Please use caution in the C # var

we all know,For example, Swift 、 Python,,You do not need to declare a special variable type - although they are type-safe languages,But it can help you to dynamically infer the type of a variable in context。

Python do what you do,Write a name is the default declare a variable;And Swift,It is more close to our topic,It also uses where

If you have had experience in the use Swift,Again when using C #,Will find the where ,Is no longer the where

In C #,You can not casually use var,You can only use it in the process of lining。

Speaking where ,In fact, it touches the same name,They are variable,Meaning all variables。The reason for using the word,Meaning that in most cases so that you do not have to write a complex type declaration,Only you need to focus your content like,And the rest to type inference to complete。

However, in C #,It is more conservative for this support。You can not like, like Swift,Can not be used everywhere like Python type inference --C # only allow you to use the local variable type inference;That is,You can only use a specific method in where ,As for the statement of the type of property? Have old grammar。

C # type inference is not as clever as you think

In the MSDN,on where ofIntroduction pageVery simple,Only a few simple chestnuts - of course,In these simple cases C # type inference works well。

But if I want to ListView Being in a Item ,So unfortunately,You will not get ListViewItem Example,And most likely a object

The reason why talk about this example,Because it has troubled me for a long time,We finally found out that C # type inference to blame。

Type inference makes the code ambiguities?

Other,For this self 2008 Function since,It seems not many people use,But a lot of controversy,such as: C # debate:When should I use var?

I contacted the time is not long C #,But in var stepped pit but a lot。But I used Python and Swift ,I did not think that type inference makes sense ambiguous code,To read nor pain - on the contrary,It makes me more time to write the code to focus on the content - namely "Statement - Use”,Rather than go to think about what type。When I think of the contents of the time,The compiler has been recommended for the type I - the majority of cases are suitable。

The C # it? It is the only conservative type inference used in the local variable - and thanks so right,Otherwise, this should be considered a disaster。 C # type inference can always just right to avoid the type I most wanted。So I think,Use type inference In C #,Not make sense of ambiguous codes,But to let you do not know what type of a variable is declared Why ......

- You do not know when you become a variable type is declared object ,Also used smugly ToString() Technique。

 

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » Please use caution in the C # var

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/1722.html

About the Author

R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

请谨慎使用 C# 里的 var

我们都知道,比如 Swift 、 Python 里,都不需要特别的去声明一个变量的类型——它们虽然是类型安全的语言,却可以动态地在上下文中帮你推断变量的类型。

Python 不用你做什么,写一个名字就是默认声明了一个变量;而 Swift,则更接近我们的题目,它也使用了 var 。

如果你有过 Swift 的使用经验,再来使用 C# 的时候,就会发现这个 var  ,不再是那个 var 。

在 C# 里,你不能随随便便地使用 var,你只能在方法里使用它。

说起 var ,其实名称倒是一样的,都是 variable,都是变量的意思。之所以使用这个词,意思就是让你在大部分情况下不必再写出复杂的类型声明,只需要专注你的内容就好了,剩下的交给类型推断去完成。

不过在 C# 中,它对于这一点的支持比较保守。你不能像 Swift 一样,也不能像 Python 一样到处使用类型推断——C# 只允许你在局部变量上使用类型推断;也就是说,你只能在具体的方法里使用 var ,而对于类型属性的声明?还得老语法。

C# 的类型推断没你想象的那么聪明

在  MSDN 里,关于 var 的介绍页面很简单,只有几个简单的栗子——当然,在这些简单的情况下C#的类型推断运行良好。

但如果我要从 ListView 里获取一个 Item ,那么很遗憾,你将得到的不是 ListViewItem 实例,而很有可能是一个 object 。

之所以讲这个例子,是因为它困扰了我好久,最终才发现原来是 C# 的类型推断惹的祸。

类型推断让代码意义含糊不清?

另外,对于这个自 2008 年以来的功能,似乎使用的人不多,争论却不少,比如: C#争论:什么时候应该使用var?

我接触 C# 时间不长,但在var上踩的坑却不少。但用过 Python 和 Swift ,我丝毫不觉得类型推断会让代码的意义含糊不清,阅读起来也不会痛苦——相反,它让我写代码的时候更能够专注于内容——即“声明——使用”,而不是先去想想类型是什么。当我想到内容的时候,编译器就已经为我推荐了类型——大部分情况下都是合适的。

而 C# 呢?它仅仅保守地把类型推断用在了局部变量上——也感谢如此吧,不然这就应该算是灾难了。 C# 的类型推断总能恰到好处地避开我最想要的类型。所以我觉得,在 C# 里使用类型推断,不会让代码的意义含糊不清,而是让你根本不知道自己的变量类型被声明为什么……

——你根本不知道什么时候你的变量类型就被声明成了 object ,还沾沾自喜地使用了 ToString() 方法。

 

发布者:R0uter

如非声明,本人所著文章均为原创手打,转载请注明本页面链接和我的名字。

加入对话

1条评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注