Categories
Swift

How to learn programming language Swift?

In retrospect,I am now off and on since May begin to learn language Swift are nearly six months,From the program have no feeling at all,To the present"Open practice",Experienced a lot of。Might say for a master who worked for many years,These are too shallow,The phrase "you needProject experience"You can kill me blood slot-1,But for most, like me, "small white",I think I just came past six months can be replicated。

对于 OPEN(Object Oriented Programming)Entry,I started learning from Swift。So far,I can still remember all the learning process,What's hard to know who is a self-study,No one has ever encountered a problem and answer,Fortunately, I met nice people,Google can find the answer,If other weird problems,That almost exclusively reserved。Some people say that often push:"For the programming language,Only two,One is the relatively new language,Another is outdated language "--Swift is that the former,This article about it doomed the Chinese do not have much information,So there are a lot of peoplewronglythink:"I want to learn Swift,We must learn OC (Objective-C) "

Swift and OC

Swift is not the OC,Instead it Objective-C and Apple relationship one o'clock early years are not。Although the relationship between Swift in Cocoa to compromise from the beginning to the OC,Point it was only the interest of time,Now Swift has come to version 2.1,Inside OC shadow less and less。So,If you really want to learn is Swift ,So go ahead and do this again OC is not necessary。

- "The OC, and do business in the development of hybrid Swift how to do?"

This is probably the biggest reason people insist on learning the OC,Further stresses "Now most companies do in fact still in development with Objective-C",Yes,This is a fact,Swift also need time to iterate,But does have a lot of companies are doing to migrate to Swift,Mixed-use development is also necessary,But somebody has to do ...... Swift section is not it? If you ask me how to do part of the OC,I answer you:"When you learn to OC,OC that developers learned Swift,Wait till you learn Swift ...... "。

Words and short,Swift is an independent and complete a compiled language,Swift is not the future of open source is OC,If you grammar-grounds,I think you might as well go to learn Python ,This is a dynamic language,But the syntax and almost Swift -At least not semicolon

Maybe - the only reason is to learn Cocoa OC ,This is the foundation of Apple's platform(Such as OS X has Cocoa ,iOS 有 Cocoa Touch ),Why this is the only reason for it? Because OC is written in Cocoa,Swift will do it to optimize migration done right,However, in terms of years,Whether Chinese literature on the frame or English,They are some more OC。Ok,About this a reason,I could not argue - I do not have contact with the frame,Because I'm still learning design patterns。This section,I will come back to in the future。

Video and books

reading!

Do not look at my record video lectures online、In live,But I was really very little to see the video to learn。One is hard for you to come across really good courses,Another video is talking about will be very slow - could I just kind of so-called visual learners,I find it hard to digest the knowledge to listen,Whether watching the video Ye Hao,Or classroom attendance。

Another point is the content of the book will be relatively stringent,But also ease of reference。But unfortunately noon pitiful about Swift's books,In addition, as Swift itself in the rapid iteration of,The publication also has hysteresis,So you can not buy is the latest entry-books grammar - and this is the same video,You find video,I think,Almost no Swift 2.1 of。

In short,Or to continue learning,Then I will talk about, respectively,,Both ways:

video

With respect to the difficult issue of,A set of video much easier,It also determines the instructional video on the Internet now a dime a dozen Swift,But you should still have the ability to distinguish between video and Swift's syntax version,My college often have to ask why the old syntax to hold error of,So,With respect to the study outdated syntax and then correct - we want to learn as much as possible the new syntax - so that at least the cost of correction is small。

If a video posted time,Then it should at least within six months,exceeded,Do not read - especially the stuff about grammar。But there are exceptions,For example, there is a Stanfordcs106a courses,Almost 10 years ago,But you can still see,why? The reason is that it tells of object-oriented,This theoretical stuff,For decades it may be difficult to change,So even programming languages,Old grammar,But the same will not become obsolete。

