Pocketed input macOS 2 It is how to restart the free activation input method

On macOS,Install the input method has always been a nightmare,To open the system input method directory,We should drag input into this directory,The process also enter a password,Full manual bad enough,After we had to reboot the system to recognize,Not really a headache。

Later, we gradually realized the problem,Pocketed input method is also provided macOS standard installation package pkg。

Having said that,But in fact it seems that there is a way to automatically load input method,such asSogouHe did restart free,After installing only be able to identify without rebooting,Even the automatic installation package can also help you choose the right Sogou input method!

They do not know exactly how,I also have conducted my own research。

Profiles

In short,Everything is starting from the configuration file,First, I found the system configuration file to be read,This file determines which input method is currently active users,The selected input method which is:

In this plist.,Have Appleanbledinputsourches Field,This side contains the current input method which is enabled,For example, Sogou input method、R0uter Input Tool、Pinyin system, etc.; AppleInputSourceHistory Field contains the user's history switch,It seems to be related and automatically switch; AppleSelectedInputSources Field indicates the current input method selected by the user,For example, you currently useR0uter Input ToolTyping,This is off the grid input method,If you switch to the English keyboard,This will become an English keyboard。

In theory,We edit this file,You can change the configuration of the system,But apparently,This profile is not real-time read,We edit the file,Restart preference management system and the terminal command Finder: killall cfprefsd && killall Finder

Good luck,He has the ok。

In fact ---,Generally you will not be lucky。

Obviously,Want insurance, then,Or restart the job。In short,This is already a progress,After all, does not require the user to manually add the complete restart input method, right?

System-level API

Then,Can there other more elegant options? I ended up in Carbon Framework found the answer:

For Swift is,Also calls painless,After we installed input method,Only need to input method app file passed to the function address,It can be registered in the system input method,This time it can make without having to reboot the system to recognize input method:

Remember import Carbon

Then,I also want the system automatically shuts down the list to add my input method (ie activate input method):

This function is called it will not be so easy,The main difficulty is this TISInputSource No way to directly create,So to use another function to search,We have registered a fall in input grid system,The next step is to find pocketed input This input source in all of the available input methods,If the direct exhaust all available input sources,It will be very slow (API exact words),We need to add search conditions:

If there is no accident,We can get off the grid input method of the input source,There are two,One is the input method,A real model is used to input the user can enter (at both the user's perspective is the same,Off the grid because there is only one input method input mode - two in English mode is the only mode of different states)。

Then there is the added:

This time,Users can immediately switch in the upper right corner after installation to click off the grid input - good luck,You do not even need to switch。

discuss

This method looks very good,It seems from macOS 10.5 You can start with,But the real test to see only the latest macOS Mojave 10.14 It's effective,I'm here 10.13 The test is invalid,Whether to change the configuration or call the system API,All indifferent,I prefer my version of this particular system bug,Since when has the top right corner off the input method of the API call icon,However, the selection list is not pocketed input method,Even registration failed。

In short,for 10.14 New users,Installation pocketed experience input becomes excellent。

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » Pocketed input macOS 2 It is how to restart the free activation input method

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/3263.html

Published by R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

分类
Mac OS

落格输入法 macOS 2 是如何实现免重启激活输入法的

在 macOS 上,安装输入法一直是一个噩梦,要打开系统输入法目录,要把输入法拖拽进这个目录,过程中还要输入密码,全手动也就罢了,还得重启后系统才能识别,真的是让人头疼的不行。

后来大家逐渐意识到这个问题,落格输入法也提供了 macOS 标准的 pkg 安装包。

说是这么说,但实际上似乎还是有办法让系统自动加载输入法的,比如搜狗就做到了免重启,安装后不光不需要重启系统就能识别,甚至安装包还能帮你自动选好搜狗输入法!

他们究竟是怎么做到的不得而知,我也对此进行了我自己的研究。

配置文件

总之,一切都是从配置文件开始的,首先我找到了系统要读取的配置文件,这个文件决定了用户当前激活哪些输入法,选中的是哪个输入法:

在这个 plist 中,有 AppleEnabledInputSources 字段,这里边包含了当前都启用了哪些输入法,比如搜狗输入法、落格输入法、系统拼音等等; AppleInputSourceHistory 字段则包含了用户的切换历史,似乎和自动切换有关; AppleSelectedInputSources 字段则表明了当前用户选中的输入法,比如你当前用落格输入法在打字,那么这里就是落格输入法,如果你切换到了英文键盘,那么这里就会变成英文键盘。

理论上,我们编辑这个文件,就可以改变系统的配置,但显然,这个配置文件不是实时读取的,我们编辑该文件后,用终端命令重启偏好管理系统和 Finder: killall cfprefsd && killall Finder

运气好的话,就已经 ok 了。

——-事实上,一般你不会运气好。

显然,想要保险的话,还是重启一下才行。总之,这已经是一个进步了,毕竟重启完不需要用户手动添加输入法了对吧?

系统级别 API

那么,能不能有其他更优雅的方案呢?最终我在 Carbon 框架找到了答案:

对于 Swift 来说,也能无痛调用,我们在安装好输入法后,只需要将输入法 app 文件地址传给这个函数,它就可以在系统中注册输入法,这下无需重启就能让系统识别到输入法了:

记得 import Carbon

接下来,我还想让系统自动把我的输入法添加的切换列表里(即激活输入法):

这个函数调用起来就没那么容易了,主要的难点就是这个 TISInputSource 没办法直接创建,所以要用到另一个函数来搜索,我们已经在系统中注册了落格输入法,接下来就是在所有的可用输入法中找到落格输入法这个输入源,如果直接穷举所有可用输入源,会很慢(API 原话),我们需要加入条件搜索:

如无意外,我们就可以拿到落格输入法的输入源了,这里有两个,一个是输入法,一个是用来真正给用户能输入的输入模式(在用户角度来看这两者是同一个,因为落格输入法就只有一个输入模式——中英文模式是这个唯一模式的两个不同状态)。

接下来就是添加了:

这下,用户就可以在安装完成后立即在右上角点击切换到落格输入法——运气好的话,连切换都不需要。

讨论

这个方法看上去很美好,似乎从 macOS 10.5 开始就能用,但实际测试来看只有最新的 macOS Mojave 10.14 是有效的,我在 10.13 上测试无效,不论是改配置还是调用系统 API,全都无动于衷,我倾向于是我这个特定系统版本的 bug,因为 API 调用后右上角的图标已经时落个输入法的图标,但选择列表中并没有落格输入法,甚至注册都失败了。

总之,对于 10.14 的新用户来说,安装落格输入法的体验变得极佳。

本文由 落格博客 原创撰写:落格博客 » 落格输入法 macOS 2 是如何实现免重启激活输入法的

转载请保留出处和原文链接:https://www.logcg.com/archives/3263.html

由落格博客

如非声明,本人所著文章均为原创手打,转载请注明本页面链接和我的名字。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注