Categories
Exchange of Experience R0uter Input Tool

Write off the grid a little life experience of the past six months input obtained

He says you may not believe,Pocketed input method originally I practiced hand of a project,It's calledBoats

But in the hands to write it before,In fact, I had complained many times,They say they want to write a useful input method,Because I used Larry,The existing input method,Larry did not pay attention to how this group,The same time,Speaking on spelling,Various advertising pop red dot also put their own utility functions ah ah sentence input to these advantages buried。

until 2015 year 11 month 7 day,The first time I had to write a small input of ideas:

Now on iOS input method, most bloated and difficult to use,The system comes with and without the support of Larry,Finally spent 18 to buy it SPi function is not yet perfect want a refund。I think,A third-party keyboard will be the first app I rub on iOS。

But this is after all just a dream,later,I went off with a variety of input methods,But ultimately did not get the desired results,the second year 2016 year 7 month 20 number,I formally created the Code Project pocketed input method,Code flyinput。

Very beginning,Pocketed input method is a:

Pocketed input method - Design manuscript

And such:

Pocketed input design draft - Chinese interface

At that time I wanted,If one day,We can do a much better own input method,Without those flashy things,It can simply typing - after all,ios system Chinese input method is not supported by Larry life and death。

Evolution

Later in the 8 month,I finally found the courage,Also have time to do it (actually pain free eggs),Fully understand,Tutorial shining example for foreigners,Then it ourselves,For example, this:

Shining example made out of the first off the grid input method

You see,Exactly the same with wood have? And only letters,But my heart is excited,After all, I did - this is the first time I now charge。

After several iterations,I get a third-party keyboard architecture ios,Then start your own from scratch can achieve a typing input methods,For example, this:

The first manuscript into a real design software

At this moment I am really very excited - after all, I once again realized his dream,Yes, so it was born,Although a single function,But it does use the。

This is what I often code and others say,"At least you can use",This is not my writing minimum standards code,But that at the time of writing code,The code can be compiled should keep、Executable status。

Since I also have an iPad,So from the very beginning,Pocketed input method is a universal app iPhone iPad,It may be because the software I use are those relatively sophisticated (domestic software rare),They are able to meet ios system features to enhance the experience consistency,For example the fit of the black and white system,Few people know - after all, if Apple did not put it on the table to move,But you can see the system,If you search the Notification Center,Then the keyboard is black and translucent。So, After two iterations,Not translucent,But still some black,For example, this:

The fit system of dark tones

of course,You can see,The upper right corner a few more buttons,Expressions keyboard,Fold the keyboard and switch-UK。

It is worth mentioning that:That gesture did not decline Haoshi,After all, a third-party keyboard can not do so smoothly change their height。So finally cancel the。

after that,I broke through some restrictions,Who saysDo not get full access,Can not be independently configuredThe? I used the characteristics of AppGroup,Still do this,So off the grid ios input method may be the only platform that does not require full access but you can configure the keyboard input method app in,For example, this:

 

Set keyboard input method app without the need for full access

In fact, a lot of input they simply do not know how to add a button shadow,Yes, they are used in "skin" is actually a map,But I do not want to do that,That is, at that time,I decided to let style keyboard and system closer,So,I tackled this problem,So this became the keyboard:

 

Now off the grid like input methods

At this point,Pocketed input method UI regarded as the basic shape,More features will no longer change the design of the UI。

space

In fact, speaking,Input this one is a lot of room for development。Now input method Sogou Baidu said that only two dominant (refer to Chinese),And their earnings are relatively simple manner,That is,Business model input method actually have the space to be tapped,And great。

Pocketed $ 40 input cells on ios,But still it has a sales,Of course, this is because it is the only platform ios a code table input method,Free code table can be used to import Shuangpin,But also auxiliary code。Here you can see,Chinese input it is not only spelling,Due to historical problems Shuangpin,Push too few people,Concept of secondary code is not known,If you can launch,In fact, not necessarily will not be accepted。Now looking back,We must use the spelling type? (So ​​you also crimes against humanity and must go on,Fortunately, low barriers to entry),Chinese input so many years,Is not it to think and promote new input method was it? (Here do not care about the voice input and handwriting input brain-wave input wonderful work ...... specifically refers to the mass keyboard typing),This is what we think should go。

price

Start off the grid positioning in niche niche input method,Later changed to a small minority,After all, Larry user is minimal。It may also be a large range,First off the grid input limit free,Downloads soar 6000 People,I was terrified,The next day was canceled limit free,And since then it has not turned over,But the funny thing is,I once again freezing point one yuan,Downloads only a hundred,Shows - those unwilling to pay users,I am never going to pay,Users are willing to pay,You a discount or not,They do not care,They care about your application itself。