The other is to see a version of Xcode,By the time this article was first published in,Xcode version is 7.1.1,Swift compiler supports version 2.1,If Xcode 6.4,Then the corresponding should be Swift 1.2,So,If you see the video version of Xcode 6.0,Or less,That turned away please。- Unless you have the ability to troubleshoot according to grammatical features - and this certainly is a good exercise method。

The last video is recommended,In fact, the link has been given above,,YesNetease open classthe link to,That is what I said of course cs106a,Very old,Java language,But it does not prevent us from learning object-oriented programming ideas and。

Open class at Stanford University:Programming Methodology
Open class at Stanford University:Programming Methodology

Other,There is a well-known open class is thatDeveloping iOS 8 Apps with Swift(Open class at Stanford University:iOS 8 development) But unfortunately this but I did not have the opportunity to see - began to feel a level enough so I did not see,Later it has been no care - now appears on,Estimated grammar obsolete,But like a friend also worth a look:)。

At last,Now there are many online special teaching about Swift's website,APP chestnuts to look at the actual video is also a good choice。

books

So talking about books,There's talk,Let's talk about the publication of books,Domestic basic publishing books you do not look - we have a kind of level,Those "21 days Started Swift" "xx with you Fun Swift" "Swift laugh it off," "Deep learning Swift" "xx teacher highly recommended Swift"(Note:The title is my own invented,We do not pigeon-holing,To understand the spirit?)Look like a name,If you really have a favorite author(Such as the future ofTen Steps to a milk manA book of words?)Then it is like a collection to buy。

Well books published abroad,Since the publication lag,Coupled with the translation and publication ...... I think,And so it into your hands,It is not a good book we ignore,At least it is not up to date syntax。So,If in the future you have a book on Swift framework,Then they may buy to read,Even if the grammar,We can not keep up。

Say the following e-books,As the fast e-book distribution,And easy to modify,So most of them are able to do with the times,We do not require authors to catch up with the latest Swift 2.1,But at least the author will continue to update,That people are moving up。the following,I put my book learning to share for everyone to read Swift。

Head First Java(Chinese version)(Version 2)
Head First Java(Chinese version)(Version 2)

This is actually a Java-entry books,It tells the Java syntax,Also explain in more detail the object-oriented! --in factOO is a world language,Swift is also very similar to Java。I Started Swift,In addition to the door of the old video cs106a,This is it《Head First Java》

Further a good book is AppCoda of Chicken《Beginning iOS 9 Programming with Swift》The price a bit touching,But really worth the price,The author APP as a chestnut,Start from scratch,The APP is a complete development process over again with you! I study in the second month of Swift spent a whole month to do this out APP from start to finish! --Ok,Probably the only regret is that it isEnglishof,Currently there is no Chinese translation,But language is not complicated,Uh - if you are not particularly poor English words。

《Swifter - 100 A Swift essential tips (second edition)》
《Swifter – 100 A Swift essential tips (second edition)》

For Advanced,So I recommend Wang Wei heroes《Swifter – 100 A Swift essential tips (second edition)》,I think they get to know this 100-related knowledge,You can carry on sending troops。The book is not expensive,Also continuously updated,Is the work of conscience。I bought a genuine,After reading a special print look down slowly,Really great。

At last,Natural and ultimately Apple's official manual,"Swift Programming Language"Here I want to Tucao is that it is not in fact the latest ...... Keke,Yes,Latest depends Xcode,but,This is the latest authoritative document we could find a。Unfortunately, it is useless Chinese version,There are versions 1.0 and 2.0 on the networktranslation,Unfortunately, as it is the open source version,Not quickly update,Translation error a lot - so I opened a project,Currently basics section has been translated,You cancome hereLook。

Grammar and theory

Learning a programming language,Our aim is that how you want to use it to develop software (or service),Instead of developing a calculator,A small game。So you have to learn those things in theory,Because these things have a guiding significance for the development of cooperation。

We say Swift language is an OO language,In fact, that it is an object-oriented language,Then it and Java,And almost Python,You learn Swift,You will not Java,But if you learn object-oriented,It may OC、Java、Python will be able to read the。So please do not ignore the object-oriented theory of learning,Only the syntax of the language proficiency is of little use!

