automation

Processed using automated tools for iOS test Flight distribution,It is a very pleasant thing,It can save you a lot of time,Reduce the amount of manual intervention - especially like this need to wait a long time to look at things that require manual operation,Although it does not make you feel tired,But a lot of time so wasted。

use fastlane A key to compile、Upload,And then wait for Apple server processing is complete,Automatic release test Flight,It would have been a great operation,However, due to changes in the network environment,My upload speed is getting slower and slower fastlane,Eventually slow network bandwidth to 100M,Only upload speed 10 KB/s。

Reset itmstransporter

Since fastlane actually use itmstransporter To upload,So if you experience upload related errors,You can try to reset this tool (of course,,In this case I will not be able to solve the problem)

References:https://stackoverflow.com/questions/47433541/app-store-upload-is-really-slow-and-hogging-my-internet-connection

The three transmission modes itmstransporter

Actually,itmstransporter are three modes of uploading,This is why when you use Xcode to manually upload app,There will be a step called "negotiation upload mode"。But apparently,This negotiation function is not so "smart"。

If you rely on automatic selection itmstransporter (the default is the case),Then the fastest upload will be the first model to be used,But once this failure mode,itmstransporter will switch to the other alternatives(In fact, if you try,Perhaps still work)

CROWD

This mode is the slowest mode,In fact, it makes no difference and direct http upload (upload will be slower than some of the web),If your network quality is poor,Higher delay,Then fell dav is not running。

but,A little,If you have a firewall in companies and other network environments,Dav upload it may be the only way not to be blocked - it does not require special port。

Signiant

This is a SaaS accelerated transfer protocol,The official claimed that transmit faster than http 200%,Using this protocol you need a firewall to open TCP and UDP 44001 port,And UDP attack protection might have an impact signiant。

Aspera

Aspera is extremely well-known in the industry,Many corporate networks、Cloud platforms are in use at home using Aspera fasp protocol to transfer data quickly,It has a stable high-speed transmission in most network conditions,"usually need 26 The other end hours a volume of document transfer 24GB to the world,The Aspera can do just 30 second"。

same,It also requires the firewall to open TCP and UDP 33001 port,And UDP attack protection might have an impact Aspera。

Configuration

Our purpose is to make Aspera to upload when fastlane call itmstransporter,Avoid using two other protocols,If it is used directly itmstransporter ,You could set the parameters directly,But using fastlane how to do it?

At your upload_to_testflight previous row,write ENV["DELIVER_ITMSTRANSPORTER_ADDITIONAL_UPLOAD_PARAMETERS"] = "-t Aspera" .,Such,To set environment variables,Let itmstransporter only use Aspera to upload,Should it fail,I will not be using other means to try,So when you upload,You will encounter:

but,If you wait,You will find the Upload and did not stop,Final,You will get:

Other,Upload speed to return to the pinnacle。

If you do encounter situations Aspera blocked by a firewall and can not be uploaded,Aspera then changed to DAV。

Speed ​​optimization

correct:For fastlane it,-k parameter can not be used,It seems to be the default script already set this parameter,If you use,You'll get an error: The option: "-k" may only be specified once. Return status of iTunes Transporter was 1: The option: "-k" may only be specified once.

The default is,Aspera will not upload speed limit,That it will try to use your upload bandwidth,But this has a downside,That's when uploading cause network upstream bandwidth is fully occupied,other people、Other networking software can not。So give Aspera increase the bandwidth limit is a good choice (in addition,It was said that after the bandwidth speed limit but is slightly elevated)。

In short,in "-t Aspera" Increase -k Parameters,Followed by your desired bandwidth,The unit is bit per second,which is -k 10000 It is the bandwidth of 10M, -k 200000 Bandwidth is 200M,In particular the number of suitable,This requires you to actually test,This is also your router performance related。

such as,I want to set the bandwidth of 20M,Then the final code is this:

Another: -k This argument also applies to signiant mode,Units and rules are the same。

References

Transporter User Guide 1.13

 

Published by R0uter

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

自动化

使用自动化工具处理 iOS 的 TestFlight 分发,是一件很惬意的事情,它能帮你节省很多时间,减少大量人工干预——尤其是像这种需要等很久才需要人工操作一下的事情,虽然并不会让你觉得很累,但大量的时间就这样浪费掉了。

