How do I learn English

My English level is not high,Performance is not good。My interest in learning English is not great,Syntax may now be over, but junior high school students。

But I still got the third prize of National College English Contest、Able to read some of the books is not fluent in English、Sweating can translate English articles、Manual can fluent in English reading various software、Bored able to stroll around the forums and websites in English、You can still read an English or American TV movie without subtitles situation。

I know that this level is not worth showing off what,I still have not had the English four,I write English composition is also beginning I vernacular。But perhaps the problem circle,I have friends around,There are few people showed a high level of English。

As if I could always feel the Internet should be a common sense can always run into people who do not use the mouse to open the computer does not like,Around me these weak proficient software and hardware development network of friends will know nothing about abcd。

but me,It became such a heterogeneous。

Every time a friend and talk about this issue,The answer is actually surprising consensus:Looked dizzy。This I understand,They say I do not understand,I said I really understand,They say I really do not understand - because I have learned the English!

I said I really really understand,Whenever I see the Tibetan language as well as French Japanese Korean etc. In addition to all English language Chinese,I always feel this way。

If you want to be a metaphor,I think,Learning English can be likened to learning to use TV:There are two ways to learn how to use TV,One is the leaflet,Then explore several times more than their own,Finally found how to use the remote control,TV how open - over time,Skilled,It will be the;Another principle is to learn the TV,And then they get to know ...... In short infrared learning to understand the integrated circuit TV in the end is what,I know it comes from those techniques,That no matter what kind of TV,I think you play for a few minutes to get started,We will certainly use this TV up。

The purpose of these two pathways can reach a final - use the TV to watch TV。But the process is different,To the big,That is, empirical and theoretical doctrine;Or that faction and the academic community - we do not discuss them here,I want to say is focus:You can not be afraid TV

If you see TV,I have not yet begun to give up,That in any case you can not learn to use the TV。The same is true of English,You do not base,Am is are you even do not understand,You can see more and know what it is in appearance,You can also get to know the syntax to understand the etymology and see where they came from - but you can not because of a lot worse than others,Because I do not understand too much to give up?

I have not yet begun to end,I would like nothing more sad than this。

It begins with the long-winded so much,My biggest goal is to let you down on the English fear of the unknown - the saying goes:In fact, the best of life trough,Because no matter which direction,They are up

My journey

My English is not very good to have,And I hate grammar - we may be too far behind this small town,My third grade began to learn English have this course - Note,Lesson is there,Not how to be a teacher。

So,By junior high,I am honored and got exactly the same elementary school textbooks ......

I am honored to get high school and the junior high school textbooks exactly the same ......

Of course,Teacher for a batch after batch,However, English teaching method is the same,The only change is the way to become a test of word class representative from test to test, it is a teacher exam papers。

My english,150 points in the papers,It has stabilized at 80 points up and down。

Turning point

My entrance distinctive,I sprint exam sprint 100 days 100 days in Internet cafes,The three months,I "sleepless nights" to play all the time all the stand-alone Internet cafes Me(Only half a month),Then I discovered the New World:Movies and TV shows

Because I look at the movies,I looked through the year and then a few years ahead of all American movies,I naturally went to the US drama - had already read "Prison Break" I started watching "Lost",Began to chase, "Vampire Diaries" ...... a full three months had passed。

The result is due to:Although I have no school for six months (third year in Beijing are learning to paint),But English was accidentally upgrade in the entrance to the 96 points。

So reflect on it,I learn English roots,It may be based ESL(English as a Second Language)Into the door。

accident

Later to Cisco certification exam,Questions are in English,To back exam,CCNA bite the bullet back the thousands of test questions - do not laugh at me,Because I reallyOne does not remember! Yes,I did not complete all the questions before the end of the exam 20 minutes,I swear:My mind went blank on the test,Because it is completely their own and then answer a question a reading of。

- In short,I had,In addition to a certificate of CCNA,I also gained the ability to read English:)

Upgrade

No longer afraid of English,You will find that in fact the original English on "very high" the,The limit is your own perception of fear in English。An article in English,Read half black on the eyes;If it is an English book,I'm afraid you will fall to the ground foaming at the mouth-drawing the straight leg。But to overcome the fear of English words in itself,Read or understand a general idea of ​​what the problem is not。

In an accidentally,I read some of the simple version of English classics,I am very surprised,I like this half-baked horizontal,Relish breath could have read three chapters! There is not even encountered a strange word!