Also worth mentioning is the,Limit free after I finished this month that sales of even coming months, sales will stop here - in fact, two weeks after the sales, how or how,It does not even affected,Even a slight increase also the second month。

communication

As independent development,So it is my own pre-sale on the,Remainder of Code,Ordinary group to group and answering questions Niece,This time you will find a great philosophy of life:"The new user will always have"。

Whether you're a novice guide Frequently Asked how detailed and comprehensive written answers,But people do not see your temper,At the same time experiencing bug patience and detail communication is excluded bug weapon,Long-winded description of the problem five minutes to let the user to confirm,Than your own shot in the dark overnight and then fiddle to no avail much better,This is going to learn Apple's online sale,Although routine,But if you spend,Indeed able to greatly improve the efficiency of communication - especially your user may not even know what a "folder"。

Degree of completion

This is a very strange thing,Many places talking about,For example, painting,We called "shaping",So also do a product,You can not stop at the major features and functions of lace on the bin。Why do you think we can use the micro-channel,But used to feel so hard threema use? Function is the same,But to get started is uncomfortable?

What time is called to develop a complete application? To coin a phrase,Perhaps in the eyes of the master,Like no one finished painting,Also not a complete software。If you use the "details" for,That may be slightly inaccurate,My friend and I explained when using a "thoughtful" is the word,And in many places,Thoughtful comes from experience - accumulated over time。Make your application look like,Master one can see you from many hours spent in such industries or development,Change to the user's hands,They do not understand,They will feel the,This application really easy to use with them,Good or bad,Not feeling comfortable。

Summary

Write so much,In fact, nothing sharp insights,They are accumulated daily life,From concurrent to fully understand later. "Concurrent programming is not free”;From the beginning of sqlite,Later the cmph;Simply select the database from the beginning,Later the HMM Viterbi solved ...... we are all so step by step came to be,Technical difficulties pocketed input method may not be much,But rare is that it is a true、The complete project,From design,Through implementation and marketing,It has thousands of users,90% The favorable rate,highestOut of five starsRecord,I am really very touched。

From 1.0 Start version,Off the grid input has maintained rapid iterative process,I also almost full-time to do this thing,The cumulative release 22 Version update,Pocketed input method is also simple from the beginning,Many users have now become a bit bloated (a lot of people can not fully use all the features of the off grid)。 XD

If one day,If you have a chance,I will let pocketed input methods become more Niubi easier to use。

 

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » Write off the grid a little life experience of the past six months input obtained

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/2459.html

By R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

26 replies on “Write off the grid a little life experience of the past six months input obtained”

Give specials or freezing prices okay? I also heard from other forums learned pocketed input method,Line to see you write a blog post I feel very good,App store to see a few dozen also quite expensive,And other specials to download,Otherwise you do not use Sogou input method。。。Alas。

Very grateful! Just to see price cuts have been purchased and use! Great ah! Put a recommendations:The reaction while holding the slide key 123 input symbol bit slow,We are hoping to smooth hurry,Thank you!

iPhone X IOS11.2 latest beta version also how to upgrade? No significant native pressing smooth sliding IOS,Hope to improve the next version!

Will the next IOS lock screen how can not exhale pocketed input method? ! Emoji characters can not replace face pack color? Space on the left panel face the possibility of replacing key systems native Emoji? Voice input will be added later do?

thank you very much! Really very easy to use off the grid,I was especially 4-inch screen when ......
Now replaced by large-screen one-handed typing becomes a little difficult,Although it is known there are one-hand mode _(:3」∠)_

Make a modest suggestion is hoped to open a direct draw symbols on the keyboard function display,I do not like people can be turned off。Because the plan is not intuitive symbols every time I enter the symbol should think about their position。

Speak truth,Very powerful friends!
I only recently started using semi-detached,Today, just over one week;
Yesterday I bought a MAC version,IOS is preparing to buy when found can not be used xiaohe,I think quite a pity,After all, this input method is the smoothest I've used input method on MAC
I will Sogou nothing to do all the various networking functions and turn off all,Even gained some fluency upgrade,But still can not achieve the experience was off the grid。As a beginner,The cost of changing the program (mainly psychological) a little big,So I do still using search dogs as a substitute。
Have enough time to wait (after a lazy Jin),Then another pocketed some Larry programs;
I have got a little older software,I like to use the most outstanding works。

Limit free so many people buy is easy to use because this input method,valuable,Although I will not go with,But will the collection,So if you want to use later on it。6000 so the vast majority of users should not use Shuangpin,like me,Haha,Pure Collection

