Categories
The internet

Packet Tracer 5.0 6.0 mutiuser multiplayer Internet Guide

Packet Tracer is an auxiliary company published by Ciscolearning tools,Learning courses for beginners to Cisco network design、Configuration、excludeNetwork failureProviding network simulation environment。Users cansoftwareofGraphical User InterfaceUse drag method to establish directNetwork topology,And provide detailed process data packets traveling in the network,Real-time observation of network operation。You can learn IOS configuration、Exercise troubleshooting capability。softwareAlso comes with more than four semesters have established a good demo environment、Challenging task,The latest version is Packet Tracer 6.0。It supports VPN,AAA CertificationAnd other advanced configuration。Come fromBaidu Encyclopedia

Cisco'sPacket Tracer 5.0 the aboveReleases,It added a very interesting feature,which isMultiplayer Internet。But unfortunately,Everyone seems only noticed other features while ignoring this very interesting feature。

PT Multi-user capabilities allow users to create multiple point to point communication between,This makes it easy to use a new approach to learning,It allows students to complete several groups of co-Topology,Ability to cooperate in order to exercise among students,Ability to solve problems,And more opportunities to exchange experiences。You can also have a new classroom teaching content。

The following briefly about

Packet Tracer Mutiuser works

  1. Examples of inter-connection TCP-based protocols PTMP
  2. defaultPort 38000,If your computer is running multiple Packet Tracer,Then this will in turn increase the port,As second is 38001 ...... If this port is unavailable,Then skip to the next that is 38002 ......
  3. By default this feature is turned on
  4. We will attempt to use UPnP port forwarding to create a network to facilitate communication
  5. All network traffic can communicate between instances,Console also allows line
  6. The default password is cisco
  7. Wireless signals can not be spread through Mutiuser

All right,Having basic information,Let's talk configuration,Although this feature is enabled by default,But still need the necessary configuration:)

Configuration

Mutiuser is enabled by default,If you want to disable this feature if,allowableExtensions > Multiuser > Listen Click this windowstop listening。Further information about the server configuration is done here,For example,The default password,It is strongly recommended that you additionally altered -,If you want to change the port if,Turn off monitorThat is, to turn off this feature and then change。

Unknown
Existing Remote Networks:Here are three options from top to bottom sides are allowed、Stop and ask,That is already in the case if the connected cable access,Which approach will be taken by default,I think this option allows better,Or may be annoying,But you need to see a。
New Remote Networks:Here is the same side of the three,Function as,Just say that the new access network,Than if you have established a good connection with others,Here it can be selected from the back stop(always deny)This province there is always a mistake for people to bother you(ask),Or somehow add to the mix of people(allow)of course,Or to vote for a beginning to ask more right。

Extensions > Multiuser > Options

Here you can do some other settings,For example, whether to allow others to be kept offline、You can save a few levels、If enabled by default Mutiuser,Whether to start PTMP broadcast。If you do not really understand,The default is like。

Unknown-1

Interface Visible

Extensions > Port Visibility
This function is an interface allows a device directly inMutiuser Cloud(Multi-user cloud)Displayed,So you do not need the other line is connected to Mutiuser Cloud,You'll see the corresponding interface and direct connection with your device。

Unknown-2

Connection Status

Mutiuser There are five different connection status:

  1. No connection disconnect
  2. Connection connecting
  3. Connected connected
  4. Error error
  5. Connected content changes

Unknown-3
For the fifth,Display appearance is golden 3,The reason is connected to the distal end of the content has changed,Remind you to check,You only need to mouse over the corresponding multi-user cloud (Mutiuser Cloud) like the view。

Connections

In the lower left corner of the warehouse a variety of devices in your PT,Select the lower line of the last,即Mutiuser Connection,Then you can drag out。Click on the cloud,You can then appear connectivity options。

Unknown-4

I do screenshot version pt6.0,This may be a little discrepancy with 5.0,But an important part of the same,5.When x is Packet Tracer remember to write the port number used。
If you are to let others add to the mix,Then you do not have to configure,That can Incomming,If you need to configure a separate password,On the hook on the corresponding check box and then fill in the password。

  • Peer Address target cloud ip
  • Peer Port Number cloud target port number
  • Peer Network Name target cloud name,After that is dragged out peer0,The change proposals。
  • The last one is the corresponding password(The default is cisco)
  • Then click Connect to connect,All goes well,You have a good connection。

Oh, right,If you join a new network that is chosen is Prompt asking if (this is the default),Then you should ask such a box will pop up

Unknown-5

Click Yes to allow each other access。

Unknown-6
Such,You and the other side can put a cloud access device cable,Access,Will appear immediately on the other side of the cloud there,Just like regular use as。You can also set to display all interfaces directly in the cloud,which isInterface Visible

Cisco PT official theme of this article and part from help documentation,Anyone can find relevant content in PT help page,Only for induction routing and translation,Facilitate learning。For reprint,Please specify from pocketed http://www.logcg.com/archives/226.html

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » Packet Tracer 5.0 6.0 mutiuser multiplayer Internet Guide

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/226.html

By R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

2 replies on “Packet Tracer 5.0 6.0 mutiuser multiplayer Internet Guide”