This gave me great encouragement,of course,It also please here not long ago I was determined to test four it will be back all four of the word - Unfortunately, it was a school can not test four,Were dropped。

Summary

In fact, in retrospect,In addition to the impact of some of the biggest thing for me somehow naturally,That is, passive exercise - my own initiative to learn the experience is still relatively small - crazy do question some time ago before practice exam is also there,But it recently occurred in the。

I think that is probably a big impact since junior high school I contacted my computer,Fiddle with something yourself,At that time I had already started contacting error in the English、Linux play later when the system is in English,Tip is in English,Reference command in English、Related Websites troubleshooting time to find the foreign forum is,Even the word commands are in English! How to do? Online computer repair bad no(I was the only one computer Debian,Windows boot broken。)I can only bite the bullet and read the English!

But also because it was a event,I now use Linux commands very skilled,And do not be afraid CLI - I think,The reason to learn English and they are the same。

My English level is not high,Write the word of those occasionally spelled correctly,But these are not important,For a program ape,You can easily read out the pronunciation of any word,It should not be a tall order - after all,If I would not be so a little bit of English,On the status of such domestic,I was not so quick to learn the Swift。

ESL and EFL

These two are way to learn English,The former is a very successful teaching method,And our high school junior high school learning methods mostly based on the copy over,Called "English as a Second Language",In fact such learning method will result in learning English not the slightest useless,Because people developed ESL is to give foreigners the United States to learn English fast Well - What's the Difference? That no Americans around you ah! Nobody speaks English but also how ESL?

So it was proposed EFL,Called "English as a Foreign Language" This concept,Most of my way to learn is now so,But I also said above,You may see the US play in that period of time,I had vaguely from ESL into the door - I think,No matter Kan Bukan subtitles,Who 10 hours a day 100 days of continuous listening to English he can follow the English way of thinking about it ......

In short,This article was written clueless did not focus ............ I use my own experience to tell you,I somehow kept such aStill canEnglish is not how much effort it takes,Get rid of their ownFear of English itselfIt is the top priority! As for the rest of,To give time to it!😀

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » How do I learn English

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/1052.html

By R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

我是怎么学英语的

我的英语水平并不高,成绩也不好。我对英语的学习兴趣也不是很大,语法可能至今也比不过初中生。

但我还是在全国大学生英语竞赛得了三等奖、能够不太流畅的阅读一些英文著作、能够满头大汗的翻译英文的文章、能够流畅的阅读各种英文软件的操作手册、能够无聊到逛一逛英文的论坛和网站、能够在没有字幕的情况下仍旧看懂一部英文的电影或者美剧。

我深知这样的水平不值得炫耀个什么,我至今英语也没有过了四级,我写英语作文也同样是I打头的大白话。但也许是圈子的问题,我周围的朋友们,却鲜有英语水平较高的人出现。

可能就好像我总觉得互联网应该是常识了可总会遇到那些不会开电脑不会用鼠标的人一样,我周围这些精通软件硬件开发网络弱电的朋友们也会完全不懂abcd。

而我,就成了这么一个异类。

每次和朋友谈起这个问题,答案倒是惊人的一致:看着就头晕。这一点我理解,他们说我不理解,我说我真的理解,他们就说我真的不理解——因为我已经学会英文了!

我说我真的真的理解,每当我看到法语日语还有藏语韩语等等除了英语汉语外一切语言,我都是这样的感觉。

如果要做一个比喻,我想,可以把学英语比喻成学习使用电视机:学习使用电视机有两种途径,一个是看看说明书,然后自己多摸索几次,最后发现遥控器怎么用,电视怎么开——久而久之,熟练了,就会了;另一个就是学习了电视机原理,再搞懂红外线学习集成电路……总之明白了电视机到底是个什么东西,又知道它来源于那些技术,那无论是什么样的电视机,我想你上手把玩上几分钟,就肯定会用这个电视机了。

这两个途径都可以达成最终的目的——使用电视机看电视。只不过过程不同,往大了说,就是经验主义和理论主义;或者说是社会派和学院派——这里我们不讨论这些,我想要说的重点是:你不能害怕电视机

如果说你见到电视机,还没开始就放弃了,那无论如何你都不能学会使用电视机了。英语也是一样的,你没有基础,你连 am is are 都不懂,你可以多看看然后知道它是在哪出现,你也可以去了解语法了解词源看看它们来自哪里——但你不能因为比别人差了很多,因为不明白的太多就放弃吧?

