Remove unsupported System Extension macOS M1

There have been pop-up windows when installing the driver recently,Said that the XX system plug-in is not supported,Unable to load。But I have been suffering from not finding the specific plugin path and unable to delete it,Actually, I don’t use these plugins anymore.,Even the app that installed the plug-in has already been deleted。I can't stand it anymore today,More than ten warning pop-ups come out at once,Decided to deal with it。

Apple has updated the plug-in development structure in several recent systems,New app now,Such as firewall software,Will build system plugins in the .app package,So that when you install and start the app,The system will automatically detect and load the system plug-ins contained in it。Then when you delete this app,Uninstall plugins for you automatically,Very convenient to manage。But the early system,It's not,The system plug-in should be placed in the directory /System/Library/Extensions middle,I hope you didn't...if you have,Take the latest M1 Pro,You need to reboot into recovery mode and then delete。

and after,Due to permission issues,In fact, the above path cannot be successfully written,Then the third-party system plug-in will be installed to /Library/Extensions ,If there is no accident,Most of your third-party plugins should be here。

How to find them? It's okay to enter this directory directly,But in many cases the name and specific file of the plug-in .kext'S name is different...

You can find all existing system plug-ins in the App "System Information":

Directly use the system information tool to view the plug-ins in the current system

Directly use the system information tool to view the plug-ins in the current system

Such,We can easily find out which plugins are included in the system,Which are third parties,Select it,You can see the details,Including warnings in the pop-up window from xxx,And the specific directory location of this kext。

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » Remove unsupported System Extension macOS M1

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/3545.html

About the Author

R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

删除不受支持的 System Extension macOS M1

最近一直在安装驱动时有弹窗,说某某系统插件不被支持了,无法加载。但一直苦于没找到具体插件路径而无法删除掉,其实这些插件我本身也不再使用,甚至当初安装插件的app早都已经删除。今天实在是受不了了,警告弹窗一下出来十多个,决定处理一下。

苹果已经在最近的几个系统中更新了插件的开发结构,现在新的app,比如防火墙软件,都会将系统插件内置在 .app 包中,这样你在安装和启动 app 时,系统就会自动检测并加载其中包含的系统插件。然后在你删除这个 app 时,自动帮你卸载插件,管理起来十分方便。但早期的系统,则不是,系统插件是要放在目录 /System/Library/Extensions  中的,我希望你没有……如果有的话,以最新的 M1 Pro 来说,就需要重启进入恢复模式再删除了。

后来呢,由于权限问题,其实上述的路径是无法成功写入的了,于是第三方系统插件会被安装到 /Library/Extensions ,如无意外,你的大多数第三方插件应该是在这里的。

怎么找到他们呢?直接进入到这个目录中是可以的,但很多时候插件的名字和具体文件 .kext的名字又不同……

你可以在 “系统信息” 这个App中找到现在所有存在的系统插件:

直接使用系统信息工具查看当前系统中的插件

直接使用系统信息工具查看当前系统中的插件

这样,我们就可以轻松找到系统中总共都有哪些插件是系统自带,哪些是第三方了,选中它,就可以看到详细信息,包括弹窗中警告的来自于xxx,以及这个 kext 的具体目录位置。

本文由 落格博客 原创撰写:落格博客 » 删除不受支持的 System Extension macOS M1

转载请保留出处和原文链接:https://www.logcg.com/archives/3545.html

About the Author

落格博客

如非声明,本人所著文章均为原创手打,转载请注明本页面链接和我的名字。

发表回复

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。