使用 fastlane 一键编译、上传,然后等待苹果服务器处理完成,全自动发布 TestFlight,本来是一个很棒的操作,但由于网络环境的变化,我的 fastlane 上传速度变得越来越慢,最终慢到 100M 带宽的网络中,上传速度只有 10 KB/s。

重置 itmstransporter

由于 fastlane 实际上是使用 itmstransporter 来进行上传的,那么如果你遇到上传相关错误,可以尝试重置这个工具(当然,在我这个情况下就无法解决问题)

参考文献:https://stackoverflow.com/questions/47433541/app-store-upload-is-really-slow-and-hogging-my-internet-connection

itmstransporter 的三种传输模式

实际上,itmstransporter 是有三种上传模式的,这也就是为什么你在使用 Xcode 手动上传 app 时,会有一个步骤叫做“协商上传模式”。但显然,这个协商功能没那么“智能”。

如果你依赖 itmstransporter 的自动选择(默认就是如此),那么最快的上传模式会最先被使用,但一旦这个模式失败,itmstransporter 就会转用其他备用方案了(实际上如果再试试,也许还是能用的)

DAV

这个模式是最慢的模式,其实就和直接 http 上传没什么区别(会比web上传更慢一些),如果你的网络质量比较差,延迟高等,那么落到 dav 是没跑的。

但是,有一点,如果你在公司等有防火墙的网络环境,那么 dav 可能是唯一不被封锁的上传方式——它不需要特殊端口。

Signiant

这是一个 SaaS 加速传输协议,官方宣称比 http 传输快 200%,使用这个协议则需要防火墙开启 TCP 和 UDP 的 44001 端口,并且 UDP 攻击防护有可能会对 signiant 造成影响。

Aspera

Aspera 在业内极其出名,很多企业网络、云平台都在使用使用 Aspera 家的 fasp 协议快速传输数据,它在绝大多数网络条件下拥有稳定高速传输,“通常需要 26 小时将一份体积为24GB的文档传输至世界的另一端,而 Aspera 能做到只需 30 秒”。

同样,它也要求防火墙开启 TCP 和 UDP 的 33001 端口,并且 UDP 攻击防护有可能会对 Aspera 造成影响。

配置

我们的目的就是要让 fastlane 调用 itmstransporter 时使用 Aspera 进行上传,避免使用其他两个协议,如果是直接使用 itmstransporter ,你大可以直接设置参数,但使用 fastlane 该怎么办呢?

在你的 upload_to_testflight 上一行,写 ENV["DELIVER_ITMSTRANSPORTER_ADDITIONAL_UPLOAD_PARAMETERS"] = "-t Aspera" 即可,这样,就设定了环境变量,让 itmstransporter 只使用 Aspera 进行上传,一旦失败,则不会再使用其他方式进行尝试,这样在上传时,你就会遇到:

不过,如果你耐心等待,就会发现上传并没有停止,最终,你会得到:

另外,上传的速度也恢复到了巅峰。

如果你真的遇到 Aspera 被防火墙阻止而无法上传的情况,那么就吧 Aspera 改成 DAV。

速度优化

更正:对于 fastlane 来说,-k 参数不能使用,似乎是默认脚本已经设定了这个参数,如果使用,你会得到一个错误: The option: "-k" may only be specified once. Return status of iTunes Transporter was 1: The option: "-k" may only be specified once.

默认来说,Aspera 不会对上传进行限速,也就是说它会尽可能利用你的上传带宽,但这样有一个弊端,那就是上传的时候会导致网络上行带宽被占满,其他人、其他软件都无法联网。所以给 Aspera 增加一个带宽限制是个不错的选择(另外,据说加了带宽限定后速度反而是略有提升的)。

总之,在 "-t Aspera" 中增加 -k 参数,后接你期望的带宽,单位是 bit per second,即 -k 10000 就是 10M 带宽, -k 200000 就是 200M 带宽,具体多少合适,这需要你自己去实际测试,这也和你的路由器性能有关。

比如,我要设置 20M 带宽,那么最终的代码就是这样的:

另: -k 这个参数对 signiant 模式同样适用,单位和规则都是一样的。

参考文献

Transporter User Guide 1.13

 

本文由 落格博客 原创撰写:落格博客 » 为何我的 Fastlane 上传那么慢?

转载请保留出处和原文链接:https://www.logcg.com/archives/3235.html

发布者:落格博客

如非声明,本人所著文章均为原创手打,转载请注明本页面链接和我的名字。

留下评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注