In the end "Larry" is a what?

This article first appeared inDigital lychee,Formerly known as "in the end" Larry "is a what? Larry input method developers listen to you say "


Just last weekend,I recommend Larry input to a new friend,He is the kind of concern in this respect has never been a man - even the "spelling" concept,Also I know after I introduced him to Larry - "So I have been called by spelling (phonetic) Input Method"。

It is this matter,It prompted me to write this article hands。As a developer Larry input method,Speak the truth,I was also very "catch chicken",We often say that high efficiency Larry、Larry Fast、Larry dual auxiliary,It is simpler than Wubi,It is also very easy to use pinyin ...... so what 🤷♂️ the other party may not even know what you're talking。

I was in the "off the grid input from entry to the master," to write such a chapter. "What is Larry”,But a few words,Not very in-depth introduction。

This time,,I wanted to give it a try,The most straightforward way,To tell you the final analysis, "Larry" is Gesha。

You're using is called "spelling input method"

Whether "spelling" or,"Larry" worth mentioning(In fact, there are "three-fight" Are you afraid?),This "fight",In fact, are "alphabet" means。So do not be afraid,You'll Pinyin,So these are not difficult to。

What is the spelling of it? Pinyin need nothing more than playing the whole thing。

Many of the advantages of spelling。For example, the whole platform has a corresponding input method;For example, almost modern people suffered compulsory education,Can 0 Learning costs to get started,and many more。

Here I would like to say emphatically "inefficiency" of spelling,It is low in the end where?

1. Code is very long

Spelling is "variable length" of。Here the "longer" is a technical term,Meaning "long or short"。For example, "Fragrance",It is the pinyinzhuan,5Letters;But the "ah",It is short to the Pinyinaone letter;Not to mention the longest,zhuangTo six letters can represent a pronunciation of the word!

2. Multi-weight code

Why do people say that the "five fast"? Because it is a low-weight code ah。Pinyin will not work,You enter ashi jie,To the "world",Or "senior sister apprentice"? A "tenth",Or "vision"? Under the same phonetic combination of a lot of duplicate words are homonyms,To reduce the efficiency of typing。

3. Confused

Spelling is "longer" in,Also, because you will not be entered manually typing almost delimiter when entering Pinyin,Then the result is input to rely on your own semantic segmentation Pinyin string,such as xianIt is "immortal",Or "Xi'an"?,gangaIt is "embarrassed",Or "Just A"? Thus aggravating the problem on more redundant candidate。

"Xi'an" inclusion in a variety of "first" in

An interesting discovery

Actually,You really can use spelling typing "soon"。

One time my friend next to me with a computer,He particularly fast typing with spelling,Crackling,Not only the next person looking cool,He himself really feel so cool,But Naoliao long time keyboard,Played only a line of words。

This situation is typical,I used almost too,Let's analyze why:

  • First of all,Phonetic spelling code length,He decided to fight a bunch of spelling words become,We will enter a lot of letters;
  • Secondly,For Pinyin is,To reduce re-rate,The only way is to play as much as possible the whole alphabet are;
  • If you enter a non-standard Pinyin、Even with errors,Then the input method will help you to "guess",This will further increase the number of candidate,Thereby reducing the efficiency。

what,With words given word? Sorry,Modern smart candidate word Pinyin input method is dynamic,You always do that,Your thesaurus on the bombing,The final price is more typing,Candidate more "silly"。

Here the reader may be challenged:We do not play the full spelling of,Jianpin look smart。I countered view is that "there are simple spelling,Larry has assisted ",Larry with you than with jianpin,So Larry on the use of auxiliary code than with spelling,As it can be compared over spelling。

Try semi-detached

Then,Larry is how to solve the problem of spelling it?

1. Fixing the code length

The code length is fixed Shuangpin,With two letters on behalf of a "pronunciation" (Pinyin),This is called mapping。

Think about it,You press 1 Keys,On behalf of the press 3 Keys,So cool bad mood? For example, we require,You just pressx,The system will give you replaceuang,So I want to make "light",What need to press the button? -gx,You see,LengthyguangIt becomes alj,You press a little 3 Buttons!

