DoT DoH addition DNSCrypt,You can also learn more about the DNS encryption scheme

2018On November 2nd update,One day after switching to DoT,All stubby built-in server running unusually slow,Until daily use is immune to give up ......。

2018On November 1st update,used 5 After days DoH,Since the server is currently offering this service only 1.1.1.1,I was here at this address operators blocked。

 


 

three years ago,I wrote an article "Avoid DNS leaks on OS X"Talk about how to protect your privacy,And to avoid DNS Give way,At that time the technology is mainly used dnscrypt- in fact, then I gave up this program,The reason is severely disturbed public server,Configure complex high latency。Now three years later,Let's look at the latest DoT and DoH,Actually DNS over TLS and DNS over HTTPS

Those DNS encryption scheme

In fact, we've already talked about,DNS is expressly transmission of all content,Beginning of the design there is no such thing as safety considerations,Even answer the,You ask A www.logcg.com Which IP address,A not had time to reply, B Responder say 127.0.0.1 ! then,You believed。

It is now a common means of gfw wall websites,DNS is the principle of pollution。In short,dnscrypt Appeared,But it uses a custom protocol,And configure key exchange is needed each other,This leads to a lot of trouble。now,There are two new DNS encryption (apparently also the anti-pollution),This time we will talk about,They in the end where different。

DNS over TLS

TLS encryption fact that we used the Internet encrypted HTTPS,Security has been good protection - if this thing fails,It is estimated that ruined the entire Internet。

DoT use 853 port,Uses TCP for transport - basically it can be understood as the encrypted version of the ordinary DNS。

nowadays,DoT has been quite mature clients,use brew install stubby To install,reuse sudo brew services start stubby You will be able to start the,stubby recommended to use the default configuration,It has integrated multiple trusted server DoT。I am here to test query speed of the slowest 1 Yes seconds ......,You still need a pre-DNS cache service,For example dnsmasq,Here I will act as the direct use of Surge。

Some future doubts

DoT looks wonderful,Almost everything is done to our fantasy encryption of DNS,But one thing still to be noted,In a country like China,Once popular DoT,However, then it can no longer be contaminated,But it could easily be banned - because it has a separate fixed port,Although people do not know what site you visit,But you can know with DoT ,You simply direct interference TCP packet is not on the list?

(of course,DoT may also take up special 443 Port wants)

DNS over HTTPS

In short,Confusion is king,Although this will make network management headache,But in areas of severe review,Still worth a try。While it is people's attitude was wholly unknown to the DoH controversial,But there are still many Internet organizations support it - directly HTTP/2 or HTTPS Protocol request,This time it is hard to put a special DNS traffic separation singled out the interference。

Especially for self-built DNS servers,You can even hide behind the site!

To use the DoH,use brew install cloudflare/cloudflare/cloudflared To install,Run command sudo cloudflared proxy-dns Start it comes to test,You can see that it uses two upstream server:

Service can be started after the attempt to query,The first test when I met a lot of obvious error:

But the result was a return to normal,The first query time to stabilize within 300ms,Service comes with its own cache function,The second query like the nature is 0ms。

After a successful test,You need to be configured to cloudflared,So that it can automatically start as a service:

you can see,in /usr/local/etc/cloudflared/config.YML File We gave both the default upstream server,You can also add more here。

In short,After creating the configuration file,Let us execute the command to install the service into the system:

Now,You can press ctrl + c temporarily stopped using the service just tested,Then use the command to start system services: sudo launchctl start with.cloudflare.cloudflared

 

System Configuration

Now,Whether or DoH DoT,We have already started (note,Both at the same time you can only start a,Because the dns will be occupied by local 53 Port) you only need to configure the system to resolve dns 127.0.0.1 .。

Additional content

If you're like me using the Surge,Then you may find that after turning on the Enhance Mode loop appears to be a DNS problem,Lead to an empty result set ...... it seems to be the DNS service and Surge answer in each other。Here we configure Surge does not use a custom DNS,Switching to the system settings DNS:

Surge provided using the system instead of a custom DNS

 

in conclusion

For now,DoT to use relatively stable in China,But a little slow,Use DoH faster speed but serious interference - this may also be a public server and DoH is not a lot about (after all, it is easy to give you kill the IP),In short,Both methods are self-built server excellent choice,simple、Shortcut,Very easy。

Rush wording,I am now in use argo tunnel ,That is the cloudflared,Own DNS cache,In a timely manner without the use of pre-DNS cache can be well run,Over time I will come to re-edit the article along with the effect of experience。(Hopefully not as frequently accessed 1.1.1.1 The banned off)

 

References:

  1. https://github.com/getdnsapi/stubby
  2. https://developers.cloudflare.com/argo-tunnel/reference/service/

Published by R0uter

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

Join the Conversation

7 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

        1. System or browser has a DNS cache,Only a relatively short time on the cache fills。
          You will be able to use a domestic mail message is received correctly。(probably
          My letter service is actually foxmail aka qq

DoT DoH 除了 DNSCrypt,你还可以了解一下更好的 DNS 加密方案

2018年11月02日 更新,切换到 DoT 一天后,所有 stubby 内置服务器运行异常缓慢,直到日常使用都难……只好放弃。

2018年11月01日 更新,使用了 5 天 DoH 后,由于目前提供此服务的服务器只有 1.1.1.1,这个地址在我这里被运营商屏蔽了。

 


 