Students often have to ask why do so here,There is not as it not? Why I'll see you lecture,But what you have to do to get started, then there is no clue? Why you one pair will be able to analyze any application can speak design?

In fact, I would rather you not flicker(error),In fact, you do not understand the object-oriented,No design program analysis capabilities。For such a problem not even be able to split it into basic units,There is talk about what it written in code? Yes, if the language is not even able to understand object-oriented analysis is useless,But if you do not understand these basic OO,How we can understand the framework and design pattern here?

Do not understand the framework and design patterns,Stable program is the inevitable will not happen。You do not know mvc,How can a good framework? How good can the wheels of others? And how to work with the team?

- learn OOP ah,Otherwise, write code that is not,A bug。

Baidu and Google

This thing for Baidu,My personal opinion is that even the gossip do not use it to search,I've never had to use Baidu to find something useful,You might say about the privacy of Google and Baidu will be the same as peeping,But I think just those included Google does something useful - in most cases,If you write code encountered an error,The wrong content posted in Google,Martyrs will be able to find it。

As for access,There is a link to the upper right corner of my blog "How can science online”,This side collection of recent generations can use Google's Anti,Just pick one worked not on the list?

At last

Ok,Currently there is only so much,With the deepening of my learning,I will come back filled with more content,I hope these things help your self-study of the road!

 

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » How to learn programming language Swift?

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/1358.html

By R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

该如何学习 Swift 编程语言?

现在回想起来,我从5月份开始学 Swift 语言到现在断断续续也算有近六个月,从对程序一点感觉也没有,到现在的“开坛做法”,一路经历了很多。可能说对于工作多年的高手来说,这些都太肤浅了,一句“你还需要项目经验”就可以把我杀的血槽-1,不过对于大多和我一样的“小白”来讲,我觉得我这半年走来的路是可以复制的。

对于OOP(面向对象编程)的入门,我是从学习 Swift 开始的。目前为止,我还能记得所有学习的过程,知道一个自学的人是多么的艰辛,遇到问题从来没有人解答,别人遇到过得还好,Google可以找到答案,如果是其他奇奇怪怪的问题,那几乎只能保留。推上经常有人说:“对于编程语言,只有两种,一种是比较新的语言,另一种是过时的语言”——Swift就是前者,这就注定了关于它的文章中文的资料没有多少,所以就有很多人错误地以为:“我想要学习Swift,就要学习OC(Objective-C)”

Swift 和 OC

Swift 不是 OC,相反它和苹果早年的 Objective-C 一点关系都没有。尽管由于 Cocoa 的关系 Swift 从一开始就在向 OC 做妥协,点那也只是时间的关系,现在 Swift 版本已经到了2.1,里边 OC 的影子越来越少了。所以说,如果你真的想要学习的是 Swift ,那么为此而先走一遍 OC 是没有必要的。

——“那企业里做 OC 和 Swift 混合开发怎么办?”

这可能是坚持先学 OC 的人最大的理由了,再进一步讲“现在大部分企业其实还是在用 Objective-C 做开发”,没错,这是事实,Swift 还需要时间来迭代,但目前的确有不少企业在向 Swift 做迁移,混合开发也是必要的,但……总得有人做 Swift 部分不是吗?如果你问我 OC 部分怎么办,我答你:“等你学会了 OC,那 OC 的开发者学会了 Swift,等你再学会了 Swift……”。

言而总之,Swift 是一门独立且完整的编译语言,将来开源的是 Swift 也不是 OC,如果你以语法为理由,那我觉得你还不如先去学 Python ,这是一门动态语言,但语法和 Swift 差不多——至少都没有分号

也许——学习OC的唯一理由就是 Cocoa ,这是做苹果平台开发的基础(比如 OS X 有 Cocoa ,iOS 有 Cocoa Touch ),为什么说这是唯一的理由呢?因为 Cocoa 是 OC 写的,它会对 Swift 做优化做迁移没错,但从年代来讲,关于框架的文献无论中文还是英文,都是 OC 的更多一些。好吧,关于这一条理由,我无法反驳——我目前还没有接触框架,因为我还在学习设计模式。这部分内容,我会在将来再回来讨论。

视频和书籍

读书!