This is the fundamental Shuangpin。We put those Changchangduanduan Pinyin,Split into "consonant" and "vowel" itself (here, strictly speaking,,Is split into "consonant" and "other remaining portion"),The "vowel" letter mapped to a fixed,Such,It can be used to represent any two-letter alphabet combination!

That zh ch sh how to do it? - Good question,These three special vowels and consonants also just have to be mapped;Another problem is that the reader may wonder,For example, youangandanMappingaThe words of,How do you distinguish who is who? My answer is simple:Do not do it。😂 we are going to discuss this issue。

2. Man-made compilation

Larry and spelling is a different place,Since the keys are mapped acquired Larry,Larry design time,Nature can jump qwerty keys layout restrictions。

we all know,Now the keyboard for text input and optimize the design of,Although the 26 letters of the alphabet a (never mind that there are wonderful letters üWe generally usevinstead),But with this keyboard typing,After all, the opponent is not good。

Larry English as you can as,For the common pronunciation,To a more reasonable arrangement and design layout arrangement,Thereby improving typing efficiency (feel)。

Additional interject,If you really do not want contact with Larry,But want to look for solutions to enhance the efficiency of typing spelling,It may look dvorak keyboard layout。

3. Split clear

Since the two fixed Shuangpin alphabet letters represent a,So no additional input of speculation and resolved within the string alphabet,And can be seen as Pinyin input,Are accurate and complete legal Pinyin。Since there is no confusion,Reducing the weight of phonetic symbols to a certain extent。

Larry also has shortcomings,For example, many programs flourishing (this can also be an advantage),For example, each different platform support,Another example is to learn a little bit of cost - the average person to use self-study time is probably a day or so,You can refer to their learning ability to estimate,Basically up to one week。

Try playing chanting words

In short,Larry really good bad? Give us much time is saved? But also on the actual talk。Let's look at a typical contrast of "pure Larry" for "pure spelling" input:

Spelling:

Larry (Larry Daniel scheme):

Evident,A typical shortcomings of Larry,I am not visually see at a glance what the author wrote,But Larry really neat 😱 ......

Here we can count,A common spelling two rows Total 123 Characters,Larry is two lines 87 Characters (statistics from BBEdit)。

Larry fewer keystrokes than the spelling 30% ! This is the case of the input method complete hit,That is, you enter a string of letters,Press the space bar once on the results。If it is a relatively uncommon names or professional terms,The same re-rate,Larry can still play a lot less than the keys spelling。

For example Drafting this point,full text 2281 Words,Larry just 4562 Letters hit (not spaces) ,We need a rough spelling 7000 Multi-letter (Google translated Pinyin strips spaces,BBEdit with statistical character)。

of course,Spelling have to consider the situation Jianpin,Larry may have hit jianpin,So we subtract 1000 ,Larry is still a rough advantage 25%。

Suppose you average per 0.5 Click the button keyboard seconds,Then the wording of this point,Need 4562 x 0.5 = 2281 second,aka 38 minute。Had,In fact, I already spent three hours。

Spelling it? (7000 – 1000) x 0.5 = 3000 second,aka 50 minute。Obviously, this time in fact both have to turn over several times,But the proportion is evident。

Slow is fast,Less is more

The current information explosion,You can easily get any knowledge,But it can digest of,Is your own,Should never be biting off more than。

This is the same thing Larry,What auxiliary code、What stopwatch,Just do not bother about all the time to get started,By Larry on the basis of the program。So you are familiar with the,Go Learn more about advanced content。

This,I was too qualified in terms of the,Many new users will be stuck in this step,it's painful,How not comfortable with - the end result is not careful to mount a code table、Opened the high-level secondary code ...... these things are very powerful,But they need a little time to master,Especially for new ShuangPin for you to get started。

In short,Select a program Shuangpin,Immediately start typing it!

