Static methods and static properties

Not all of the dynamic

we all know,The method is put in the running instance。That is the result of the implementation of the method is based on the instance property came,The property is an example of the current state of change - we call it "dynamic"。

But really all it is dynamic? In fact, not,Some methods give results which will directly and according to your call,It does not need to change according to the change of the instance attribute-that is to say, it will produce a definite result anyway,We call such methods static methods,It is static。

Let's take a look:

This is an ordinary class and method,We create different Gun instances,Then fire() The execution result of the method will also be different,Some bullets are finished,Some are not finished。

Now I have inserted a method to determine the size of two numbers in this class,This method does not matter what state the instance is in,It will always return a definite result-whichever number is greater,It has nothing to do with the status of the instance-it doesn't matter how many shots are shot,Let’s say that this method can be set as a static method (marked with the static prefix)。As you can see,Static method calls do not require an instance,Directly use the dot operator to call。

"A behavior that does not rely on instance variables and does not require objects。”

Type method

We use the prefix static to mark static methods,Since we call the static method and not call it from a specific instance,But call it directly from the class,We also say that this method is implemented at the "class" level,So static methods will also be called "Type method”。

Same reason,It will also cause the type method not to target a specific instance,So it can't access instance properties-type methods can't access dynamic properties。It's not on the heap at all,Naturally, a certain attribute in a certain instance on the heap is not found!

So again for the same reason,Type methods cannot call dynamic methods-dynamic methods are on the heap,In the example!

Type attribute

We said that type methods cannot access dynamic properties,Then there will naturally be static properties! of course,Dynamic methods can also access static properties-considering that static is at the class level,So it will also be called "Type attribute”。

Same reason,Share with all objects of the same kind!

That's right! It depends on it for objects of the same kind to communicate with each other! Let's take a look:

We have added a monitor to monitor the number of bullets fired by all guns,Fired five shots in three instances,But total is recorded-that is to say, the type attribute is global for the same kind of instance,It does not belong to an object,It belongs to the objects encountered in this category!

Instance attributes-one for each instance;

Type attributes-one for each class!

Static and inheritance

If you are careful,You may find that type attributes and type methods cannot be overridden! If you override a type method,Will be prompted:You are overriding a method marked not final!

So,Can be overwritten if needed,You need to use class prefix instead of static to mark type methods,So it allows to be overridden by subclasses。

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » Static methods and static properties

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/1136.html

By R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

静态方法和静态属性

不全都是动态

我们都知道,方法是放在实例里运行的。也就是说方法执行的结果是依据实例属性而来的,而实例的属性是根据当前状态而变化的——我们称其为“动态”。

但真的全都是动态的吗?其实不是,有些方法它会直接根据你的调用而给出结果,并不需要依据实例属性的变化来产生变动——也就是说它是无论如何都会产生确定的结果的,我们称这样的方法为静态方法,它是静态的。

我们来举个栗子看看:

这是一个普通的类和方法,我们创建不同的 Gun 实例,那么 fire() 方法的执行结果也会不同,有的子弹打完了,有的则没有打完。

现在我在这个类里边插入了一个判断两个数字大小的方法,这个方法无论实例在什么状态,它都会返回确定的结果——哪个数字大就返回哪个,和实例的状态——打了多少枪没有关系,我们就说这个方法可以设置为静态方法(用 static 前缀标记出来)。如你所见,静态方法的调用不需要实例,直接使用点运算符来调用。

“一种不依靠实例变量也就不需要对象的行为。”

类型方法

我们使用 static 这个前缀来标记静态方法,由于我们调用静态方法并不是从特定的实例中调用,而是直接从类里调用,我们也说这个方法是在“类”层面执行,所以静态方法也就会被叫做“类型方法”。

同样的原因,也会导致类型方法不针对特定的实例,所以它不能访问到实例属性——类型方法不能访问动态属性。它根本不在堆上,自然找不到堆上的某个实例里的某个属性了!

所以再一次同样的原因,类型方法也是不能调用动态方法的——动态方法在堆上,在实例里边啊!

类型属性

我们说了类型方法不能访问动态的属性,那自然就会有静态的属性出现啦!当然,动态的方法也可以访问静态的属性的——考虑到静态又是类层面的,所以它也会被称作“类型属性”。

同样的原因,对同类的所有对象共享!

没错!同类下的对象互相通信就靠它呢!我们来举个栗子看看:

我们增加了一个监控所有枪发射的子弹数量,一共用三个实例开了五枪,但 total 都记录了下来——也就是说类型属性对同类的实例来说是全局的,它不属于某个对象,而是属于这个类下所遇对象的!

实例属性——每个实例一个;

类型属性——每个类一个!

静态和继承

如果你细心,可能会发现类型属性和类型方法不能够被覆盖!如果你覆盖一个类型方法,则会被提示:你正在覆盖一个标记未 final 的方法!

所以,如果需要能够被覆盖,你需要使用 class 前缀而不是 static 来标记类型方法,这样它就允许被子类覆盖掉了。

anyShare分享到:

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注