[…] IPhone and other platforms to develop applications,Always need to use an Apple computer,Or iMac or rmbp,Even the mac mini is also OK。but,When a relatively large development projects,We need something more,Such as me,虽然做一个小小的输入法,But what algorithm run run thesaurus,A trip down must one day,It might also collapse again。Whenever Xcode disappointing at every turn white when,I wanted to - to a mac pro how good。 […]

While the user is Wubi,But see to make up for gaps in the product,Still very happy。And also very understanding,Carefully polished work process,It is the process of their growth - and this growth,Far more than technology。In fact we experienced some segments of the process to achieve the ultimate intentions of the,Also on the confidence and Methods,You can achieve the ultimate in other areas。Begins technology,Induced in the channel。Come on ~

?I understand there appears to be a problem ah,We now charge a small circle to be understood as "acts as a temporary" means ......?♂️ I will not be so with the ...... (but we are so used ah) (I was coming out of it ......)

"At this point,Pocketed input method UI regarded as the basic shape,More features will no longer change the design of the UI。”
I am afraid,For users of Microsoft Larry,You also need to change the UI ......

I use a Dvorak + Microsoft Larry users ......

In short,Pocketed input from 2.0 times to support the world's second largest keyboard,Dvorak。
However, because the less people use,I later put it in the lab。"Off the grid laboratory"。

写 落格输入法 的这半年里获得的 一点人生经验

说出来你们可能不信,落格输入法起初是我的一个练手项目,它叫小飞

但在动手写它之前,其实我就已经抱怨过很多次了,说自己要写一款好用的输入法,因为我用双拼,而现存的输入法,都不怎么重视双拼这个群体,同时,就全拼来讲,各种广告弹窗小红点也把它们本身整句输入啊实用功能啊这些优点给埋没了。

最一开始,落格输入法是这样的:

落格输入法-设计手稿

以及这样的:

落格输入法设计稿-中文界面

那时候就想,如果有一天,能做一款自己的输入法多好,没有那些华而不实的东西,就简单地打字即可——毕竟,ios系统中文输入法就是死活都不支持双拼。

演进

后来到了 8 月份,我终于鼓起勇气,也有时间来做这件事情(实际上是闲的蛋疼),完全不懂,照着老外的教程作例子,然后自己改,比如这样:

照着例子做出来的第一款落格输入法

你看,一模一样有木有?而且只能输入英文字母,但我的内心是激动的,毕竟我做到了——这是我第一次现充。

经过几次迭代,我搞定了 ios 第三方键盘的架构,然后开始自己从头开始实现一款可以打字的输入法,比如这样:

第一次把设计手稿变成了真实的软件

这一刻我真的是很激动的——毕竟我又一次实现了自己的梦想,是的它就这么诞生了,虽然功能单一,但确实能用了。

这就是我经常在代码里和别人说的,“至少它能用”,这不是我写代码的最低标准,而是说在写代码的时候,代码应该时刻保持可编译、可执行的状态。

由于我也有 iPad,所以从一开始,落格输入法就是一款 iPhone iPad 通用的 app,也可能是由于我用的软件都是那些比较精致的(国内软件少有),它们都能配合ios系统功能来增强体验一致性,比如配适系统的黑白色,少有人知道——毕竟目前的话苹果并没有把它搬到台面上来,但系统里你可以看到,如果在通知中心搜索,那么键盘是黑色且半透明的。所以,  两次迭代之后,半透明不能,但黑色还是可以有的,比如这样:

配适系统的暗色调

当然,你也看到了,右上角多出了几个按钮,表情键盘,中英切换以及收起键盘。

值得一提的是:那个下滑的手势并不好使,毕竟第三方键盘无法做到那么顺滑地改变自己的高度。所以最后还是取消掉了。

再后来,我突破了一些限制,谁说不获取完全访问权限,就不能独立配置了?我用AppGroup 的特性,还是做到了这一点,所以落格输入法可能是ios平台唯一一个不需要完全访问权限但可以在 app 里配置键盘的输入法,比如这样:

 

在输入法的app中设置键盘而不需要完全访问权限

不少输入法其实他们根本做不到也不知道如何给按钮加阴影,是的他们用的都是“皮肤”其实就是贴图,但我不想那么做,也就是在那个时候,我决定让键盘风格与系统更加接近,所以,我又攻克了这个难题,于是键盘就成了这样:

 

现在落格输入法的样子

至此,落格输入法的UI算是基本定型,更多的功能也不再设计UI的改变了。

空间

其实说起来,输入法这一块的发展空间是很大的。现在输入法可以说只有搜狗百度两家独大(指中文),而他们的盈利方式都比较单一,也就是说,输入法的商业模式上其实是有可挖掘的空间的,而且很大。

