Categories
Exchange of Experience

What is a microcontroller? Monolithic way of working! Monolithic integrated circuit study for knowledge

I. the concept of SCM

In one IC chip integrated microprocessor、Memory、I/O interface circuits,So as to constitute a single chip micro-computer,Single-chip microcomputer。

Two. SCM uses

Industrial Automation:Data acquisition,Measurement and control technology;

Intelligent instrument:Digital oscilloscope、Digital signal generator、Digital multimeter、Induction ammeter;

Consumer electronic products:Washing machine、Refrigerator、Air conditioning machines、Mobile phones;

Any control or simple calculations related to the electronic device can be used to achieve single-chip,Select different properties depending on the actual situation of the microcontroller,Such as:atmel,stc,pic,apr,Sunplus,80C51,arm, etc.。

III. How to learn microcontroller

The first practice;Add the necessary theoretical knowledge,That is what make up what is missing;Do projects to gain experience。(These topics can be searched on the Web,Also you have any idea of ​​daring to experiment。)。

IV. Why 51 MCU MCU as the entry-learning:

Low cost microcontroller Science 51,And 51 single most mature technology、The most abundant data、The learning curve is relatively low。

IV. Level characteristic

Digital circuits only two levels:High and low(This course)SCM is defined as the TTL level:+ 5V High、Low 0V。RS232 level:Computer's serial port,High -12V、Low + 12V。

It is necessary to increase the level switch chip max232 when communicating between the microcontroller and the computer。

V. and、or、And the non-basic operation XOR:

Logic "and":

0*0=0 1*0=0

0*1=0 1*1=1

"Must have,Otherwise there is no "

Logical "or":

0+0=0 1+0=1

0+1=1 1+1=1

"As long as there is one,There "

Logical "not" :

Non Non 0 = 1 1 = 0

"Negate"

Logical "exclusive or":

0⊕0=0 1⊕0=1

0⊕1=1 1⊕1=0

"Must be different,Otherwise there is no "

VI. Binary、Decimal、Hexadecimal representation and conversion

Twelve Shiliu twelve Shiliu twelve Shiliu twelve Shiliu

0 0000 0 4 0100 4 8 1000 8 12 1100 C

1 0001 1 5 0101 5 9 1001 9 13 1101 D

2 0010 2 6 0110 6 10 1010 A 14 1110 E

3 0011 3 7 0111 7 11 1011 B 15 1111 F

About seven .80c51 SCM

Inter has introduced MCS-51 series microcontrollers:Integrated 8-bit CPU、4K bytes of ROM、128Bytes of RAM、4Octets parallel port、A full-duplex serial port、216-bit timer / counter。64K addressing range,And have a strong control function Boolean processor。SBC - SCM。

80C51 is a typical species MCS-51 series;Other companies with 80C51-based core developed CMOS(FET)80C51 microcontroller technology products collectively known as Series。

51SCM is a generic term for all current Intel 8031-compatible instruction set of the microcontroller。The MCU is the ancestor of Intel's 8031,Later, with the development of Flash rom technology,8031SCM has made considerable progress,It became one of the most widely used 8-bit microcontrollers,Which represents the company's model is ATMEL AT89 series,It is widely used in industrial measurement and control system。At present, many companies have launched 51 series of compatible models,In the present and future for a long period of time will occupy a lot of market。51SCM is a single-chip base entry,Still the most widely used one。Note that the 52 series of microcontrollers generally do not have self-programming capability。

The current popular 51 series main products:

*Intel's:80C31、80C51、87C51,80C32、80C52、87C52, etc.;

*ATMEL's:89C51、89C52、89C2051, etc.;

*Philips、Winbond、Dallas、Siemens(Infineon)The company's many products such as

[warning]
Currently,Domestic macro crystal STC microcontroller with its low power consumption、cheap、Stable performance,51 single domestic occupy a larger market。
[/warning]

VIII. SCM works

Our general understanding of the structure of SCM、Feature,Here we work mainly on the microcontroller,There are those who work。

There microcontroller reset、Program execution、Low power consumption and programming and encryption four operating modes,The following were to be introduced。

1.Reset

(1)Why should reset

Everybody knows,Single-chip implementation of the program always begins at address 0000H,Therefore, the CPU must be reset when entering the system,Also called initialization;Further since the run errors or improper operation of the system in a deadlock,To get out of this state,Also need to be reset,Like a computer crash to restart the same。

(2)Reset principle

The method is very simple microcontroller reset,As long as the RST pin(9 foot)Plus a duration of 24 oscillator periods(That is two machine cycles)The high on it。If the crystal is 12M,Calculate how long it takes the pulse duration?