别看我在网上录制视频讲课、在直播,但我自己却真的很少看视频来学习。一个是你很难遇到真的优秀的课程,另一个是视频讲的会很慢——也可能我就是那种所谓的视觉型学习者,我对于听进去的知识很难消化,无论是看视频也好,还是课堂听讲。

另外一点就是书籍的内容会相对比较严谨,也便于查阅。不过遗憾的是关于 Swift 的中午书籍少的可怜,另外由于 Swift 本身处在快速迭代期,而出版又有着滞后性,所以你买到的入门书籍也不可能是最新的语法——这一点和视频一样,你找到的视频,我想,几乎是没有 Swift 2.1 的。

总之,学习还是要继续下去,那么我就分别说说,这两种方式:

视频

相对于出版的困难,出一套视频就简单多了,这也注定了现在网上关于 Swift 的教学视频一抓一大把,不过你还是应该具有分辨视频年代以及 Swift 语法版本的能力,我的学院就经常会有抱着旧语法来问为什么报错的,所以,相对于学习了过时的语法再纠正——我们要尽可能地学习新语法——至少让纠正的成本变小。

视频如果提供了发布的时间,那么它至少应该在六个月以内,超过了,就不要看了——尤其是关于语法的东西。但也有例外,比如斯坦福有个cs106a的课程,几乎是10年前了,但还是可以看的,为什么?原因是它讲的是面向对象,这种理论性的东西,几十年可能都难以改变,所以就算编程语言不同,语法也旧了,但一样不会过时。

另外就是看 Xcode 的版本了,截止到这篇文章第一次发布的时间,Xcode 的版本是 7.1.1,Swift 编译器支持的版本是 2.1,如果是Xcode 6.4,那么对应的就应该是 Swift 1.2,所以,如果你看到的视频里Xcode 版本是 6.0,或者更低,那请转身就走。——除非你已经有能力根据语法特点进行排错——这也确实是一项不错的锻炼方法。

最后就是视频的推荐了,其实链接上文已经给出,是网易公开课的链接,就是我说的那个 cs106a 的课程,挺老的,语言是Java,但不妨碍我们学习编程的思想和面向对象。

斯坦福大学公开课:编程方法学
斯坦福大学公开课:编程方法学

另外,有个知名的公开课就是那个Developing iOS 8 Apps with Swift(斯坦福大学公开课:iOS 8开发) 不过可惜的是这个我竟然一直都没有机会看——一开始觉得自己水平不够所以没看,后来一直就没有顾上~现在看来,估计语法也过时了,不过喜欢的朋友也不妨一看:)。

最后,现在网上有不少关于 Swift 的专门教学的网站,去看看那些实际 APP 栗子的视频也是一个不错的选择。

书籍

那么说起书籍,就有的聊了,我们先来聊聊出版书籍,国内的出版书籍基本你就别看了——大家水平都一个样,那些《21天入门Swift》《xx带你玩转Swift》《Swift一笑而过》《由浅入深学Swift》《xx老师力荐Swift》(注:这些书名是我自己杜撰的,大家请不要对号入座,领会精神即可?)看看名字就好,如果其中真的有你喜欢的作者(比如将来的十步奶一人出书了的话?)那么就买一本来收藏就好了。

国外的出版书籍嘛,由于出版的滞后性,再加上翻译出版……我想,等它到你的手里,是不是一本好书我们先不说,至少它语法不是最新的了。所以,如果将来有了Swift关于框架的书,那么不妨买一本来研读,语法就算了,实在是跟不上的。

下面再说电子书籍,由于电子书分发快,又容易修改,所以大部分都是能够做到与时俱进,我们不要求作者追到最新的Swift 2.1,但至少作者会不停的去更新,这就让人很感动了。下面,我就把我学习 Swift 读的书分享给大家。