Published by R0uter

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

到底“双拼”是个啥?

本文首发于数码荔枝,原名 《到底「双拼」是个啥?听双拼输入法开发者给你说》


就在上个周末,我向一个新朋友推荐双拼输入法,他是那种对这方面从来没有关心过的人——就连“全拼”这个概念,也是在我向他介绍了双拼之后才知道的——“原来我一直以来用的叫做全拼(拼音)输入法”。

正是这件事情,促使我动手撰写这篇文章。作为一款双拼输入法的开发者,说实在的,当时我也很“捉鸡”,我们常说双拼效率高、双拼快、双拼有双辅,它比五笔简单,它还是拼音很容易上手……so what 🤷‍♂️对方可能根本不知道你在说什么。

我曾在《落格输入法从入门到精通》里写了这么一章 “什么是双拼”,不过寥寥数语,并没有很深入的介绍。

这一次,我就想试试看,用最简单易懂的方式,跟你说说到底“双拼”是个啥。

你正在使用的就叫“全拼输入法”

不论是“全拼”也好,“双拼”也罢(其实还有“三拼”你怕不怕?),这个“拼”,其实都是“拼音”的意思。所以不要害怕,你会拼音,那么这些就都不难。

什么是全拼呢?无非就是拼音需要打全嘛。

全拼的优势很多。比如全平台都有对应的输入法;比如几乎现代受过义务教育的人,都可以 0 学习成本上手,等等。

这里我想着重说全拼的“低效率”,它到底低在哪里?

1. 码很长

全拼是“变长”的。这里的“变长”是一个专业名词,意思是“有长有短”。比如“篆”,它的拼音是zhuan,5个字母;但“啊”,它的拼音就短到了a一个字母;更别说最长的,zhuang要6个字母才能代表一个字的发音!

2. 重码多

为什么人们说“五笔快”?就是因为它重码率低啊。拼音就不行,你输入一个shi jie,要的是“世界”,还是“师姐”?是“十届”,还是“视界”?同一个拼音组合下大量重复的同音词汇,给打字降低了效率。

3. 易混淆

全拼是「变长」的,又由于你在打字输入拼音时几乎不会手动输入分隔符号,那么结果就是输入法得靠语义自行分割你的拼音串,比如 xian是“仙”,还是“西安”?,ganga是“尴尬”,还是“刚阿”?由此就加重了更多重复候选的问题。

“西安”夹杂在各种“先”里

一个有意思的发现

实际上,你确实可以用全拼打字“很快”。

有一次我朋友在我旁边用电脑,他用全拼打字特别快,噼里啪啦,不光旁边人看着爽,他自己也真的感觉很爽,但挠了半天键盘,只打出了一行字。

这个情况很典型,以前我差不多也是如此,我们来分析一下为什么:

  • 首先,全拼拼音码长,决定了他要打一串拼音变成字,就要输入很多很多的英文字母;
  • 其次,对于拼音来说,要降低重码率,唯一的办法就是把拼音尽可能都打全;
  • 如果你输入的拼音不规范、甚至有错误,那么输入法就要帮你去“猜”,这就会进一步增加候选数量,从而降低效率。

什么,以词定字?抱歉,现代智能拼音输入法候选词是动态的,你老这样做,你的词库就炸了,最终的代价就是打字越多,候选越“傻”。

这里有读者可能会提出异议:我们全拼不用打全的,智能简拼了解一下。我反驳的观点是“全拼有简,双拼有辅”,你用简拼跟双拼比,那么双拼就用辅码跟全拼比,一样可以比过全拼。

试试双拼

那么,双拼是如何解决全拼的难题呢?

1. 固定码长

双拼的码长是固定的,用两个字母代表一个“发音”(拼音),这叫做映射。

你想想看,你按 1 个键,就代表了按下 3 个键,这样爽不爽?比如我们规定,你只要按了x,系统就给你替换成uang,那么我要打“光”,需要按什么键?——gx,你看,冗长的guang一下就变成了lj,你少按了 3 个按钮!