(3)How to reset

Power-on reset operation has automatic reset、External reset pulse and the reset button three methods,Automatic power on reset by an external reset capacitor charging circuit to achieve,When power is first turned on to charge the capacitor C starts the pull-down resistor,Since both sides of the capacitor voltage can not change suddenly,RTS terminal maintains a high level so,As long as the charging time of less than 1ms,You can achieve automatic power-on reset of the microcontroller,I.e. power system initialization is complete,In practical engineering applications,If there are no special requirements,In this manner generally reset;Reset button circuit 2 shown in FIG.,It is in fact based on the power-on reset plus the R2 and SA,Such circuits are generally used in a frequent need to reset the system;External reset pulse circuit shown in Figure 3,External reset generally require a relatively high system used,For example the desired system can automatically reset the deadlock。External reset is implemented in a dedicated integrated circuit,It is what we usually called "watchdog" circuit,This circuit has a lot of,They are not only able to complete the automatic reset of the microcontroller,But also manage power、Functions as an external memory,For example X25045, MAX813L and so is more commonly used such chips。

2.Program implementation

Program execution is the basic workings of the microcontroller,Since the reset PC = 0000 ,So the program starts executing from the address 0000H,At this time, the microcontroller controls a series of operations is completed in accordance with the request command,For example, let's say in front of flashing LED lights up,However, in actual use,And the implementation of the program does not start from 0000H,And always arrange a jump instruction,For example LJMP START ,Why should such an arrangement,Let us explain spoke of the interruption。

3. Low-power operation

In battery-powered systems,Sometimes in order to reduce power consumption of the battery,The program will not run low-power mode,Low power consumption in two ways - standby mode and power-down mode。

Low power consumption mode is controlled by a power source register PCON (We mentioned in the previous lesson)Controlled。A power control register is defined by 8-bit register bit,The format is as follows,

among them:SMOD baud rate multiplier bits,When using serial communication;GF1 is a common flag 1;GF0 for the purpose flag 0;PD is a power-down mode bit,PD=1,Into power-down mode;IDL standby mode bit,IDL=1 ,Enter standby mode。That is as long to execute an instruction to let IDL or PD bit is 1 bit on it。So how is the microcontroller to enter or exit power-down mode and standby mode of operation。

1 .Standby mode

2 .Enter standby mode

When instructions cause the register PCON IDL = 1 ,Then enter a standby mode of operation。CPU stop,But still provides a clock signal to the RAM,Timer,Serial port and interrupt system;Meanwhile SP,,The program counter PC,Program status word (PSW),Accumulator ACC and all general-purpose registers are frozen up;Reduced current consumption from the microcontroller 24mA 3.7mA,This saves power consumption。

② out of standby mode

Exit standby mode interrupt method can be used to introduce,Arrange a RETI instruction of the interrupt routine on it,What is interrupted,We do not know,Of course, this does not matter。In fact, we standby mode and sleep mode when using a computer with the same purpose。

(2)Power-down mode

① into standby mode

When instructions cause the register PD = 1 PCON ,Then enter the power-down mode,At this time, all work stopped microcontroller,Only the data of the internal RAM is preserved;Power Power-down mode can be reduced to 2V,Consumes only 50uA 。At this time, it is equivalent to the display and hard drive has been closed。

② out of standby mode

The only way to exit the power-down mode of operation is reset,However, should the supply voltage returns to normal after reset,Reset time is greater than 10mS ,Before entering power-down mode,Supply voltage can not drop down,Thus microcontroller circuit is preferably to have a reliable power detection circuit。Obviously power-down mode and standby mode are two different low-power operating mode,The former can reduce the power consumption in the absence of an external event trigger,While the latter is used when the program stops running。On low-power MCU way to simply say these,Further details are also left to the next volume and then explain,Because that is the prawn works。

4. Programming and encryption

MCU programming is encrypted and specialized equipment to complete,This device is called programmer or burner,There are many similar products,Functions are not the same。

