What is VPN?

Before routing wrote aboutHow to quickly build pptp VPN based on vpsArticles,But it seems there are still many people do not know exactly what that VPN,Then this article I am 818 devoted to the VPN in the end is what!

Speaking VPN,We still want to talk about the 1990s,Then this concept can not VPN,Companies to the Internet,To purchase a dedicated line (Line relate to the content we do not talk,Just know this thing called a dedicated line,And the old expensive)。Then the company opened a branch,To contact between the two companies,We must use the Internet,But not safe enough ah,You must own widening lanes to connect,Expensive maintenance costs of a force。

This time telecom operators saw an opportunity,They are on their own backbone network specifically dedicated to the deployment of a lot of green this company needs,Then leased to the company。Compared to open up its own special department to maintain a high consumption of green long terms,Leased line is too cheap,Less the cost of a sector,No maintenance costs,In addition there is someone to solve the problem,How good!

In order to facilitate the use of this time,For example, Frame Relay has also developed a technique to use to the company。At this moment,Between the branches can be used to connect a private network,It is "PN" (private network),Since this is physically own a cable connection,Thus greatly reducing the risk of being attacked and intercepted information,And ah,Also easy to manage (such as a domain controller,Some internal resource sharing, etc., etc.)。

But there are always more cases not for leased lines,For example, a service office,Widening lanes on extravagant。This time they want to access the company's internal network,This can do it? and so,VPN technology came into being (virtual private network),He was also called a virtual LAN,It is such a sense of。

We talked about the historical sources,So VPN is how does it work?

First, that the structure of the VPN,It is required to have a server and client can operate only,Through specific agreements,Among Internet construct a pipeline encrypted,All data sent to the server through this pipeline,Sent by the network server from where it went out,Such,Let distal clients (such as computers) seems to be also added to the local LAN among。(In this computer network perspective, it has been to that place。)

So to understand the role of VPN,你就可以理解为什么VPN可以用来科学上网了,We just need to find a server has science or natural science countries,Then sign it。Then,The angle of your computer on the Internet to "whoosh" sound to pass through that country,Jiang Zi,You can tour the Internet it!

Another use is to play the game VPN,For example, some games are country-specific server ip limited,Then through VPN technology,You can get a corresponding IP,So OK!

of course,About VPN applications certainly not limited to the "scientific" aspect,More about VPN content Liaoba we come back later!

Published by R0uter

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

究竟什么是VPN?

之前路由写了一篇关于如何在vps上快速搭建基于pptp的VPN的文章,不过似乎还是有很多人不知道VPN究竟为何物,那么这篇文章我就专门来818这个VPN到底是个什么东西!

说起VPN,我们还是要从上世纪90年代说起,那时候可没有VPN这个概念,公司企业要上网,是要购买专线的(涉及到专线的内容我们不聊,只要知道这东西叫专门的线路,而且老贵了)。后来公司开了分公司,两个公司之间要联络,就要用互联网了,可是不够安全啊,就要自己拉专线来连接,维护的费用贵的一逼。

这时候电信运营商看到了商机,他们在自己的骨干网络上专门部署了一大堆专门用于这种公司需求的专线,然后租给公司。相比于自己开辟专门的一个部门来维护一根高消费的超长专线来讲,租用专线实在是太便宜了,少了一个部门的开销,没了维护的费用,除了问题还有专人解决,多好!

这时候为了方便利用,还开发了比如说帧中继这种技术来给公司使用。这时候,分公司之间就可以用私有网络连接起来了,就是“PN”(私有网络),这样由于物理上是自己的一根网线连接,所以大大降低了被攻击和截获信息的风险,而且啊,还便于管理(比如域控,某些内部资源共享服务等等等等)。

可是总有更多的情况不适用于租用专线,比如说一个办公点,拉专线就太奢侈了。这时候又想要接入公司的内部网络,这可如何是好呢?所以,VPN技术应运而生了(虚拟私有网络),也有人叫他虚拟局域网,就是这么个道理了。

讲过了大概的历史来源,那么VPN是怎么运作的呢?

首先说VPN的结构,它要求要有一个服务器以及客户端才可以运作,通过特定的协议,在互联网当中构造一个加密的管道,将所有的数据通过这个管道传送给服务器,由服务器从其所在的网络发送出去,这样,就让远端的客户端(比如电脑)好像是也加入到了本地的局域网当中。(在网络的角度这台电脑确实已经到了那个地方。)

那么明白了VPN的作用,你就可以理解为什么VPN可以用来科学上网了,我们只需要找到一个已经科学或者天生科学的国家的服务器,然后登录之。那么,你的电脑在互联网的角度就“嗖”的一声穿越到了那个国家,酱紫,你就可以畅游互联网啦!

VPN的另一个用途就是玩游戏,比如说有些游戏的特定国家服务器是有ip限制的,那么通过VPN技术,你就可以获得一个对应的IP,这样就OK啦!

当然,关于VPN的应用肯定不会限制在“科学”方面,更多关于VPN的内容我们以后再来聊吧!

“究竟什么是VPN?”的2个回复

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注