这就是双拼的根本。我们把那些长长短短的拼音,拆成“声母”和“韵母”本身(这里严格来讲,是拆成“声母”和“剩余的其他部分”),把“韵母”映射到固定一个字母上,这样,就可以用两个字母来表示任意拼音组合了!

那 zh ch sh 怎么办呢?——问的好,这三个特殊的声母也和韵母一样要进行映射的;另一个读者可能好奇的问题是,比如你angan映射在a上的话,你怎么区分谁是谁?我的答案很简单:不要这么做。😂 我们接下来就讨论这个问题。

2. 人为编撰

双拼和全拼另一个不同的地方就是,由于双拼是后天的按键映射,设计双拼的时候,自然可以跳开 qwerty 键位布局限制。

我们都知道,现在的键盘是为了英文输入而优化设计的,拼音虽然26个字母化了(别提还有那个奇葩的字母 ü我们一般用v代替),但用这样的键盘打字,终究对手是不好的。

双拼则可以像英文那样,针对常用的发音,来安排和设计更合理的布局排列,进而提升打字效率(手感)。

额外插一句,如果你实在不愿意接触双拼,但又想寻找提升全拼打字效率的方案,那可以了解一下 dvorak 键盘布局。

3. 拆分明确

由于双拼固定两个字母代表一个拼音,那么输入法不需要在内部对拼音字母串进行额外猜测和拆分,且可以看作输入的拼音,都是准确合法的完整拼音。由于没有了混淆,一定程度上降低了拼音的重码。

双拼的缺点也有,比如方案众多百花齐放(这也可以是优点),比如各平台支持度不同,再比如要一点点学习成本——普通人自学上手时间大概一天左右,大家可以参考自己的学习能力来估算,基本上最长不超过一周。

打几个字试试呗

总之,究竟双拼好不好?能给我们节省多少时间?还要靠实际说话。我们来看一个典型的「纯双拼」对「纯全拼」输入的对比:

全拼:

双拼(大牛双拼方案):

可以明显看出,双拼的典型缺点,就是视觉上一眼看不出作者在写什么,但双拼真的好整齐😱……

这里我们可以数一数,全拼一共用了两行共计 123 个字符,双拼则是两行 87 个字符(统计来自 BBEdit)。

双拼比全拼少敲击键盘 30% !这是在输入法完整命中的情况下,即你输入了字母串,一次按空格就出结果。如果是一个比较生僻的人名或者专业名词,同样的重码率,双拼依旧可以比全拼少打很多按键。

比如行文至此,全文 2281 个字,双拼只需要 4562 个字母击打(不算空格) ,全拼则需要粗略 7000 多字母(Google 翻译转拼音去掉空格,用 BBEdit 统计字符)。

当然,全拼不得不考虑到简拼的情况,双拼也可以有简拼命中,那么我们减去 1000 ,双拼依旧粗略优势 25%。

假设你平均每 0.5 秒按一下键盘按钮,那么行文至此,就需要 4562 x 0.5 = 2281 秒,aka 38 分钟。得了,其实我目前已经用了3小时。

全拼呢? (7000 – 1000) x 0.5 = 3000 秒,aka 50 分钟。显然这个时间实际上两者都还要翻个几倍,但比例可见一斑。

慢就是快,少就是多

信息爆炸的当下,你可以轻易获得任何知识,但能消化掉的,才是你自己的,千万不可以贪多。

双拼这事也一样,什么辅码、什么码表,刚上手时通通不要去理会,就用基础的双拼方案。等你熟悉了,再去了解进阶内容。

这一点,我太有资格来讲了,好多新用户会卡在这一步,很痛苦,怎么用都不舒服——最终的结果是不小心挂载了码表、开启了辅码……这些高级的东西是很厉害,但掌握它们需要一点点时间,尤其是对新上手双拼的你来说。

总之,选择一个双拼方案,立即开始打字吧!

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

42 − 40 =