三年前,我写了一篇文章《在 OS X 上 避免 DNS 泄露》来谈如何保护你的隐私,并避免 DNS 泄露,那时候主要用的技术是 dnscrypt——实际上后来我就放弃了这个方案,原因是公共服务器受干扰严重,配置复杂延迟高。现在三年过去了,我们来看看最新的 DoTDoH,实际上就是 DNS over TLSDNS over HTTPS

那些 DNS 加密方案

实际上我们早就已经谈过,DNS 是明文传输所有内容的,设计之初就没考虑安全这回事,甚至是抢答的,你问 A www.logcg.com 是哪个 IP 地址,A 还没来得及回复, B 抢答说 127.0.0.1 !于是,你就信了。

这也是如今 gfw 墙网站的常用手段,也是 DNS 污染的原理。总之,dnscrypt 出现了,但它使用了一个自定的协议,并配置需要互相交换密钥,这导致了很多麻烦。如今,又有了两个全新的 DNS 加密(显然也就反污染了),这次我们就来谈谈,他俩到底哪里不同。

DNS over TLS

TLS 加密实际上就是我们上网的 HTTPS 所用加密了,安全性得到了很好的保障——这东西如果失效了,那整个互联网估计也就完蛋了。

DoT 使用 853 端口,使用 TCP 进行传输——基本上可以理解为加密版本的普通 DNS 了。

现如今,DoT 已经有了相当成熟的客户端,使用 brew install stubby 即可安装,再使用 sudo brew services start stubby 就能启动了,stubby 推荐使用默认配置,已经集成了多个可信的 DoT 服务器。我这边测试查询速度为最慢 1 秒……是的,你还是需要一个前置的 DNS 缓存服务,比如 dnsmasq,这里我就直接用 Surge 充当了。

一些未来的疑惑

DoT 看起来很美妙,几乎是完成了我们对加密 DNS 的一切幻想,但有一点还是应当注意,在中国这样的国家,DoT 一旦流行起来,那么它对然不能再被污染,但却很容易被封禁——因为它有一个固定的独立端口,虽然别人不知道你在访问什么网站了,但却能够知道你在用 DoT ,干脆直接干扰你 TCP 包不就行了?

(当然,DoT 也是可以专门占用 443 端口就是了)

DNS over HTTPS

总之,混淆才是王道,虽然这样会让网管很头疼,但在严重审查的地区,还是值得一试的。尽管现在人们对于 DoH 的态度还颇有争议,但还是有很多互联网机构支持了它——直接使用 HTTP/2 或者 HTTPS 协议进行请求,这下你就很难专门把 DNS 流量单独分离出来进行干扰了。

尤其对于自建 DNS 服务器来说,甚至可以直接隐藏在网站之后!

要使用 DoH,使用 brew install cloudflare/cloudflare/cloudflared 即可安装,运行命令  sudo cloudflared proxy-dns 来临时启动它进行测试,你可以看到它使用了两个上游服务器:

待服务启动后就可以尝试查询,第一次测试的时候我遇到了大量明显的报错:

但结果还是正常返回了,第一次查询时间稳定在 300ms 以内,服务本身自带了缓存功能,第二次查询之类的自然就是 0ms 了。

测试成功后,需要给 cloudflared 进行配置,这样它才能以服务的形式自动启动:

你可以看到,在 /usr/local/etc/cloudflared/config.yml 文件中我们给了这两个默认的上游服务器,你也可以在这里添加更多。

总之,在创建好配置文件之后,我们再来执行命令将服务安装到系统当中:

现在,你就可以按 ctrl + c 停掉刚刚测试用的临时服务了,然后用命令启动系统服务: sudo launchctl start com.cloudflare.cloudflared

 

系统配置

现在,不论是 DoT 还是 DoH,我们都已经启动了(注意,这两者你只能同时启动一个,因为 dns 都会占用本地的 53 端口)你只需要配置系统的 dns 解析到 127.0.0.1 即可。

额外的内容

如果你和我一样在使用 Surge,那么你可能会发现在开启了 Enhance Mode 之后似乎出现了 DNS 环路的问题,导致查询结果为空……似乎是 DNS 服务和 Surge 互相抢答了。这里我们要配置 Surge 不使用自定义 DNS,转而使用系统设置中的 DNS:

Surge 中设置使用系统 DNS 而不是自定义

 

结论

就目前来看,在中国使用 DoT 要相对稳定,但速度慢一点,使用 DoH 速度快些但干扰严重——这也可能和 DoH 公共服务器还不是很多有关(毕竟很容易就给你干掉 IP 了),总之,这两种手段都是自建服务器绝佳的选择,简单、快捷,还很轻松。

行文仓促,我目前已经在使用 argo tunnel ,也就是 cloudflared 了,自带 DNS 缓存,及时不使用前置 DNS 缓存也能很好的运行,过段时间我会来重新编辑这篇文章并附上效果体验。(希望不会因为频繁访问 1.1.1.1 而被禁掉)

 

参考文献:

  1. https://github.com/getdnsapi/stubby
  2. https://developers.cloudflare.com/argo-tunnel/reference/service/

“DoT DoH 除了 DNSCrypt,你还可以了解一下更好的 DNS 加密方案”的6个回复

        1. 系统或者浏览器都有DNS缓存,只是缓存的时间上比较短罢了。
          你使用一个国际邮箱就能正确收到邮件了。(大概
          我的发信服务其实就是 foxmail aka qq

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注