About Installing vCenter environment in a non-domain controller solution

During the installationvCenterwhen,In earlier versions it is generally to tie the domain controller? To complete,That has joined a domain and non-domain controller computer up to install vCenter,of course,Deployed to the ESXi hostapplianceThis is not within the scope of。

In vSphere 5.1 and later versions of them,VMware introduced a new service,This service is now also seem to most people criticized,That issign inSingle Sigh Onservice,That SSO),After using this system installed Web Client default login account is also no longer the domain administrator account,But the defaultadministrator@vsphere.localDomain administrator account (I hope you remember to install SSO when setting the administrator password -

Use vCenter Single Sign On for authentication allows various software components through vSphere security token exchange mechanism to communicate with each other,So that the VMware cloud infrastructure platform more secure。

With respect to our personal use or small business enterprises,Entirely in less than these large platform technologies,Even said,This technique is also a domain controller does not really need,It is not possibleCan not afford a domain controllerOnly a few manage my virtual machine through the SSO poor it?

The answer is yes,You can not use the same domain controllerIn a Windows 2008 VCenter Server R2 deployed on the server,But you will receive this prompt when you install the SSO

The machine is not joined to a domain environment、You will use this machine IP ......

Ignored warning proceed with the installation,The problem is the next Web Client is no way to join the local SSO,No matter what you write will not address,Because this registration still need to achieve with the FQDN。So,This time we need a server role inSeparate from DNSservice,thenFill in the local network adapter DNS addressThe local IP address,Then in the DNSAdding reverse lookup,againAdd the root pointer and parseEnough。

Such,FQDN of the machine can resolve properly,vCenter range of services will also be able to deploy and start a normal。Throughout the process,It is not a domain controller。

On how to add analytic,I will write laterA detailed tutorialof。

Original article written by Gerber drop-off:R0uter's Blog » About Installing vCenter environment in a non-domain controller solution

Reproduced Please keep the source and description link:https://www.logcg.com/archives/305.html

By R0uter's Blog

The non-declaration,I have written articles are original,Reproduced, please indicate the link on this page and my name。

1 comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

关于在非域控环境中安装vCenter的解决办法

在安装vCenter的时候,在早些版本中一般都是要配合域控来完成的,即在一台已经加入了域的且是非域控的电脑上来安装vCenter,当然,部署到ESXi主机中的appliance不在这次的讨论范围之内。

在vSphere 5.1以及往后的版本当中,VMware推出了一款新的服务,这个服务似乎直到现在也在为大多数人所诟病,那就是单点登录Single Sigh On服务,即SSO),使用了这个系统之后安装好Web Client默认登录帐号也再也不是域管理员帐号了,而是默认的administrator@vsphere.local域的管理员帐号(我希望你还记得安装SSO时候设置的那个管理员密码~

使用 vCenter Single Sign On 进行身份验证允许各种 vSphere 软件组件通过安全的令牌交换机制相互通信,从而使 VMware 云基础架构平台更加安全。

在相对于我们个人使用或者说小型的公司企业来说,完全是用不到这些大型的平台技术的,甚至说,域控这种技术也并不是真的需要,那是不是可以不起域控只通过SSO来管理我那几台可怜的虚拟机呢?

答案是可以的,不使用域控一样可以在一台Windows 2008 Server R2服务器上部署vCenter,只不过你在安装SSO的时候就会收到这样的提示

本机器没有加入域环境、将要使用本机IP……

忽略掉警告继续安装即可,问题是接下来的Web Client是没有办法加入本地SSO的,无论你写怎样的地址都不行,因为这个注册还是需要配合FQDN来实现的。所以,这时候我们需要在服务器角色里单独起DNS服务,然后填写本地网卡的DNS地址为本地IP地址,然后在DNS里添加反向解析,再添加根解析和指针就好了。

这样,本机的FQDN就可以正常解析,vCenter的一系列服务也就能正常部署和启动了。整个过程当中,是没有域控的。

关于怎样添加解析,我稍后会写一篇详细的教程的。

anyShare分享到:

“关于在非域控环境中安装vCenter的解决办法”的一个回复

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注