Make a new installation startup disk for macOS

prior to Mac startup key combination recovery mode recovery mode The problem of network recovery is mentioned in,In fact, in the end, I couldn't successfully use the network recovery,The reason is that my hard drive is NVMe,But I don’t have an original hard drive to use,So I cannot update the motherboard firmware by downgrading and then upgrading,This makes the latest recovery mode unusable,The old recovery mode does not recognize the hard drive。

to this end,I need to make a just not so new,But it is new enough to support the NVMe installation disk,after all,To install the system,You have to go to recovery mode, right?。

Here I downloaded macOS 11.2.3 Big Sur,Other mirror images are similar,Just the name of the installation package is different,The name and location of the tools inside have not changed。

Ready to work

First we need to download the installation package,Everyone has their own abilities,Fortunately, there are many bt seeds that can be found online,The download speed is also very fast。Apple officially provides download channels in the App Store,But unfortunately if you are using M1 chip equipment,It may not be downloadable (but the boot disk can still be made)。

Then there is a USB flash drive of at least 16GB,Or mobile hard drive or something。

note:The contents of the USB flash drive will be cleared,Please prepare in advance and format this U disk as HFS+ format,Can't be formatted as APFS,Boot into GUID mode。

Make

First we find the command to use,The path is in the system installation package (for example Install macOS Big On.app )middle: xxxx.app/Contents/Resources/createinstallmedia ,Note that "xxxx.app" is the name of your installation package,So for example, I should be like this: /Volumes/Install\ macOS\ Big\ On/Install\ macOS\ Big\ On.app/Contents/Resources/createinstallmedia Because the dmg file I downloaded directly,Don't unzip,Just mount the image directly to ensure that the file can be accessed。

Then find the U disk we prepared,Very simple,After you plug in the U disk, the name that comes out on the upper right corner of the desktop is the name we want to use,For example, mine is Untitled ,Then the path of my U disk is /Volumes/Untitled

There is a potential risk here,That is, you may have multiple hard drives with the same name... so please pay more attention,At this time, it’s best to disconnect the unused mobile hard disk and other devices,Avoid data loss。

Then we use the command

To generate a boot disk,Before the official start, the terminal will ask again if you want to continue,If you continue, the data in the target medium will be cleared。Of course our U disk has been formatted,So enter y here。

Processing speed depends on the speed of your U disk,My USB3.1 32GB U Disk took less than 5 minutes in total,for your reference。

References

 

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » Make a new installation startup disk for macOS

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/3541.html

About the Author

R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

制作 macOS 全新安装启动盘

之前 Mac 启动组合键大全 恢复模式 recovery mode 中提到了联网恢复的问题,实际上最终我无法成功使用联网恢复,原因是我的硬盘是 NVMe 的,但我手头已经没有原装的硬盘可以使用,于是我无法通过降级再升级的方式将主板固件更新,这就导致最新的恢复模式用不了,旧的恢复模式不识别硬盘。

为此,我需要做一个刚好不那么新,但又足够新到支持 NVMe 的安装盘,毕竟,要安装系统,总要先进到恢复模式的对吧。

这里我下载的是 macOS 11.2.3 Big Sur,其他的镜像大同小异,只是安装包的名称不同而已,里边工具的名字和位置没有变化。

准备工作

首先我们需要下载安装包,这个大家就各凭本事吧,好在网上能找到的 bt 种子很多,下载速度也很快就是了。苹果官方在 App Store 提供了下载渠道,但很遗憾如果你用的是 M1 芯片的设备,可能是无法下载的(但启动盘还是可以制作的)。

然后是一个至少 16GB 的 U盘,或者移动硬盘之类的。

注意:U盘中的内容会被清空,请提前准备并将这个U盘格式化为 HFS+ 格式,不能格式化为 APFS 哦,引导为 GUID 模式。

制作

首先我们找到要使用的命令,路径就在系统安装包(比如 Install macOS Big Sur.app )中: xxxx.app/Contents/Resources/createinstallmedia ,注意那个“xxxx.app”就是你的安装包名称了,那么比如我就应该是这样: /Volumes/Installa\ macOS\ Big\ Sur/Install\ macOS\ Big\ Sur.app/Contents/Resources/createinstallmedia 因为我直接下载的 dmg 文件,就不解压缩了,直接挂载镜像确保文件可以访问就行了。

然后是找到我们准备的U盘,很简单,你插上U盘后桌面右上角出来的那个名字就是我们要用到的名字,比如我的就是 Untitled ,那么接下来我的U盘路径就是 /Volumes/Untitled

这里有一个潜在风险,就是你可能存在多个硬盘写成了同一个名字……所以请多多注意一下,这时候最好把不用的移动硬盘之类设备断开连接,避免造成数据丢失。

然后我们使用命令

即可生成启动盘,正式开始前终端还会再次询问是否要继续,继续的话目标介质中的数据会被清空。当然我们的U盘已经格式化过了,所以这里输入y即可。

处理速度取决于你U盘的速度,我的 USB3.1 32GB U盘总共用了不到5分钟的时间,供你参考。

参考文献

 

本文由 落格博客 原创撰写:落格博客 » 制作 macOS 全新安装启动盘

转载请保留出处和原文链接:https://www.logcg.com/archives/3541.html

发布日期:
分类:分享交流

作者:落格博客

如非声明,本人所著文章均为原创手打,转载请注明本页面链接和我的名字。

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注