Head First Java(中文版)(第2版)
Head First Java(中文版)(第2版)

这其实是一本 Java 的入门书籍,它讲了Java语法,另外更详细地讲解了面向对象!——其实天下OO语言是一家,Swift 与 Java 也十分的相似。我入门 Swift,除了那门老旧的 cs106a 视频外,就是这本《Head First Java》

另外一本炒鸡好的书是AppCoda的《Beginning iOS 9 Programming with Swift》价格有点感人,但真的值这个价格,作者以一个APP作为栗子,从头开始,把一个APP的完整开发流程带你过了一遍!我在学习 Swift 的第二个月花了整整一个月的时间把这个APP从头到尾做了出来!——好吧,可能唯一的遗憾就是它是英文的,目前并无中文的翻译,不过语言并不复杂,呃——如果你英语不是特别差的话。

《Swifter - 100 个 Swift 必备 tips (第二版)》
《Swifter – 100 个 Swift 必备 tips (第二版)》

对于进阶,那么我推荐王巍大侠的《Swifter – 100 个 Swift 必备 tips (第二版)》,我觉得搞懂了这100个相关知识点,可以出师矣。书不贵,还持续更新,乃良心之作。我买了正版,读完之后还专门打印下来慢慢翻看,真的是很棒。

最后,自然少不了苹果官方的手册,《Swift 编程语言》这里我要吐槽的是它其实也不是最新的……咳咳,是的,最新的还要看 Xcode,不过,这是我们能找到的最新的权威文档了。遗憾的是它也没用中文版本,网络上有1.0和2.0版本的翻译,可惜由于是开源版本,更新并不迅速,翻译的错误也不少——所以我自己开了一个项目,目前基础章节的内容已经翻译完成,你可以来这里瞧瞧。

语法和理论

学习一门编程语言,我们的目的是在于如何用它来开发想要的软件(或者服务),而不是开发一个计算器,一个小游戏。所以你就必须要学会那些理论上的东西,因为这些东西对合作开发有着指导意义。

我们说 Swift 语言是一门OO语言,其实就是说它是一门面向对象的语言,那么它就和 Java,和 Python 差不多,你学会了 Swift,你不会 Java,但如果你学会了面向对象,那么可能 OC、Java、Python 就都能够读懂了。所以请千万不要忽视面向对象理论的学习,只熟练了语言的语法是没有多大用处的!

经常会有学员来问为什么这里就要这样做,那里不那样就不行吗?为什么看你讲课我就会,可是自己上手的话做什么都没有头绪?为什么你对任何应用一听就能分析能讲能设计?

其实是我会忽悠而你不会(误),其实是你不懂面向对象,没有设计程序的分析能力。这样对于一个问题甚至都不能把它拆分成基本的单位,有谈何把它写成代码呢?没错如果不会语言就算能分析懂面向对象也没有用,可是如果你不懂这些基本的 OO,又怎么能理解的了框架和设计模式呢?

不懂框架和设计模式,稳定的程序是必然不会出现的。你不知道mvc,怎么能用好框架?怎么能用好别人的轮子?又如何与团队合作?

——学好 OOP 啊,不然写出来的不是代码,是bug。

Baidu 和 Google

对于百度这个东西,我个人的意见是就连花边新闻也不要用它来搜索,我从来没有用百度找到过有用的东西,可能你会说关于隐私 Google 和 Baidu 是一样的都会偷窥,但我觉得只是 Google 确实会收录那些有用的东西——大部分情况下,如果你写代码遇到错误,把错误的内容贴到 Google 里,就能够找到先烈啦。

至于访问,我博客右上角有个链接“如何才能科学上网”,这里边收集了近期可以使用的 Google 反代,随便挑一个能用的不就行了?

最后

好吧,目前就只有这么多了,随着我学习的深入,我会再来填充更多的内容,希望这些东西对你的自学之路有所帮助!

 

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注