Wireless Distribution System,wireless (Wireless Distribution System,abbreviationWDS

In this technique a few years ago when it appeared,Now gradually being replaced wisp Technology,Because the latter is more convenient、Easy to use,Powerful。

But there is such a demand on hand just also happens to have two wireless routers(Unfortunately they only have WDS function。)So we tried,Found still excellent。

Now the route come to you talk about how theHow to properly set up WDS system

In General,Commonly known as the WDS used to doWireless Networking,However, taking into account our domestic routes and even the equipment is used,I no longer will be more conceptual level things,Direct open line and。

My environment is such,A little far away, with network,However, due to environmental reasons I can not pull the network cable directly to my current location,But now even WiFi,OK Computer,Phone to kneel,So,Since the distance is not near,Wireless networking has become the best choice。

Using a router on the distal end,On a local,Two were WDS bridging enabling network expansion。

equipment

Two routers are quick,They areFW300RFW150RBoth。

Configuration

Used as a main route FW300R,So long as the channel can be a fixed,Taking into account the interference problem (I have here the huge number of WiFi signal ......) So I reluctantly

1、Fixed channel 6。

Tips temporary open wds search signal,You can visually see the most current WiFi channel profile signal,Since most people are in automatic mode router,On their own switch to other channels,So basically my side is 1 and 11 ones,6Channel less,Also due to excessive AP,In fact, almost anywhere,I fixed,Then they will own those automatic cut away ah。

Such as a gateway terminal FW300R

2、Excessive need to configure,As long as configured wireless password can be a good。

Local side used as relay FW150,

3、Modify ssid name and password are the same higher level(This effect can be achieved roaming it!)then

4、Open WDS mode,Search and find selected signal connection superiors,Then choose a good encryption mode,Enter the password just fine。

Local router configuration wds
Local router configuration wds

debugging

In the WDS status page to see the status from "Scan" to "initialize" to "success"!

Then you need to configure the network information。And connect different wisp,This configuration can not configure it in the wan port,

1、First, change the IP address of the local lan,Avoid conflicts with superiors and also in the same network segment.,For example, the higher is 192.168.1.1,Then you can write like a native of the 192.168.1.254。

2、Then modify the content DHCP,The Gateway enforcement customized to the higher IP address,DNS should be defined,Otherwise it will default to the local IP address,This will lead you to "open Web pages only on the QQ" the,You may be defined as the higher IP address,You can also define a similar such public DNS 114.114.114.114,It doesn't matter,As long as two DNS boxes are filled in just fine,Then save。

3、Because the two routers do bridge,So is the equivalent of a network cable to connect them up,So in this segment there is a two DHCP servers,Close one of which is a simple way,But the acquisition will result in a slower end IP,IP addresses are staggered on both sides a good choice。I chose the local DHCP addresses from the default of 100 to 199 is changed to 10 to 99,So both sides will be able to use the normal。

WDS status display "success"
WDS status display "success"

note!

Although there are NAT protection,But if you have a router or gateway routing superiors words,Then you should stagger segments,After all, some not very advanced router,Ip likely to cause conflict and thus can not access,This is difficult to TS,Is added upstream segment 192.168.0.1,Then downstream gateway simply to change the 192.168.1.1 network segment,Avoid problems appear weird。

 

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » Small home wireless routing WDS bridging extend WIFI coverage

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/847.html

Published by R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

家用无线小路由WDS桥接扩展WIFI覆盖

无线分布系统,wireless (Wireless Distribution System,缩写WDS

这个技术在早几年的时候就出现了,而现在逐渐被wisp技术所取代,因为后者更加方便、易用,功能强大。

但是手头刚好有这样的需求也刚好有两个无线路由器(很遗憾它们只能拥有WDS功能。)所以就试了试,发现也还是极好的。

现在路由就来给大家讲一讲究竟该如何正确的架设WDS系统

一般来说,WDS用来做俗称的无线组网,不过考虑到我们甚至连设备都是用的家用路由,我也就不再将更多的概念层面的东西了,直接开撸。

我的环境是这样的,稍远的地方有网,但由于环境原因我不能将网线直接牵引至我现在的位置,但是连WiFi吧,电脑还行,手机就跪了,所以,由于距离不远不近,无线组网成了最好的选择。

使用一个路由器放在远端,一个放在本地,两个进行WDS桥接从而实现网络扩展。

设备

两个路由器都是迅捷的,分别是FW300RFW150R这两款。

配置

用FW300R作为主路由,所以只要固定信道就可以了,考虑到干扰问题(我这里WiFi信号巨多……)所以我无奈地

1、固定在6信道上。

Tips 临时开启wds搜索一下信号,可以直观的看到当前大部分WiFi信号的信道分布,由于大多数人路由器都是自动模式,会自己切换到其他信道,所以基本上我这边是1和11偏多,6信道少一些,另外由于AP过多,其实哪里都差不多了,我固定,那他们那些自动的也会自己切走嗯。

这样FW300R作为网关端

2、不需要过多的配置,只要配置好无线做好密码就可以了。

本地这边使用FW150作为中继,

3、修改ssid名称密码都与上级相同(这样就能够达到漫游的作用啦!)然后

4、开启WDS模式,搜索并找到上级的信号选择连接,然后选择好加密模式,输入密码就好了。

本地路由器配置wds
本地路由器配置wds

调试

在状态页面看到WDS状态从“扫描”到“初始化”再到“成功”!

然后就需要配置网络信息了。与wisp连接不同,这个配置不能在wan口配置啦,

1、首先修改本地lan的IP地址,避免与上级冲突并且也要在同一网段,比如上级是192.168.1.1,那么本地就可以写个192.168.1.254之类的。

2、然后修改DHCP内容,将网关强制自定义为上级IP地址,DNS也要定义,否则会默认为本地IP地址,这样就导致你“打不开网页只能上QQ”了,你可以定义为上级IP地址,也可以定义一个类似114.114.114.114这样的公用DNS,无所谓,只要两个DNS框都填入就好,然后保存。

3、因为两个路由器做了桥接,那么就是相当于一根网线将他们连接了起来,这样在这个网段中就存在了两个DHCP服务器,关闭其中一个是个简单的办法,但是会造成某一端IP获取速度较慢,两边错开IP地址段是个不错的选择。我选择将本地DHCP地址段从默认的100~199改变为10~99,这样两边就都能正常使用了。

WDS状态显示“成功”
WDS状态显示“成功”

注意!

虽然说有NAT保护,但如果你网关路由上级还是有路由器的话,那你应该错开网段,毕竟有些路由器并不是很高级,容易造成ip冲突从而无法上网,这种情况很难TS,加入上游是192.168.0.1网段,那么下游网关索性就改成192.168.1.1网段,避免出现奇奇怪怪的问题。

 

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.