还没开始就结束,我想没什么比这个更悲哀了。

开篇就啰嗦了这么多,我最大的目标就是想让你放下对英文对未知的恐惧——有句话说得好:处在人生的低谷其实最好了,因为无论朝哪个方向走,都是向上

我的路程

我的英语一直不怎么地,而且我很讨厌语法——可能是我们这个小县城太落后了,我小学三年级才开始学习英语才有这门课——注意,课是有了,可老师就不怎么地了。

所以,到了初中,我很荣幸的拿到了和小学时候一模一样的课本……

高中我很荣幸的拿到了和初中一模一样的课本……

当然了,老师换了一批又一批,但英语的教学方法是一样的,唯一的变化就是考单词的方式从老师考变成课代表考又变成了试卷考。

我的英语水平,在150分的试卷里,始终稳定在80分上下。

转折

我的高考与众不同,考前冲刺100天我在网吧冲刺了100天,这三个月里,我“废寝忘食”地玩遍了当时网吧里的所有单机有戏(只用了半个月),然后我发现了新大陆:电影和电视剧

由于我先看的电影,看遍了当时年度和往前几年的所有美国大片,我自然就去找了美剧——早已经看完《越狱》的我开始看《迷失》,开始追《吸血鬼日记》……整整三个月就这样过去了。

造成的结果就是:虽然我已经大半年没有上课(高三都在北京学画画了),但英语却意外地在高考中提升到了96分。

所以反思起来,我学英语的根子,很可能是以ESL(英语作为第二语言)入了门。

意外

后来要考思科的认证,试题都是英文的,为了背题库,硬着头皮背了CCNA的上千道试题——不要笑话我,因为我真心一道也没有记住!是的,我在考试结束前20分钟才完成所有题目,我发誓:考场上我脑中一片空白,完完全全是自己一道一道读题然后作答的。

——总之,我过了,除了一个CCNA的证书,我还获得了英语阅读的能力:)

提升

不再惧怕英语,你就会发现其实自己本来的英语水平就“很高”了,是你对英文的恐惧而限制了自己的认知。一篇英文的文章,读到一半就两眼发黑;如果是一本英文的书籍,恐怕你就要口吐白沫倒地不起小腿直抽抽了。但克服了对英语本身的恐惧的话,读完理解个大意还是不成什么问题的。

在一次偶然间,我读到了一些简版的英文名著,我就很惊讶,以我这样半吊子的水平,竟然能够津津有味的一口气读了三章!竟然没有遇到一个陌生的单词!

这就又给了我很大的鼓励,当然,这也拜托于此不久前我曾下决心要考四级所以背会了四级的所有单词——可惜后来学校不能考四级了,只好作罢。

总结

其实回顾起来,对我影响最大的一些事情除了莫名其妙自然而然以外,就是被动的练习——我自己主动去学习的经历还是比较少的——前段时间考试前疯狂的做题练习也是有的,但这都发生在最近了。

我觉得对我影响很大的一点是大概从初中起我接触计算机,自己捣鼓一些东西,那时候我就已经开始接触英文的错误提示了、到后来玩 Linux 的时候系统是英文的,提示是英文的,命令的参考是英文的、排错时候找到的相关网站也是外国的论坛,甚至就连命令都是英文单词!怎么办?修不好电脑就没网上(我当时的电脑里只有一个 Debian,Windows 的引导坏掉了。)只能硬着头皮去读英文了!

也是因为那一次的事件,我的 Linux 命令至今用的很熟练,而且也不会惧怕 CLI ——我想,这个和学英语的道理又是一样的。

我英语水平不高,写单词属于那种偶尔能拼对的,但这些都不重要,对于一名程序猿,能够轻易念出任意单词的发音,应该不是一个很高的要求——毕竟,如果我不会这么一点点英语,就国内这样的现状,我是不可能这么快学会Swift的。

ESL 和 EFL

这两个是学习英语的方法,前者是一个很成功的教学方法,而我们高中初中的学习方法大都是以这个抄过来的,叫做“英语作为第二语言”,而实际上这样的学习方法就会造成学英语根本没有丝毫用武之地,因为人家ESL开发出来就是为了给美国的外国人快速学英语的嘛——区别在哪里?在于你周围没有美国人啊!没人说英语还怎么ESL?

所以有人提出了EFL,叫做“英语作为外语”这样的概念,我现在的学习方法大多是这样,但上文我也说了,可能在看美剧那段时间,我就已经模模糊糊地从 ESL 入了门——我想,不论看不看字幕,给谁一天10小时连续100天听英语他也能按照英文的方式来思考了吧……

总之,这篇文章写的毫无章法也没有重点…………我用我自己的切身经历告诉你,我莫名其妙保持了这样一个还算能用的英语水平并没有花费多么大的力气,破除自己对英语本身的恐惧才是重中之重!至于剩下的,就交给时间吧!😀

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注