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » What is a microcontroller? Monolithic way of working! Monolithic integrated circuit study for knowledge

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/462.html

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

什么是单片机?单片机的工作方式!单片机学习准备知识

一.单片机的概念

在一片集成电路芯片上集成微处理器、存储器、I/O接口电路,从而构成了单芯片微型计算机,即单片机。

二.单片机的用途

工业自动化:数据采集,测控技术;

智能仪器仪表:数字示波器、数字信号源、数字万用表、感应电流表等;

消费类电子产品:洗衣机、电冰箱、空调机、手机等;

凡是与控制或简单计算有关的电子设备都可以用单片机来实现,再根据具体实际情况选择不同性能的单片机,如:atmel,stc,pic,avr,凌阳,80C51,arm等。

三.怎么学单片机

实践第一;补充必要的理论知识,即缺什么补什么;做工程项目积累经验。(可在网络上搜索些题目,也可自己有什么想法大胆的去试验。)。

四.为什么选择51单片机作为单片机学习的入门:

学51单片机成本低,而且51单片机技术最成熟、资料最丰富、学习难度相对比较低。

四.电平特性

数字电路中只有两种电平:高和低(本课程中)定义单片机为TTL电平:高+5V、低0V。RS232电平:计算机的串口,高-12V、低+12V。

所以单片机与计算机之间进行通讯时需要加电平转换芯片max232。

五.与、或、非及异或的基本运算:

逻辑“与”:

0*0=0         1*0=0

0*1=0        1*1=1

“必须都有,否则就没有”

逻辑“或”:

0+0=0        1+0=1

0+1=1        1+1=1

“只要其中之一有,就有”

逻辑“非” :

非0=1        非1=0

“求反”

逻辑“异或”:

0⊕0=0        1⊕0=1

0⊕1=1        1⊕1=0

“必须不同,否则就没有”

六.二进制、十进制、十六进制的表示及相互转换

十 二 十六 十 二 十六 十 二 十六 十 二 十六

0 0000 0 4 0100 4 8 1000 8 12 1100 C

1 0001 1 5 0101 5 9 1001 9 13 1101 D

2 0010 2 6 0110 6 10 1010 A 14 1110 E

3 0011 3 7 0111 7 11 1011 B 15 1111 F

七.80c51单片机简介

Inter公司推出了MCS-51系列单片机:集成8位CPU、4K字节ROM、128字节RAM、4个八位并口、一个全双工串行口、2个16位定时/计数器。寻址范围64K,并有控制功能较强的布尔处理器。单板机—单片机。

80C51是MCS-51系列中的典型品种;其它厂商以80C51为基核开发出的CMOS(场效应管)工艺单片机产品统称为80C51系列。

51单片机是对目前所有兼容Intel 8031指令系统的单片机的统称。该系列单片机的始祖是Intel的8031单片机,后来随着Flash rom技术的发展,8031单片机取得了长足的进展,成为目前应用最广泛的8位单片机之一,其代表型号是ATMEL公司的AT89系列,它广泛应用于工业测控系统之中。目前很多公司都有51系列的兼容机型推出,在目前乃至今后很长的一段时间内将占有大量市场。51单片机是基础入门的一个单片机,还是应用最广泛的一种。需要注意的是52系列的单片机一般不具备自编程能力。

当前常用的51系列单片机主要产品有:

*Intel的:80C31、80C51、87C51,80C32、80C52、87C52等;

*ATMEL的:89C51、89C52、89C2051等;

*Philips、华邦、Dallas、Siemens(Infineon)等公司的许多产品

[warning]
目前,国产宏晶STC单片机以其低功耗、廉价、稳定性能,占据着国内51单片机较大市场。
[/warning]

八.单片机的工作方式

我们大概的了解了单片机的结构、特点,下面我们主要讲解单片机如何工作,有那些工作方式。

单片机共有复位、程序执行、低功耗和编程与加密四种工作方式,下面分别加以介绍。

1.复位方式

(1)为什么要复位

大家知道,单片机执行程序时总是从地址0000H 开始的,所以在进入系统时必须对CPU 进行复位,也叫初始化;另外由于程序运行中的错误或操作失误使系统处于死锁状态时,为了摆脱这种状态,也需要进行复位,就象电脑死机了要重新启动一样。

(2)复位的原理

单片机复位的方法其实很简单,只要在RST 引脚(9 脚)上加一个持续时间为24 个振荡周期(即两个机器周期)的高电平就可以了。如果晶振为12M,计算一下这个持续脉冲需要多长时间?