:) About a month or two before it,Specifically remember,Adds new support for IPV6, etc. Optimization,An increase of more than several router models,This feature multiplayer Internet actually have more than the 5.0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Packet Tracer 5.0 6.0 mutiuser 多人互联指南

Packet Tracer 是由Cisco公司发布的一个辅助学习工具,为学习思科网络课程的初学者去设计、配置、排除网络故障提供了网络模拟环境。用户可以在软件图形用户界面上直接使用拖曳方法建立网络拓扑,并可提供数据包在网络中行进的详细处理过程,观察网络实时运行情况。可以学习IOS的配置、锻炼故障排查能力。软件还附带4个学期的多个已经建立好的演示环境、任务挑战,目前最新的版本是 Packet Tracer 6.0。它支持VPN,AAA认证等高级配置。来自百度百科

在思科的Packet Tracer 5.0 以上的版本中,增加了一项很有意思的功能,即多人互联。不过很遗憾,大家似乎只注意到了其他的功能而忽视了这个很有意思的功能。

PT的多用户功能能够允许用户之间建立多个点对点通信,这样就有了一种全新好用的学习方法,它可以允许学生几个人一组合作完成拓扑,以此来锻炼学生之间的合作能力,解决问题的能力,以及更多的交流经验的机会。课堂上也可以有全新的教学内容。

下面简单说一下

Packet Tracer Mutiuser的工作原理

  1. 实例间连接使用基于TCP的PTMP协议
  2. 默认端口为38000,如果你的电脑运行多个Packet Tracer,那么这个端口会依次增长,如第二个就是38001……如果这个端口不可用,那就跳到下一个即38002……
  3. 默认本功能是打开的
  4. 将会尝试使用UPnP来建立端口转发以方便网络通信
  5. 所有的网络通信都可以在实例间通信,Console线同样允许
  6. 默认密码是cisco
  7. 无线信号不能通过Mutiuser来传播

好了,说完了基本信息,我们再来说说配置,虽然这个功能是默认打开的,但必要的配置还是需要的:)

配置

Mutiuser默认是打开的,如果你想关闭这个功能的话,可以在Extensions > Multiuser > Listen 这个窗口点击stop listening。另外服务器配置信息也是在这里完成的,比如说默认密码,强烈建议你改一改~另外,如果你想要改端口的话,先关闭监听也就是先关闭这个功能然后再改。

Unknown
Existing Remote Networks:这里边的三个选项从上到下分别是允许、阻止和询问,也就是在已经连接好的情况下如果有线接入,将默认采取哪种办法,这个我觉得选择允许比较好,不然可能会很烦,不过看你需要了。
New Remote Networks:这里边的三项是一样的,功能也一样,只不过说的是新接入网络,比如果你已经和别人建立好了连接,那就可以把这里选回阻止(always deny)这样省的总有加错的人来打扰你(询问),或者莫名其妙的人加进来(允许)当然,一开始还是选成询问比较好吧。

Extensions > Multiuser > Options

这里可以做一些其他的设定,比如说是否允许别人离线保存、可以保存几级、是否默认开启Mutiuser,是否开始PTMP广播等。如果你不是很懂,默认就好。

Unknown-1

接口可见

Extensions > Port Visibility
这个功能是可以允许某个设备的某个接口直接在Mutiuser Cloud(多用户云)中显示的,这样对方不需要你把线连接到Mutiuser Cloud,对方也能看到对应的接口并且直接与你的设备连线。

Unknown-2

连接状态

Mutiuser有五种不同的连接状态:

  1. 无连接 disconnect
  2. 连接中 connecting
  3. 已连接 connected
  4. 出错 error
  5. 连接内容有变化

Unknown-3
对于第五种,显示的样子就是金黄色的3,原因是远端连接内容有变化了,提醒你检查,你只需要将鼠标放在对应的多用户云(Mutiuser Cloud)上查看就好。

连接方法

在你的PT的左下角的各种设备仓库中,选择下边一行的最后一个,即Mutiuser Connection,然后拖出来即可。点击这个云,然后即可出现连接选项。

Unknown-4

我做的截图版本为pt6.0,这可能会跟5.0有少许出入,不过重要内容是相同的,5.x的Packet Tracer使用的时候记得写端口号。
如果你是要让别人加进来,那你就不用配置,即Incomming即可,如果需要配置独立的密码,就勾上对应复选框然后填入密码即可。

  • Peer Address 目标云的ip
  • Peer Port Number 目标云的端口号
  • Peer Network Name 目标云的名字,就是拖出来后那个peer0,建议都改一下。
  • 最后一个就是对应的密码了(默认是cisco)
  • 然后点击Connect即可连接,一切顺利的话,你们已经连接好了。

哦对了,如果你对新加入网络选择的是Prompt即询问的话(默认是这样),那你应该还会弹出这样的询问框

Unknown-5

点击Yes即可允许对方接入。

Unknown-6
这样,你和对方就都可以把设备拉线接入云了,接入的,会立即在对方的云那里显示,就像普通的使用一样。你也可以设置为直接在云中显示所有接口,即接口可见

本文部分内容以及截图来自思科PT官方帮助文档,任何人可以在PT的帮助页面找到相关内容,路由仅作归纳和翻译,方便大家学习。如需转载,请注明来自落格http://www.logcg.com/archives/226.html

“Packet Tracer 5.0 6.0 mutiuser 多人互联指南”的2个回复

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.