据苹果官方的说明,自 macOS 10.15 起,所有从互联网下载的未进行 notarize 的 app,默认将无法被打开,所以在 App Store 外分发的 app,也必须在发布前将 app 上传到苹果的服务器进行处理。

使用 Xcode 自带 archive 工具可以很方便地进行 notarize,但这个操作无法实现自动化处理,为了方便分发,我将 落格输入法 macOS 2 的分发流程都做成了自动化脚本,现在,只好给脚本添加自动化提交功能了。

命令工具

苹果官方实际上有提供cli 命令,首先你需要运行 xcode-select --install 来安装支持,然后我们使用 $ xcrun altool --notarize-app --primary-bundle-id "" --username "" --password "" --file "" 来上传app给苹果服务器;使用 $ xcrun altool --notarization-info -u "" 来轮询检查处理结果(尽管官方说在一小时内,但一般很快,几分钟就搞定);最后使用 $ xcrun stapler staple "" 来给文件盖章。

我应该提交哪些文件?

首先,我们要搞明白应该提交哪些(个)文件到服务器,比如,你有个 Great.app 这个编译结果,然后你可能还有一个 Great.pkg,用来给用户安装 Great.app,最后,为了分发方便,你可能还会把这个 pkg 文件放入 Great.dmg 中,这样,我们就有了三个文件:Great.app,Great.pkg,Great.dmg 。

实际上,Great.app 就是个目录,所以,如果你仅仅分发 app,那么你需要将 Great.app 打包成 Great.app.zip,然后再上传到苹果的服务器进行 notarize。

总之,如果你和我一样,一次有这么三个互相包含的文件,那么你【只需要】上传嵌套最多的 Great.dmg 即可,苹果的服务器会自动将你的 dmg 文件打开,取出 pkg,然后取出 app,并为【三者】完成 notarize。

这样,当 notarize 完成,我们虽然没有上传 app 和 pkg,但依旧可以为这两个文件单独完成 staple。

项目设定

实际上,当你在使用 Xcode 自带 archive 进行 notarize 时,它为你完成了很多工作,如果我们自己使用命令,则需要进行额外的配置,打开你的 Xcode 项目,project 的 Build Settings 中,设置代码签名包含时间戳,这是 notarize 必须的操作:

为所有项目签名增加时间戳

另外还有:

去掉debug文件,注意debug模式下不要去掉不然你就不能debug了
去掉debug文件,注意debug模式下不要去掉不然你就不能debug了

上传

这里有几点要注意,首先上传结果输出到 tmp 文件供稍后获取查询id,注意使用 &> 而不是 > ,后者无法把输出的内容放入 tmp ;

对于 -itc_provider "your team id" 这个参数,如果你的 Apple ID 下只有一个开发者账号,那就不需要这个参数了,如果你和我一样,Apple ID除了自己的开发者账号,还加入了别人的组,那你就有了多个“ provider”需要手动指明是上传到哪个,要查看你的 provider ,到 App Store Connect,登录后在右上角点击菜单,选择编辑账号信息,你能找到一个叫做“Team ID”的字段,里边的内容就是;

对于 --primary-bundle-id "app bundle id" ,就是你app的 bundle id,如果你上传的是 Great.app.zip,那么这个参数不是必须的;

还有就是注意 --password "one-time-password"  这个参数,要生成一次性密码。

等待并完成

总之,上传成功之后,我们会得到 tmp 文件最后一行:

依靠这个 UUID,我们可以使用命令来检查 notarize 的状态实现等待,一旦成功,就可以 staple 了。

实际上返回的内容是这样的:

但我们只检测文中是否包含 success 即可,一旦包含,就使用 xcrun stapler staple "Great.app" 来完成 notarize。

接下来,就是原本的操作了,生成 sparkle 更新包,上传分发。

 

参考文献

本文由 落格博客 原创撰写:落格博客 » macOS app 实现自动化 notarize 脚本

转载请保留出处和原文链接:https://www.logcg.com/archives/3222.html

发布者:落格博客

如非声明,本人所著文章均为原创手打,转载请注明本页面链接和我的名字。

加入对话

4条评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注