(3)如何进行复位

复位操作有上电自动复位、按键复位和外部脉冲复位3 种方法,上电自动复位是通过外部复位电路的电容充电来实现的,当电源刚接通时电容C 对下拉电阻开始充电,由于电容两边的电压不能突变,所以RTS 端维持高电平,只要这个充电时间不超过1ms,就可以实现对单片机的自动上电复位,即接通电源就完成了系统的初始化,在实际的工程应用中,如果没有特殊要求,一般都采用这种复位方式;按键复位的电路如图2 所示,它其实就是在上电复位的基础上加了R2 和SA,这种电路一般用在需要经常复位的系统中;外部脉冲复位的电路如图3 所示,外部复位通常用于要求比较高的系统,比如希望系统死锁后能自动复位。外部复位是由专门的集成电路来实现的,也就是我们通常俗称的“看门狗”电路,这种电路有很多,它们不但能完成对单片机的自动复位功能,而且还有管理电源、用作外部存储器等功能,比如X25045,MAX813L 等等就是比较常用的此类芯片。

2.程序执行方式

程序执行是单片机的基本工作方式,由于复位后PC=0000 ,所以程序就从地址0000H 开始执行,此时单片机就根据指令的要求完成一系列的操作控制,比如前面讲的让LED 灯闪烁起来,不过在实际使用中,程序并不会从0000H 开始执行,而总是安排一条跳转指令,比如LJMP START ,为什么要这样安排,我们讲到中断时再来解释。

3. 低功耗操作方式

在以电池供电的系统中,有时为了降低电池的功耗,在程序不运行时就要采用低功耗方式,低功耗方式有两种—待机方式和掉电方式。

低功耗方式是由电源控制寄存器PCON (上一课我们提到过的)来控制的。电源控制寄存器是一个逐位定义的8 位寄存器,其格式如下,

其中:SMOD 为波特率倍增位,在串行通讯时用;GF1 为通用标志位1;GF0 为通用标志位0;PD 为掉电方式位,PD=1,进入掉电方式;IDL 为待机方式位,IDL=1 ,进入待机方式。也就是说只要执行一条指令让PD 位或IDL 位为1 就可以了。那么单片机是如何进入或退出掉电工作方式和待机工作方式的。

1 .待机方式

2 .进入待机方式

当使用指令使PCON 寄存器的IDL=1 ,则进入待机工作方式。此时CPU 停止工作,但时钟信号仍提供给RAM,定时器,中断系统和串行口;同时堆栈指针SP,程序计数器PC,程序状态字PSW,累加器ACC 以及全部的通用寄存器都被冻结起来;单片机的消耗电流从24mA 降为3.7mA,这样就可以节省电源的消耗。

② 退出待机方式

退出待机方式可以采用引入中断的方法,在中断程序中安排一条RETI 的指令就可以了,什么是中断,我们现在还不知道,当然这没关系。其实待机方式和我们使用电脑时的睡眠方式有异曲同工之妙。

(2)掉电方式

①进入待机方式

当使用指令使PCON 寄存器的PD=1 ,则进入掉电工作方式,此时单片机的一切工作都停止,只有内部RAM 的数据被保持下来;掉电方式下电源可以降到2V,耗电仅50uA 。此时就相当于把显示器和硬盘也关闭了。

② 退出待机方式

退出掉电工作方式的唯一方法是复位,不过应在电源电压恢复到正常值后再进行复位,复位时间要大于10mS ,在进入掉电方式前,电源电压是不能降下来的,因此可靠的单片机电路最好要有电源检测电路。显然掉电方式和待机方式是两种不同的低功耗工作方式,前者可以在无外部事件触发时降低电源的消耗,而后者则在程序停止运行时才使用。关于单片机的低功耗的方式就简单的讲这些,更详细的内容也留到下册再讲解,因为那都是大虾们的作品。

4. 编程和加密方式

单片机的编程与加密是由专门的设备来完成的,这种设备称为编程器或烧录器,类似的产品有很多,功能也不尽相同。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

− 1 = 1