落格输入法在ios上售价40元,但依旧有着销量,当然这是由于它是ios平台唯一的一款码表输入法,可以自由导入码表使用双拼,还能辅码。这里可以看得出,中文的输入其实不仅仅是全拼,由于双拼的历史问题,推的人太少了,辅码的概念也不为人所知,如果能推出来,其实也不一定就不会被人接受。现在回过头想想,就必须用全拼打字吗?(那么反人类你们也用得下去,好在门槛低),中文输入这么多年了,是不是应该有人来思考并推广新的输入方式了呢?(这里不关心语音输入手写输入以及奇葩的脑电波输入……专指大众键盘打字),这是我们应该去思考的。

价格

一开始落格输入法定位在小众的小众上,后来改为小众,毕竟双拼用户是极少的。也可能是幅度大吧,落格输入法第一次限免,下载量飙升 6000 人次,当时我吓坏了,第二天就取消了限免,并从此再没有开启过,但搞笑的是,我再次冰点1元,下载量就只有一百多了,由此可见——那些不愿意付费的用户,是永远也不会去付费的,而愿意付费的用户,你打折与否,他们不关心,他们关心的是你应用本身。

另外值得一提的就是,限免以后我觉得完蛋了这个月的销量甚至未来几个月的销量将止步于此了——实际上后半个月销量该如何还是如何,根本不曾受到影响,甚至第二个月还略有提升。

沟通

做为独立开发,那么售前售后就都是我自己了,代码之余,去普通群与内测群答疑解惑,这个时候你就会发现人生一大哲理:“新用户永远都有”。

无论你新手引导常见解答写得多么详细和全面,但人家不看你没脾气,同时遇到bug耐心与详细地沟通是排除bug的利器,啰嗦五分钟描述问题让用户确认,要比你自己瞎猜然后捣鼓一夜无果要好得多,这一点要去向苹果的在线售后学习,虽然套路,但你自己用上的话,确实能够大大提升沟通的效率——尤其是你的用户可能根本不知道什么是“文件夹”。

完成度

这是一个很奇特的东西,很多地方都在谈,比如画画,我们叫“塑造”,做一款产品也是这样,你不能止步于主要功能以及花边功能就完事。为什么你用着微信觉得可以,但用过threema就觉得好难用?功能都是一样的,但上手就是不舒服?

什么时候叫做一款应用的开发完成?套用一句话,也许在大师的眼里,就像没有一幅完成的画作一样,也同样没有一款完成的软件。如果用“细节”来说,那可能有些不太准确,我和朋友解释的时候用的是“周到”这个词,而很多地方,考虑周到来自于经验——时间上的积累。你的应用做成什么样子,高手一眼就能看出你在此类的行业或者说开发中从投入了多少个小时,换到用户的手里,他们不懂,他们只会感觉出,这个应用用起来好不好用,好不好看,舒服不舒服。

总结

写了这么多,其实也没什么犀利的见解,都是日常生活的积累,从完全不懂并发到后来的“无并发不编程”;从一开始的 sqlite,到后来的 cmph;从一开始的单纯数据库select,到后来的隐马尔科夫模型维特比求解……大家都是这么一步一步走过来的,落格输入法的技术难点可能并不多,但难得的是它是一个真实的、完整的项目,从设计,到实现再到营销,它有着上千的用户,90% 的好评率,最高满分五颗星的战绩,我真的是很感动了。

从 1.0 版本开始,落格输入法一直保持着快速的迭代过程,我也几乎是全职在做这件事情,累计发布 22 个版本更新,落格输入法也从一开始的简陋,变成现在不少用户已经略嫌臃肿(不少人已经不能完全使用落格的所有功能了)。 XD

如果有一天,如果有机会,我一定会让落格输入法变得更牛逼更好用。

 

anyShare分享到:

“写 落格输入法 的这半年里获得的 一点人生经验”的10个回复

  1. 限免有这么多人购买是因为这款输入法好用,有价值,虽然自己不会去用,但是会收藏,以便后面如果想用就可以。所以6000用户绝大部分应该是不会用双拼的,比如我,哈哈,纯粹的收藏

  2. 虽然是五笔用户,但看到弥补空白的产品,还是很高兴的。并且也非常理解,精心打磨作品的过程,就是自己成长的过程——而这种成长,远远不止技术。实际上经历了某个细分领域用心做到极致的过程后,也就在信心和方法上,可以达到其他领域的极致。始于技,致于道。加油~

    1. 😂看来是我理解有问题啊,我们小圈子里把现充理解为“临时充当”的意思……🤦‍♂️我再也不这么用了……(但大家都这么用啊)(是我传出来的么……)

  3. “至此,落格输入法的UI算是基本定型,更多的功能也不再设计UI的改变了。”
    恐怕,为了微软双拼用户,你还需要改UI……

    我是一个用 Dvorak + 微软双拼 的用户……

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注